MilesAndMore
post Oct 2 2010, 09:27 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 1 2010, 11:18 PM)
Will use the cash bonus RM50 to offset the fee then mad.gif
RM50 - RM8 (atm fee) - RM20 (closure fee within 3 months) = RM22. I still earn RM22 in the end sweat.gif
No harm waiting pass 3 months right ? Then you have to pay RM10 less.

MilesAndMore
post Oct 18 2010, 12:56 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Oct 18 2010, 12:20 AM)
if let say 150k to get cimb priority banking.

150k must pun in any of their product.

Do they other anything that is more better? Eg. EFT?
Pardon my ignorance but what is EFT ?
MilesAndMore
post Oct 22 2010, 11:42 PM

9,301 posts

One of the best selling point of HSBC Premier is the complimentary account opening in overseas HSBC.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 25 2010, 03:51 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(solution126 @ Oct 25 2010, 02:15 PM)
I heard that Affin bank FD giving 3.3% p.a .. Anyone know what's the term and condition to apply the account? What's the minimum I should put in?
No special T&C. The rate you saw is applicable only to the first RM1 Million. You have to check with Affin Bank for the rate above Rm1 Million.

MilesAndMore
post Dec 19 2010, 06:57 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Dec 19 2010, 05:24 PM)
Anyone know what is the difference between stand chart preferred & priority banking??
Preferred Banking
- RM72,000 of deposit to qualify
or
- RM400,000 in outstanding housing loan with SCB
or
- earn at least RM72,000/pa, take up the Preferred World MasterCard and open a Preferred M2 Account

Priority Banking
- RM250,000 of deposit to qualify
> dedicated relationship manager
> complimentary use of Priority Banking lounge

MilesAndMore
post Dec 27 2010, 08:03 PM

9,301 posts

Yet another 3 major foreign banks confirmed to join the MEPS ATM Network. House ATM Network would officially become obsolete next year. This will give everyone more choices to make their credit card payments.

Basically, this means all the 5 major foreign banks (HSBC, OCBC, Standard Chartered, UOB & Citibank) will be on the MEPS ATM Network next year. Hopefully Standard Chartered Priority Banking customers won't have to pay a fee when withdrawing money from the MEPS ATM Network. This will definitely make Standard Chartered Priority Banking very attractive !

MilesAndMore
post Dec 29 2010, 10:46 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(muddie @ Dec 29 2010, 09:31 AM)
Yup, good news to us. Plus Standard Chartered's Priority Banking has lower the income requirement to RM16k per month only. If interested, do not hesitate to contact me.
Oh, is it ? I did not know we can join Standard Chartered Priority Banking with our salary slip. Does that mean we do not have to maintain RM250k all the time avoid paying the RM100 below balance penalty ?

By the way, i understand that Standard Chartered Priority Banking customers can withdraw money for free at the House ATM network (HSBC, UOB & OCBC). Any idea if Standard Chartered will allow its Priority Banking customers to use the MEPS ATM for free too ?
MilesAndMore
post Dec 29 2010, 03:51 PM

9,301 posts

Anyone tried to open an account with HSBC USA before ? What did you tell them about your purpose to open the account ?
MilesAndMore
post Dec 30 2010, 12:08 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Dec 29 2010, 11:55 PM)
The latest I hear Maybank has revised its Private Banking minimum deposit criteria to at least RM 500,000. Can anyone confirm this?
Care to share with us what are the privileges offered by Maybank Private Banking besides the complimentary use of Private Banking Centres at select branches and an annual fee free pre-approved Platinum credit card ?

And by the way, do you know anyone who has successfully opened a HSBC Premier account with HSBC USA using their local HSBC Premier account as reference ?

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Dec 30 2010, 12:09 AM
MilesAndMore
post Dec 30 2010, 01:26 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Dec 30 2010, 12:54 AM)
If your deposit is above the threshold fixed by Maybank, you have access to the Private Wealth Management team and they can tailormade investment product to your needs. A little bit like the service offered by UBS in Singapore. Every now and then too, there are structured investments product exclusive to Private Banking clients.
Ah ... just like the xx% return for Russian Rubles Time Deposit which they offered only to the select wealthy few via several Private Banks back in 2008 thumbup.gif

Other perks include preferential rates and consideration for any financing facility (just like any other bank's priority banking). Half price for safe deposit and lots more. They don't bag the best Private Banking awards for no reason surely smile.gif
Thanks smile.gif

USA no UK yes.
A few people i know have also successfully opened HSBC Premier account in UK, Singapore and Hong Kong using only their local HSBC Premier account as reference. I wondered if anyone has done the same with HSBC USA ... Hopefully someone with such experience can shed a light.

MilesAndMore
post Dec 30 2010, 12:38 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(muddie @ Dec 30 2010, 10:23 AM)
As far as I am informed, SC Priority Banking customers still have to pay RM1 fee to withdraw from House Networks, only free within SC.
No. Standard Chartered Priority Banking customers do not have to pay the RM1 fee to withdraw money from HOUSe ATM network. A friend is using his card to withdraw money from HSBC KLCC off-site ATM all the time and Standard Chartered is not charging him anything.

