celcomdigi iphone 17 preorder delayed

decavalera
post Sep 21 2025, 04:30 PM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

date of preorder: 12 sep 9:06pm
model: 17p silver 256gb
collect / self pickup: self pickup K.Tganu (already requested to change to klia)
addon: cancel prev mega128 ip15p plan that was supposed to end on this Thu 25 sep. paid cancel contract penalty of rm209. Already call CD & created ticket last night to get refunded since high likely will received the phone after 25th.
Received wasap today morning from CD asking whether i wanna cancel the PO or not. Was thinking to cancel but seems that stock of my preferred model will most likely unavailable at most of the CD outlets, so i didnt opt to cancel..
eta: earliest 2nd batch this Fri, but not confirm. My plan is still remain mega 128

CD just wasap in regards to PO cancelation

Ticket ID : 20250920-xxx

Hi Axxxx,

Thank you for your patience. We would like to inform you that the process will be completed within 3–4 working days.

However, please note that we cannot guarantee success if the order has already been fully submitted, as completed orders cannot be cancelled.

May we proceed under these conditions?.

If you have any further questions, feel free to reply to this chat. ✨

Best regards,
CelcomDigi Support Team

This post has been edited by decavalera: Sep 21 2025, 07:41 PM
decavalera
post Sep 22 2025, 01:46 PM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 22 2025, 08:12 AM)
when we can get our phone
If you call 1111 now, they started to incorporate the issue for the iphone 17 pre order as the 1st selection after language selection..

Haha.. lots of complaint this yr for CD..
decavalera
post Sep 23 2025, 08:19 AM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

My order has now appear in the tracking as Order Recieve. Base on some CD users that share the PO last week, it should be handed over to Lineclear courrier by tomorrow

https://csp.mmag.com.my/?

And now my plan just change to the new iphone 17 plan

This post has been edited by decavalera: Sep 23 2025, 12:05 PM
decavalera
post Sep 24 2025, 02:52 PM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

Yesterday morning, my CD tracking started showing something, along with lineclear tracking nr which showing “Awaiting Shipment at PUCHONG”. I called lineclear Ktganu, the delivery address was still CD Ktganu..

Called & whatsapped CD along with CD KTganu branch manager asking to switch to KLIA branch since i’m back home in Selangor after achool holiday..

Today, the CD tracking status remain the same but the lineclear tracking show that it has checkin at pickup branch… i was a bit nervous thinking that it has arrive Ktganu..

Called again the lineclear ktganu & to my relief, he said that the iphone is actually still at linclear HQ at Bukit Beruntung & the delivery address now has change to KLIA… yeay.. hopefully i’ll received whatsapp from CD to pickup latest by tomorrow ✌🏻

Then received whatsapp from CD, still wanna playy too much safe stating 2-3weeks 🤦🏻🤦🏻🤦🏻

Haha… whatever lah..

This post has been edited by decavalera: Sep 24 2025, 02:56 PM
decavalera
post Sep 24 2025, 09:29 PM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Sep 24 2025, 07:33 PM)
Sad. Really bad experience with CD. Cant see myself doing pre order with them anymore
I’m a C customer (then CD) for all these years..
So far evertime i’ll get my new toy on Day 1, even when i POed on the 3rd day (sunday), i still received it on Day 1.

This is the only year that i failed to get mine on Day 1..
decavalera
post Sep 25 2025, 08:20 AM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Sep 25 2025, 08:13 AM)
Aiyah just tracking number, bila mau sampai 🤣
I think should be the next 1-2 days
Mine checkin at 1 of the lineclear branch yesterday
decavalera
post Sep 25 2025, 08:51 PM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

Finally got some movement for my ip, just checkout after doing nothing for the past 24hr.. hahah..

Hopefully the same as yours too..

This post has been edited by decavalera: Sep 25 2025, 08:52 PM
decavalera
post Sep 25 2025, 09:09 PM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 25 2025, 09:01 PM)
So yours awaiting for shipment is it?
Yup, just move out from lineclear Subang Jaya (i think lah) branch..

Hopefully can get wasap to pickp up from CD KLIA branch tomorrow..

