X70 19inch tyre
TSBL98
Oct 28 2025, 04:54 PM, updated 2w ago
Almost due to replace tyre on X70 19inch 225 55 R19 quite satisfied with current Continental UC6 SUV stock tyre. initially planning to replace with conti UX7, but the price is around RM900 each which is a bit steep. surveyed a bit and stumbled Otani and Sunwide brand. Wondered if these tyres are good? Otani is RM400 Sunwide is RM300 https://www.lazada.com.my/products/pdp-i408....353d6a16J7UH6Hhttps://www.lazada.com.my/products/pdp-i472....353d6a16J7UH6Hany thoughts? the specs looks good. In total can save at least RM2k for 4 tyres compared to conti UX7
hihihehe
Oct 28 2025, 05:01 PM
are you sure you want to cut cost on tires ?
jibpek
Oct 28 2025, 05:07 PM
Don't know if they cheat or not, but 99V or 99W are good enough
hightechgadgets8
Oct 28 2025, 05:07 PM
at that budget, you can look into joyroad
TSBL98
Oct 28 2025, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 28 2025, 05:01 PM) are you sure you want to cut cost on tires ? I mean those are also branded tyres in China. Sometime cheap does not mean no quality
afoka
Oct 28 2025, 05:15 PM
westlake not good meh
loutze
Oct 28 2025, 05:26 PM
LINGLONG ? Gua rekomen 🐘🐌2️⃣ SOSThis post has been edited by loutze: Oct 28 2025, 05:29 PM
littlefire
Nov 12 2025, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(BL98 @ Oct 28 2025, 06:10 PM) I mean those are also branded tyres in China. Sometime cheap does not mean no quality There are reason why it is cheap, a lot of comparison done in tyrereview even on actual track with data recorded. Most cheaper tires they cost cheap due to poor performance mostly in wet braking & handling, thus why most tire shop will tell owners to be carefull driving during rain for budget tires.
TSBL98
Nov 12 2025, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(littlefire @ Nov 12 2025, 05:06 PM) There are reason why it is cheap, a lot of comparison done in tyrereview even on actual track with data recorded. Most cheaper tires they cost cheap due to poor performance mostly in wet braking & handling, thus why most tire shop will tell owners to be carefull driving during rain for budget tires. but based on the traction rating is A
littlefire
Nov 12 2025, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(BL98 @ Nov 12 2025, 07:57 PM) but based on the traction rating is A Same, even budget performance tires also not up to standard when compared to established brands. Take example Westlake Sport SA37, has a UTQG rating of 280 AA A https://www.tyrereviews.com/Tyre/Westlake/Sport-SA37.htmhttps://www.tyrereviews.com/Tyre-Tests/2020...r-Tyre-Test.htm15th out of 20th Acceptable dry handling. Nervous handling in the wet, high noise level. This post has been edited by littlefire: Nov 12 2025, 10:11 PM