Shanghai Disneyland Ticket from Trip.com

sexysarah1992
post Oct 15 2025, 05:57 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Oct 15 2025, 04:50 PM)
Hi all sifus,

How do I claim or use Shanghai Disneyland ticket that I bought from Trip.com?

They just email me the receipt and GAL code.

Description say just use passport to enter.

But I search online some say can get the QR code beforehand to make the entry faster.

Anyone went there recently with ticket bought from Trip.com?

Thanks!
No need to do anything. They will track ur ticket from the GAL code to enter at disneyland. When u bought the tickets u key in ur passport number right? Its all linked to ur passport number

I just went there last month. China is abit weird. Dont have ticket.

Other disneyland i go to all got ticket

Anyway not to spoil ur trip or what but shanghai disneyland not up to par with other disneylands i been.

Somehow just didnt have the disneyland vibes

This post has been edited by sexysarah1992: Oct 15 2025, 06:05 PM
sexysarah1992
post Oct 15 2025, 07:20 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Oct 15 2025, 07:17 PM)
Thanks for the reply! Ya when booked got key in passport number.

I think China wanna monitor, so they bind each ticket to a identity. If not can resell to another person.

It's okay, you didn't spoil anything haha. I read Tron ride is a must try.
Elek, no QR. Only a GAL number from the confirmation email.

But hey, I followed your step above and entered my passport number, got the ticket showed in the party! Thanks yo
I got the normal 1 Day ticket, RM 250
Yup. The Tron ride was ridiculous. I nearly puked because the Gforce is mad. I queued for about 1hour.

Yes everything in China is linked to id or passport. Even the train tickets i booked on trip, i had to use my passport to redeem at shanhai honqiao railway station

0.0143sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:34 PM