Need to use lineclear tracking, the CD tracking lag few hrs to be updated..

https://lineclearexpress.com/tracker

This post has been edited by decavalera: Sep 25 2025, 09:14 PM
decavalera
post Sep 26 2025, 09:26 AM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 26 2025, 09:17 AM)
as long as got 4 email then its ready to ship.... mine only 1 email
I got 3 emails same as INGfusion (my PO was few mins earlier than him but he already received his Day 1 last Fri.. haih)
1st - Payment Successful (once you PO)
2nd - We’ve Received Your Order
3rd - Your Order is On Its Way

My lineclear tracking updated that it is already out for delivery 1 hr ago from Puchong branch. Hope it reach CD KLIA branch soon & i received msg to come for pickup..

Luckily KLIA is 24/7 open.. haha
decavalera
post Sep 26 2025, 09:57 AM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

QUOTE(wong_86 @ Sep 26 2025, 09:29 AM)
why so urgent ? already know telco set preorder is a hot cake, sure delay one.
Nothing lah.. cuz i always got all prev new iphones on Day 1 annually.. this yr is the longest waiting of 7 days, haha..

Anyway, i just received wasap from the delivery guy with picture proof that mine already arrived at CD KLIA branch..

Wanna called them but no contact nr available.. wanna go now, afraid not released yet.. hmmm
decavalera
post Sep 26 2025, 04:40 PM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

Received whatsapp for pickup from CD after delivered for 6hrs to my selected KLIA branch..

Funnily the whatsapp still stated & retain the initial selected store which is KTganu.. haha
decavalera
post Sep 26 2025, 05:32 PM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

QUOTE(sage61 @ Sep 26 2025, 04:53 PM)
Don't ever buy through Telco. Better to just buy direct to the Website. They now comes with installment from get go.
Interesting, do you mind share the links

Anyway, just got hold of mine.. am transfering via side by side.. 100Gb for aroind 1 hr..

Using my other ip rite now.. the CD stuff said that CD staffs also eagerly waiting for their new iphones… no special perka as CD staffs.. stock is not up to the demand for telco maybe..
decavalera
post Sep 26 2025, 07:22 PM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

QUOTE(syafickham @ Sep 26 2025, 05:32 PM)
What does this mean?
Did you PO for self-pickup at CD branch or your address?
Like mine, delivered to branch

And i got 2 whatsapp from lineclear, 1 was from the driver, 1 was from LC official whatsapp nr

This post has been edited by decavalera: Sep 26 2025, 07:27 PM
decavalera
post Sep 27 2025, 08:50 PM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

QUOTE(wilbert113 @ Sep 27 2025, 05:47 PM)
Anyone know if I can proceed to collect at CD branch or do I need still need wait for CD to whatsapp me for pickup?
TBH, i think can can go straight away.

I did wait for mine yeaterday.. it took them 6hr before CD whatsapp.. but the text is also not that clear as below..

And the staf just ask to open the whatsapp to check that the name in the whatsapp & at the box are the same..

I think as long as you have any whatsapp from CD that have your name & order ID, they’ll accept
👇🏻
*Get ready for your new iPhone 17!*
Order ID: NGOSxxx

Hi xxx,

Good news! Your *Apple iPhone 17* will be ready for pickup soon 🎉

📍 *Store:* CelcomDigi Store xx
🏬 *Address:* Lot PT3937 X.
⏰ *Pickup Slot:* 26 September 2025 Friday onwards within store operating hours

We highly recommend collecting during your pickup slot for the smoothest experience. Can't make it? You’re still welcome anytime after, within store operating hours – just note there may be a longer wait.

🔒 *Bring your IC* for verification. Collection must be done in person – representatives are not allowed.​

📅 Please collect within *7 days* from this message.​

See you soon!

This post has been edited by decavalera: Sep 27 2025, 08:51 PM
decavalera
post Sep 30 2025, 11:53 AM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Sep 30 2025, 09:37 AM)
same me... how to expedite this
When is your PO actually?
Order to deliver to your address in Klang Valley is it?
decavalera
post Sep 30 2025, 05:09 PM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Sep 30 2025, 02:58 PM)
Tried to get in touch with customer support, but the Celcom Whatsapp bot isn't helping.
When you call or whatsapp any CS, always choose the top priority issue..
For the CD whatsapp, i always choose roaming & international, then they will be option to chat with live agent as below

decavalera
post Oct 1 2025, 09:31 PM

bloody roots
2,305 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Oct 1 2025, 05:45 PM)
My status changed to "In Transit To" but no further information given sad.gif
This is new, mine never had this type of status of “In Transit To”

0.0256sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:31 AM