CDL Drivers License

waveweaver
post Sep 18 2025, 06:25 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Sep 18 2025, 04:30 AM)
Like IC, i keep in the wallet and never looked at it again until few days ago.

I've run into many police roadblock but they have never stopped me...and i dont drive far.

Googled some - found out can make appeal to skip that theory/written test go straight to circuit & road test.
Then only get P license for 2 years before CDL  bye.gif

My guess driving school going to charge 500 or more
Why are you still up so late? i cant sleep due to this stress :/
Yes... after appeal approved and getting the appeal approval letter from JPJ you can enroll to any driving school in order to take sit theory and take circuit & road test. You will get a free pass on computer/written test.

If you pass the road test then you will get back you driving licence. If you hold a CDL licence before you will get back your new CDL licence without the need of the 2 years on probation P licence.

Driving school will charge you depend on how many hours you take for practice. You need to take atleast one hour of driving practice in order to be eligible for JPJ actual road test.
waveweaver
post Sep 18 2025, 08:07 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Sep 18 2025, 06:53 AM)
Ah good to hear can get back CDL.

Dont think i will need many practice hours as ive been driving.
do you know roughly how much those 2 practical tests going to cost?

And how long it takes to complete assuming i dont fail for some reason as in pass in the first go
Cost from JPJ are included from driving school charge i think. You only need to take atleast one hour of driving practice. Cost depend on the driving school. I believe around RM80 - RM120 per hour.

Again depend on driving school that you enroll. You still need to get your L licence again. Once you have your L licence you can start your driving practice. Minimum period between first practice and actual JPJ test is 2 months. But some driving school so full of new student that it need to wait up to 6 months to get a actual JPJ test. So you better ask the driving scool first about this waiting period.

Edit : I think you don't have to take theory class.
- get JPJ appeal letter approval
- enroll to driving school to get your L licence and driving practice slot. This driving school will book your actual JPJ road test.
- Normal minimum time period is two months after getting your L licence and start practice. This give time to new learner/ student finished their 8 hours minimum course. Try ask the driving school if they can skip these two months period as you only going to take one or two hours of practice.
- After passed actual JPJ road test. Hold the test result test and do a new CDL licence at JPJ counter yourself. This will reduce your time as if driving school handle this it will take another one week.
- New CDL licence can be done atleast after one working day from the day you have your test result. You can get the new licence on the spot at the JPJ counter.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 18 2025, 08:24 AM
waveweaver
post Sep 19 2025, 07:15 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Sep 18 2025, 07:15 PM)
Which driving school did you went with?

I thiught we can choose auto or manual car.

Im similar, owned manual car long time ago before switching to auto stick
Your old expired licence is for manual (D) or auto (DA)..?
If your appeal approved you need to take the JPJ circuit and road test again based on your old licence.

Cannot old licence for manual and want to use auto car for the test pulak.
waveweaver
post Sep 19 2025, 10:39 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 19 2025, 10:31 AM)
What if TS decides to go for DA licence?
Not sure.
Most probably need to retake everything all over again.
waveweaver
post Sep 20 2025, 09:40 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Sep 20 2025, 12:16 AM)
Class D

I searched, can request to use auto test car but would result in having class DA license which doesnt allow me to drive manual stick ever again.

Dont matter, im not a fan of manual cars my left leg suffered enough for 12 years
Also...manual cars are being phased out....i wont just forget how to drive manual anyway.

The only reason i might end up driving manual with DA License is during emergency e.g. need to send someone to hospital but there is only a manual car around.
Then better you make sure when enroll to driving school as JPJ circuit test for DA a bit different than D. Got extra test.. something call ramp some sort sweat.gif . Dunno if you can still take one hour practice. Later scared kena take full 8 hours driving practice pulak. Mine last time cost me a total of RM150 for one hour practice including JPJ test.

Edit : nowdays normal KPP02 circuit practical is 5.5 hours while KPP03 road practical is 10 hours rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 20 2025, 06:42 PM

0.0150sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:00 PM