QUOTE(muddie @ Dec 30 2010, 10:23 AM)
For Meps I'm not sure about the charges yet, but I will let you know when I got news k?
Sure. Keep us updated. Thanks smile.gif

MilesAndMore
post Oct 4 2012, 02:41 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(klk888 @ Oct 4 2012, 12:48 AM)
Any changes to the min requirement? Appreciate if someone could update the latest information if available, thank you.
You can refer to the first post. It was last updated in March this year and the information there does correctly reflect the current minimum deposit required to be a certain bank's affluent banking customer.
MilesAndMore
post Feb 1 2013, 11:56 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(s_kates81 @ Feb 1 2013, 04:26 PM)
I read somewhere in this thread that you if you are HSBC Premier customer, you can have your Premier credit card to be denominated in currency of your choice i.e US$, GBP etc, not just RM? Can someone confirm it?
No. Not in Malaysia. But HSBC Singapore does issue a HSBC USD Premier MasterCard. And if my memory serves me correctly, HSBC Premier customers in Hong Kong can request for USD or EUR Premier MasterCard.

QUOTE(s_kates81 @ Feb 1 2013, 04:26 PM)
Second question, is it possible for us to open an account at HSBC USA from Malaysia if we are premier customer of HSBC Malaysia?
Definitely possible but it is subject to HSBC USA management's approval.

QUOTE(normanTE @ Jan 31 2013, 06:47 PM)
i am wonder anyone with experience with swiss banking? UBS, CREDIT SUISSE. i suppose their limit is a lot higher 1 million usd. correct me if i am wrong? i called up they said they dont do private client in malaysia.
The account opening fee for UBS AG in Switzerland for Malaysian is USD500,000. To maintain the account you also need to keep USD500,000 in the account at all times.

QUOTE(shirllin @ Jan 19 2013, 10:27 AM)
Which priority banking can issue me a US credit card? Can HSBC priority banking or standard chartered bank can they do it?
No. Malaysia one can't.
MilesAndMore
post May 23 2016, 09:25 PM

9,301 posts

Citibank has revised its AUM requirement for Citigold from RM200k to RM350k since 2nd Feb 2016. Those who started a Citigold relationship with Citibank before 2nd Feb 2016 is not affected by this change.

Likewise Citibank has also changed its AUM requirement for Citi Priority from RM50k to RM100k.
MilesAndMore
post Mar 7 2017, 10:00 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Mar 7 2017, 02:24 PM)
Just remmeber to bring whatever that's necessary to apply for the damn CC. Didn't bring whatever was required that day and wasted 10 bucks on stamp duty just to pledge another 15k in TD for the CC.... ish....
Which HSBC Premier credit card that needs you to pledge a TD to get it ? The normal Premier World MasterCard or the newly launched Premier Travel World MasterCard ?
MilesAndMore
post Mar 8 2017, 06:13 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Mar 8 2017, 12:52 AM)
I don't even know which card I got, I think it was their normal Premiere world Mastercard. Basically because I didn't bring any supporting income document at that point of time, and it'd defeat the purpose of coming down to KL another day.
As far as I know you do not need to pledge any TD to get the Premier World MasterCard. You don't even need to show any proof of income to get this card.
MilesAndMore
post Mar 9 2017, 08:55 PM

9,301 posts

That is some serious inconsistency on HSBC part. All those I personally know who holds the HSBC Premier World MasterCard received the card automatically without the need to pledge any TD or show any proof of income.

QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Mar 9 2017, 01:27 AM)
I mean you don't see any tom dick or harry walkin in in shorts, t shirt and slippers.
You can see many such uncles at HSBC Kota Kinabalu Premier Centre but of course these uncles are no ordinary Tom Dick or Harry.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Mar 9 2017, 09:00 PM
MilesAndMore
post Mar 11 2017, 01:14 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Mar 10 2017, 11:34 PM)
Shouldn't prominent people attend private banking events instead of priority banking events? Wonder if private banking has similar events.
Malaysia has such a small Private Banking market. Most banks invite both Priority Banking and Private Banking customers to the same event most of the time. Some major foreign banks do not even offer Private Banking service in Malaysia so the best they can offer you is their Priority Banking service but rest assured they know who you are.
MilesAndMore
post Mar 11 2017, 09:00 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(apathen @ Mar 11 2017, 02:57 AM)
am not a big fan of paying annual fee. actually similar benefit also available to hsbc new premier travel card, only need to spend 45k annually to waive the fee. complimentary access to worldwide 750 lounges, complementary 750k travel coverage , 1.1 miles for every rm1 overseas spend ..
Maybank AMEX RESERVE still has a much better earning rate though.

QUOTE(aspartame @ Mar 11 2017, 07:14 AM)
Ok thanks. It just seems a bit weird that people always say bolehland got many rich people but private banking is not common here. I heard the UHNW actually have private banking accounts set up in Singapore as the range of products are much more diverse.
There is no doubt there are many low-key UHNW individuals in Malaysia but as some Singaporeans like to joke, how these low-key Malaysian UHNW individuals obtain their wealth is highly questionable. And though we may also have many UHNW individuals, Singapore or Hong Kong probably still have far more UHNW individuals compared to Malaysia.

Yes. For Private Banking the nearest centre to us is either Singapore or Hong Kong. Hong Kong is a whole different market together where many Priority Banking customers have not even actually met their relationship manager and at the bigger branch, Priority Banking customers also have to get a queue number at the Priority Banking Centre as there are just too many Priority Banking customers in Hong Kong.

By the way, many major foreign banks do not offer Private Banking in Malaysia is partly due to a very strict BNM policy on the kind of investment a Private Bank can offer to its customers.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Mar 11 2017, 09:02 AM
MilesAndMore
post Mar 11 2017, 04:13 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 11 2017, 02:42 PM)
To be a private bank customers, one need to have minimum us$1m liquid assets with the bank.
At HSBC Hong Kong, USD1 million will only qualify you for Jade by HSBC Premier which still falls under HSBC Premier service. Likewise, at Citibank USD1 million will also only qualify you for Citigold Private Client which also falls under Citibank Citigold service.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0227sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:54 PM