Investment Looking for investment property
TSalan1903
Oct 21 2025, 04:16 AM, updated 2 months ago

Hi guys - I'm looking for a KL project. Any suggestions?
My requirements:
TOD project (covered walkway preferred) Easy to find tenants / easy to rent Low to medium density Budget: RM 700,000 and below Hold for long term
I've gone through a lot of projects but still can't find one that satisfies me lah. Any recommendations?
lyekit
Oct 21 2025, 06:51 AM

Avoid condo and apartment. Oversupply vs demand in the market right now. Might be able to find tenant if near public transport but with more and more projects coming up, competition will become harder as tenants usually would go for newer units for the same price.
Oct 23 2025, 09:50 PM
I believe you can try looking at the Selangor part of Cheras along the MRT route (Taman Suntex, Sri Raya etc)
Not too expensive and I think a lot of people from out of state stay around there, cause it’s only a few stops from the LRT to KL
Or just find the usual rental/investment hotspot like Bangsar South, Maluri, Setapak, Wangsa Maju
If you want specific projects then maybe the upcoming Bamboo Hill, Connaught One, Mosaic, Hype and also a new condo around the Sunway area (idk the name cause I’m not interested in student accommodations) are definitely heavily investment linked projects
This post has been edited by 6996: Oct 23 2025, 09:54 PM
Nanti Sekejap
Oct 23 2025, 10:10 PM
I am currently slowing down in property, so I dont mind sharing with you 1 of my 2 cents strategy.
Try focus to survey the rental market when you are buying; and focus to survey the buy/sell market when you look for bargain rental.
So if I am buying for investment, I will spend extra time on rental outlook for whichever project i am interested. Why not try to look for project with not many rental listing : )
Chady
Oct 24 2025, 12:53 AM
For investment purposes, I suggest go for matured area where there won’t be any more future developments. I.e., the property you buy will be the last development in that area. This ensure long lasting rental as there won’t be any more competition in that area that is TOD.
In KL, u can try: 1) Pavilion Damansara Heights, 2) Bangsar (38 Bangsar, the Lantern or Khaya Residences), 3) U-Thant (Skyline Embassy)
Outside KL - The Lines, Mutiara Damansara
This post has been edited by Chady: Oct 24 2025, 12:55 AM
Babizz
Oct 24 2025, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(Chady @ Oct 23 2025, 10:53 AM) For investment purposes, I suggest go for matured area where there won’t be any more future developments. I.e., the property you buy will be the last development in that area. This ensure long lasting rental as there won’t be any more competition in that area that is TOD. In KL, u can try: 1) Pavilion Damansara Heights, 2) Bangsar (38 Bangsar, the Lantern or Khaya Residences), 3) U-Thant (Skyline Embassy) Outside KL - The Lines, Mutiara Damansara Most of your suggestions confirm lose money
Chady
Oct 24 2025, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 24 2025, 10:54 AM) Most of your suggestions confirm lose money  Nope if you are the first batch of purchaser This post has been edited by Chady: Oct 24 2025, 11:46 AM
Babizz
Oct 24 2025, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(Chady @ Oct 23 2025, 09:44 PM) Nope if you are the first batch of purchaser  Pavilion Damansara Heights first batch purchaser can buy below 900psf???
TSalan1903
Oct 24 2025, 01:24 PM

Right now, I'm quite interested on OKR gen start, bandsar Khaya and bandar sunway Mosaic
Any comments?
Chady
Oct 24 2025, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 24 2025, 12:30 PM) Pavilion Damansara Heights first batch purchaser can buy below 900psf??? In Pavilion Damansara Heights context, I'm referring to purchasers who bought the Phase 1 (Windsor, Regent & Crown) had cheaper price advantage compared to Phase 2 (which is launching now (Royal Suites & Imperial Residences) & closer to MRT). Developer is also clearing some stocks (limited units) in Phase 1 and prices are cheaper than launching price. Those interested can contact the developer. Advantage of Phase 2 is the closest to MRT but expensive.
Chady
Oct 24 2025, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(alan1903 @ Oct 24 2025, 01:24 PM) Right now, I'm quite interested on OKR gen start, bandsar Khaya and bandar sunway Mosaic Any comments? Khaya is leasehold and is sandwiched in between masjid & temple. Advantage is it besides TNB Gold Bangsar, near LRT and walking distance to Mid Valley. This post has been edited by Chady: Oct 24 2025, 02:21 PM
TSalan1903
Oct 24 2025, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(Chady @ Oct 24 2025, 02:16 PM) Khaya is leasehold and is sandwiched in between masjid & temple. Advantage is it besides TNB Gold Bangsar, near LRT and walking distance to Mid Valley. how about gen starz?
macbookpro88
Oct 24 2025, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(Chady @ Oct 24 2025, 02:10 PM) In Pavilion Damansara Heights context, I'm referring to purchasers who bought the Phase 1 (Windsor, Regent & Crown) had cheaper price advantage compared to Phase 2 (which is launching now (Royal Suites & Imperial Residences) & closer to MRT). Developer is also clearing some stocks (limited units) in Phase 1 and prices are cheaper than launching price. Those interested can contact the developer. Advantage of Phase 2 is the closest to MRT but expensive. Do you know how much ?
gashout
Oct 25 2025, 05:32 AM
ts, honest advice
investment and property don't go together.
put your money in ETf better, return around 18% per year. can your property beat that? NO. minus all headache and time and fee fee fee...
sincerely.
TSalan1903
Oct 25 2025, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 25 2025, 05:32 AM) ts, honest advice investment and property don't go together. put your money in ETf better, return around 18% per year. can your property beat that? NO. minus all headache and time and fee fee fee... sincerely. yes, i did. But I also want to use the leverage from bank. Because is the most efficient leverage for normal ppl. So the property location, exit plan is very important for me
hanhanhan
Oct 25 2025, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(alan1903 @ Oct 21 2025, 04:16 AM) Hi guys - I'm looking for a KL project. Any suggestions? My requirements: TOD project (covered walkway preferred) Easy to find tenants / easy to rent Low to medium density Budget: RM 700,000 and below Hold for long term I've gone through a lot of projects but still can't find one that satisfies me lah. Any recommendations? low to medium density and TOD project doesn't go hand in hand. you'd have better chance buying TOD project on subsale because if buy from developer, u often lose 10-20% in S&P value upon VP for the next 10 years.
Azamat_Bagatov
Oct 26 2025, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(lyekit @ Oct 21 2025, 06:51 AM) Avoid condo and apartment. Oversupply vs demand in the market right now. Might be able to find tenant if near public transport but with more and more projects coming up, competition will become harder as tenants usually would go for newer units for the same price. You suggest to buy landed for investment? lol you can't even cover half of the instalment by renting out landed
Azamat_Bagatov
Oct 26 2025, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Oct 25 2025, 11:44 PM) low to medium density and TOD project doesn't go hand in hand. you'd have better chance buying TOD project on subsale because if buy from developer, u often lose 10-20% in S&P value upon VP for the next 10 years. Buy subsale you will be fork out 10% downpayment and 10-20% worth of legal fee and renovation End up still the same, depends on whether you want pay first or pay later