25 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Bad Experience in Cinema ?, share share

AremyrZ
post Nov 16 2007, 11:51 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(herzeleid @ Nov 16 2007, 11:36 AM)
what kind of stupid talk is tat .....
not ok to take out the phone even once in a 2 hrs movie ?
u're just watching a damn movie and not doing a damn medical operation ..

screw ppl like u in the cinema..

checking on sms in the cinema is not selfish.. it could be sthing important..

imagine 1 day u're watching movie and ur dad calls ur hp to tell ur mom is in the hospital... dare u not to pick the call up ... dumb

Added on November 16, 2007, 11:37 amone more thing .. judging from ur nick .. ur probably a malay .. i dun blame u then
hahaha...don't know why but somehow i've predicted ur justification on checking sms in the cinema...and the "parents got sick during watching movie" reasoning, that's just classic... doh.gif

this is what we call a "i expect other people to have the same annoyance tolerance as me" syndrome...

and the racist remark, that was also remarkable rclxms.gif ...2 thumbs up thumbup.gif

don't worry, i'm not easily offended by that...i'm sorry if u feel that way but one thing i always remind myself of:

u want other people to respect ur rights, u have to respect other people's right first

This post has been edited by AremyrZ: Nov 16 2007, 12:02 PM
wKkaY
post Nov 16 2007, 12:04 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(herzeleid @ Nov 16 2007, 02:36 PM)
what kind of stupid talk is tat .....
not ok to take out the phone even once in a 2 hrs movie ?
u're just watching a damn movie and not doing a damn medical operation ..

Agreed. People with zero tolerance are on the same level as those with zero consideration smile.gif
TSherzeleid
post Nov 16 2007, 12:13 PM

770 posts

QUOTE(AremyrZ @ Nov 16 2007, 11:51 AM)
hahaha...don't know why but somehow i've predicted ur justification on checking sms in the cinema...and the "parents got sick during watching movie" reasoning, that's just classic... doh.gif

this is what we call a "i expect other people to have the same annoyance tolerance as me" syndrome...

and the racist remark, that was also remarkable rclxms.gif ...2 thumbs up  thumbup.gif

don't worry, i'm not easily offended by that...i'm sorry if u feel that way but one thing i always remind myself of:

u want other people to respect ur rights, u have to respect other people's right first
that was just an example...
i did get an emergency call from a friend where his car broke down in the middle of the highway asking me for a tow car number... do u conclude tat as an emergency ??

not ok to check out a sms in a 2 hrs movie ? i really doubt ur mentality and also ur tolerance rate.. may as well go live in the hole all by urself with such a poor level of mentality
AremyrZ
post Nov 16 2007, 12:21 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(herzeleid @ Nov 16 2007, 12:13 PM)
i did get an emergency call from a friend where his car broke down in the middle of the highway asking me for a tow car number... do u conclude tat as an emergency ??

not ok to check out a sms in a 2 hrs movie ? i really doubt ur mentality and also ur tolerance rate.. may as well go live in the hole all by urself with such a poor level of mentality
hahahaha....i concur notworthy.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 16 2007, 12:21 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Nov 16 2007, 10:43 AM)
Thats quite a list. But I don't think there's anything wrong with cheering onscreen action. Its adds to the feel and excitement. Obviously you have not been to a Star Wars premiere. Cheering and clapping throughout the main title crawl is common there.

Add to the list of your guidelines
-watch the movie one or two weeks into the run, best on weekday afternoons/early evenings.
you should see my pirated episode 1 vcd copy....
when Qui Gon and Obi took off their hoods in the opening scene of the movie.......................the audience took pictures!! doh.gif
with flash photography,no less! laugh.gif

QUOTE(AremyrZ @ Nov 16 2007, 11:51 AM)

and the racist remark, that was also remarkable rclxms.gif ...2 thumbs up  thumbup.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif idiots will always be idiots...
from cinema experience to racial generalisation...what a dumbass

QUOTE(herzeleid @ Nov 16 2007, 12:13 PM)

wow...you're the only guy your friend knows? laugh.gif

^rhetorical question,btw rolleyes.gif
NaMyzarC
post Nov 16 2007, 12:35 PM

1,140 posts

for me, i will not like to disturb others with smsing or answering phone while watching movie, so i expect the same from the other party, those that want to use phone even answering sms or answering call, u can do it by going outside the cinema.
AremyrZ
post Nov 16 2007, 12:38 PM

869 posts

may i add something before i sign off from this thread?..just a suggestion to the TS:

the next time some random guy shouted at u in the cinema bcoz u're using ur handphone, tell him gently that it's an emergency call/sms...there's a big chance he'll understand ur situation and quite down or maybe even apologize to u...thus avoiding the 'bad experience' all together...

bye now...have a good day guys

TSherzeleid
post Nov 16 2007, 01:50 PM

770 posts

wow...you're the only guy your friend knows? laugh.gif

^rhetorical question,btw rolleyes.gif

[/quote]

if lets say im having a car break down, having the proper common sense, i will ask a few of my close fren to see which of them have a tow car number as not everyone keeps a tow car number. smile.gif

and co incidentally, i do have the number smile.gif

oRoXoRo
post Nov 16 2007, 02:03 PM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

if receive calls..just go outside and talk biggrin.gif
But last time when i went to Sunway pyramid to watch movie 1 of the guy(lala chai type) talks so loud during the movie + he talking bullshits. No one dare to stand up and ask him to keep quiet because of his appearance. sleep.gif

This post has been edited by oRoXoRo: Nov 16 2007, 02:05 PM
TSherzeleid
post Nov 16 2007, 03:01 PM

