4,242 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Nov 15 2007, 06:58 PM)
EPL lah bos.  96/97?  v Wimbledon?
i tot from winning eleven
devilpoison
post Nov 15 2007, 06:47 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 15 2007, 06:09 PM)
keane's tackle on haland was his defining moment? that was a disgrace to football and just shows what a thug keane was. so was cantona's kick.

sure keown's taunts at ruud were was pretty disgraceful but at least you had to chuckle when he made that "tiger" jump right in front of ruud's face. laugh.gif
who the f*** cares abt keane tackle on that cnut ? i certainly wont ... just a bad tackle ( but i love it ) tongue.gif
Belphegor
post Nov 15 2007, 06:48 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 15 2007, 06:46 PM)
i tot from winning eleven
.... kawan, need the video clip?

For those who doesn't know about the 57 yard goal, here it is.. Beckham's 57 yard goal

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Nov 15 2007, 06:49 PM
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 15 2007, 06:49 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 15 2007, 07:48 PM)
.... kawan, need the video clip?
bro why don't u look for zola's back heel goal. i would love to see that... thanks biggrin.gif
Belphegor
post Nov 15 2007, 06:52 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 15 2007, 06:49 PM)
bro why don't u look for zola's back heel goal. i would love to see that... thanks biggrin.gif
will do, hang on there.. biggrin.gif

Zola's backheel goal

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Nov 15 2007, 07:00 PM
ervinliew86
post Nov 15 2007, 06:56 PM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

Henry's lob goal over Fabian Barthez... brows.gif
Di Canio's kung-fu kick goal & also he punched the ref.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ervinliew86: Nov 15 2007, 06:56 PM
Belphegor
post Nov 15 2007, 07:03 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(ervinliew86 @ Nov 15 2007, 06:56 PM)
Henry's lob goal over Fabian Barthez... brows.gif
Di Canio's kung-fu kick goal & also he punched the ref.... biggrin.gif
Indeed Henry's was classic.

Henry's lob over

Beckham's free kick against Greece, bring England to WC2002

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Nov 15 2007, 07:09 PM
kenny B
post Nov 15 2007, 07:18 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 15 2007, 06:09 PM)
keane's tackle on haland was his defining moment? that was a disgrace to football and just shows what a thug keane was. so was cantona's kick.

sure keown's taunts at ruud were was pretty disgraceful but at least you had to chuckle when he made that "tiger" jump right in front of ruud's face. laugh.gif
delivered
syahrulz
post Nov 15 2007, 08:27 PM

295 posts

Goaaal...... by Paul Robinson

This post has been edited by syahrulz: Nov 15 2007, 08:28 PM
king_z
post Nov 15 2007, 08:30 PM

I'm the king of my world..
805 posts

That night in Istanbul 2005 smile.gif A bunch of no-hopers overturning a 3-0 deficit to lift the Europen Cup. I bet it was a defining moment in someone like Djimi Traore's career wink.gif
ashburn98
post Nov 15 2007, 09:11 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Roberto Carlos's swirling banana kick from freekick leaving Bathez rooted.

Dunno the name but the goalkeeper that used his legs aka 'Scorpion style' to save a lob ball.
blademaster
post Nov 15 2007, 09:12 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Nov 15 2007, 09:11 PM)

Dunno the name but the goalkeeper that used his legs aka 'Scorpion style' to save a lob ball.
oh...that goalie really crazy man
kenny B
post Nov 15 2007, 09:18 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Nov 15 2007, 09:11 PM)

Ren Higuita?
blademaster
post Nov 15 2007, 09:24 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(kenny B @ Nov 15 2007, 09:18 PM)
yup...pretty sure he is
oucheev
post Nov 15 2007, 09:30 PM

433 posts

You guys are really too young or I guess I am too old.

The definitive moment for me was way back in 1986 World Cup. Maradona's superb individual goal and also his cheating hand of god goal.

This two goals really define Maradona. Football genius and cheater.

I consider him to be the best footballer in the world and also the worst footballer in the world.

Why I think its definitive? Every footballer in world today have this trait in them. Ronaldo, Drogba, Rooney, Henry, etc.
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 15 2007, 09:35 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Roberto Carlos swirling free kick that beat Barthez

Backheel goal by Nwankwo Kanu when play for Nigeria in Olympic game

Superb footwork that lead to goal by Bergkamp

Beckham half field goal

Robinson goal from freekick

Lilian Thuram goal in France 1998

Added on November 15, 2007, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(oucheev @ Nov 15 2007, 09:30 PM)
You guys are really too young or I guess I am too old.

The definitive moment for me was way back in 1986 World Cup. Maradona's superb individual goal and also his cheating hand of god goal.

This two goals really define Maradona. Football genius and cheater.

I consider him to be the best footballer in the world and also the worst footballer in the world.

Why I think its definitive? Every footballer in world today have this trait in them. Ronaldo, Drogba, Rooney, Henry, etc.
at least plenty player now score using his hand.. hehe

henry against rangers as example... hehe.. messi oso succesful on follow maradona hand of god rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Nov 15 2007, 09:37 PM
easypeasy
post Nov 15 2007, 09:41 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(devilpoison @ Nov 15 2007, 11:47 AM)
who the f*** cares abt keane tackle on that cnut ? i certainly wont ... just a bad tackle ( but i love it ) tongue.gif
Don't you think tackling the opposition with the intention of seriously injuring him is not over the top? Well I do. He may be your legend but what he did is wrong.

Alonso scored better from his own half, 2 times, left and right foot. cool2.gif
-Adrian-
post Nov 15 2007, 09:56 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(easypeasy @ Nov 15 2007, 09:41 PM)
Don't you think tackling the opposition with the intention of seriously injuring him is not over the top? Well I do. He may be your legend but what he did is wrong.

Alonso scored better from his own half, 2 times, left and right foot.  cool2.gif
yea and u could see Steve Harper's helpless face XD

a tackle causing injury should be frowned upon
its not part of the beautiful game

defining moment(s)
Gerrard's Olypiakos goal and againts West Ham
can't believe ppl nv said this lol

Istanbul 2005 is another one XD
popsoul
post Nov 15 2007, 10:00 PM

不死鳥
2,358 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Nov 15 2007, 12:22 PM)
Dida and Rivaldo for Oscar winning performances biggrin.gif
Anthem of the tournament : Big Girls Don't Cry by Fergie rclxms.gif

Not forget Michael Owen opened his career path through the stunning goal against Argentina of the unforgettable half field outrun. cool2.gif

Duke Red
post Nov 15 2007, 10:21 PM

6,112 posts

Definitely Maradona for his hand of god, but more so for his brilliant individual goal against England in the same game. He went by 6 defenders and Shilton in goal before slotting it into the net.

Gordon Banks for making what is still touted as the greatest ever save against Pele.

Roberto Baggio for "that" penalty miss.

Roger Milla for being the oldest outfield player to play AND score in the World Cup.

Bruce Grobbelar's "jelly legs" impersonation in the 1984 European Cup Final.

Sergio Goichochea for making crucial saves in the 1990 World Cup in penalty shootouts for Argentina after filling in for Neri Pumpido who injured himself against Cameroon.

Oleg Salenko for scoring 5 goals against Cameroon in the 1994 World Cup.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0155sec    1.03    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:23 AM