770 posts

usually is like tat lo..

those act tai ko one ... owis talk loud in cinema..

decent ppl like me, sure wont *** him la.. haha
ProKing
post Nov 16 2007, 06:49 PM

Hello!
618 posts

my experience 1: since i'm tall, my head sometimes block back ppl. I admit it. There was once when there was a small kid (7-10 yrs) sat behind me. He keep tickling my ears, i know he wants me to go lower.

my experience 2: this is what i SAW with own eyes. at cinema at the curve. malay people acting kampung style.
they put their legs up on the chair in front and dig their toes. nobody sitting in front of them that time!
Darkmage12
post Nov 16 2007, 06:58 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Nov 16 2007, 02:03 PM)
if receive calls..just go outside and talk biggrin.gif
But last time when i went to Sunway pyramid to watch movie 1 of the guy(lala chai type) talks so loud during the movie + he talking bullshits. No one dare to stand up and ask him to keep quiet because of his appearance. sleep.gif
lol he is that digi taiko issit? next time you see him i think you better dun sit beside cos the popcorn will shake until all spill out laugh.gif

QUOTE(ProKing @ Nov 16 2007, 06:49 PM)
my experience 1: since i'm tall, my head sometimes block back ppl. I admit it. There was once when there was a small kid (7-10 yrs) sat behind me. He keep tickling my ears, i know he wants me to go lower.

my experience 2: this is what i SAW with own eyes. at cinema at the curve. malay people acting kampung style.
they put their legs up on the chair in front and dig their toes. nobody sitting in front of them that time!
aiyo that day i watch bee movie got some malay gina kia but they gina i nvm.....they talk so damn laugh until so many ppl was like wtf why movie they talk so laugh......lucky is gina kia if not i scare ppl beat them up
+3kk!
post Nov 16 2007, 07:08 PM

8,275 posts

one thing i cant stand are people calling excessively when you are watching the show. my parents are one such, they'd call and call and call and call and call. even after you rejected the call,ignored the vibration and stuff. untill you have to give in and tell them you are watching a damn movie.

then they start to ask lar, what time you comming back lar can buy supper lar.

damn wtf, and it always happens and when they are in the mood, they can miss call up to about 8-15 times !
Cheesenium
post Nov 16 2007, 07:22 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(batjunkie @ Nov 16 2007, 11:33 AM)
People who give a running commentary on the happenings on the screen bug the heck out of me. 
I find those are the most annoying.Spoil everything and in the end,i didnt enjoy the show at all.

QUOTE(batjunkie @ Nov 16 2007, 11:33 AM)
People who take up all the arm rest space with their elbows.
sweat.gif

Most of my friends did that.In the end,i got no arm rest for myself and have to put my hand on my lap.
beck_ken
post Nov 16 2007, 08:16 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(herzeleid @ Nov 16 2007, 08:34 AM)
maybe u're the one who wanna give head to the old granny beside u .. tats why ur head is missing in ur avatar XD

Added on November 16, 2007, 8:35 am

LOL.. this is so funny...too funny even for me to imagine tat . how old is ur fren btw ?
i;m 26 this year,
when spiderman 1 showed in local cinema?
I guess that time was like 21/22 like that..
that's why i said bad experience... sweat.gif
Darkmage12
post Nov 16 2007, 08:17 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Nov 16 2007, 07:08 PM)
one thing i cant stand are people calling excessively when you are watching the show. my parents are one such, they'd call and call and call and call and call. even after you rejected the call,ignored the vibration and stuff. untill you have to give in and tell them you are watching a damn movie.

then they start to ask lar, what time you comming back lar can buy supper lar.

damn wtf, and it always happens and when they are in the mood, they can miss call up to about 8-15 times !
lol....but how they know you go to watch a show? unless you tell them before hand right?
blademaster
post Nov 16 2007, 09:39 PM

1,009 posts

has anyone farted in cinema before?
CKC_1
post Nov 16 2007, 09:50 PM

552 posts

theres this kid in the cinema thats sitting beside me..he was nagging his parents to buy him some popcorn..he kept crying till i finally just gave him my popcorn..damn my popcorn.. doh.gif
SUSXbox 360
post Nov 17 2007, 02:17 AM

83 posts

Bad Experience in Cinema?

How about this... (not my first time watching the film, luckily)

It was King Kong... I guess its the 4th week playing. The cinema is : Selayang Capitol GSC (now closed down... sweat.gif )

Early parts of the film... the images was doubled and off a bit.. tolerable, and hoped it would improve.

Then, it did improve.

After about 30 minutes into the film... the lights of the cinema came on... and the film went off. WTF !!! I thought they accidentally turned it on...

Then the cinema dudes came in and said "sorri. filem sudah putus." So I got my refund along with others... about half the cinema was packed...
Lucky wasn't premiere opening of the film... smile.gif

BY FAR THE WORST A PERSON CAN POSSIBLY EXPERIENCE IN A CINEMA.

Or if a worse case- - the person in front/behind you explodes into a million pieces and blood splatter everywhere. That's worse. It's called "Explosivo Cinemathium", a rare cinematic disease.
oRoXoRo
post Nov 17 2007, 04:14 AM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

QUOTE(blademaster @ Nov 16 2007, 09:39 PM)
has anyone farted in cinema before?
Lol come to think about it. I've never try before wo. Im well prepared before i go to cinema. The most gay 1 is about the masturbating in the cinema(read about it earlier here) and yeah the blowjob 1.

25 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0219sec    1.02    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:04 PM