4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Change my CRV

Quazacolt
post Sep 17 2025, 03:21 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Colinlim75 @ Sep 17 2025, 01:54 PM)
as mention la, no more warranty after 5 year... also old model.
x50 still new still have resale value..
Are you seriously comparing a T&H resale value against a Proton /China car resale value?

Go look up used market and see the prices and your beloved resale value.

Do bear in mind, the moment you collect your new X50 Keys and drive off the lot, it'll go through a resale value, and then what?

Keep buying another new car?

To me, invalid reason. Just keep your CRV.
twtang
post Sep 17 2025, 03:22 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 17 2025, 03:21 PM)
Are you seriously comparing a T&H resale value against a Proton /China car resale value?

Do bear in mind, the moment you collect your new X50 Keys and drive off the lot, it'll go through a resale value, and then what?

totally agree...maybe sometimes we want to change car, we try to justify for reasons...like old tech la, small screen la, no 360 la...well, if want to change, just change, no need reason.
corad
post Sep 17 2025, 03:35 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

QUOTE(Colinlim75 @ Sep 17 2025, 02:21 PM)
if keep 12 years my crv no more resale value...
same if you get X50, 12 years later also 80% "cheaper".

personally, just continue using the CRV if it fits your needs.

next car just plan to buy in cash. who knows with EV and subsidy changes how the market will be like in another 5 years.
Kasawari 2
post Sep 17 2025, 03:42 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Colinlim75 @ Sep 17 2025, 02:47 PM)
Ha ha... just a mere survey question, so far the CRV is in good condition serve me well.

Just that mileage already 60,000km... feel like not worth to continue paid a outdated vehicle..

if honda not so constantly redesign their car like proton, than I would stick to it...
Hello, 60kkm is nothing for T or H.
It can last another 200k to 300 kkm sap sap sui.
If finger or buntxt gatal, then cannot say anything to convince you to keep the car for another 10 years.
Zeroxhunter
post Sep 17 2025, 03:51 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(Colinlim75 @ Sep 17 2025, 03:47 PM)
Ha ha... just a mere survey question, so far the CRV is in good condition serve me well.

Just that mileage already 60,000km... feel like not worth to continue paid a outdated vehicle..

if honda not so constantly redesign their car like proton, than I would stick to it...
60k km only, want to change car? If you got so much many, then change. But if no, just maintain this one.
TSColinlim75
post Sep 17 2025, 03:56 PM

891 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Sep 17 2025, 03:21 PM)
I owned x50 then I got CRV 5.5 (used), and i don't think x50 is much saver fuel than CRV. The cabin space, boot space and the comfort is not what x50 (older gen, not the current gen) can compare with Honda CRV.
Appreciate your advise, greatly value it. Didn't know CRV is safer fuel, thought smaller vehicle should be more fuel effiecient.

but what make you change to Honda?
TSColinlim75
post Sep 17 2025, 04:07 PM

891 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Sep 17 2025, 03:01 PM)
Yes. That is why I put my entire car data, finance situation etc in ChatGPT Pro and Gemini Pro. Let it calculate and decide. To see how much better off. Time to change or keep. Since the paid model got advance research, so it can get all the data needed to give you comprehensive insight into your situation.

It's a Honda, 12 years will still have value. The bigger question is continuous maintaining it for few more years then sell or sell and topup. Will depreciation cost more or not. 

With my Kia, I got two different results with both paid version, and I accept both views. Only now is, as my current car is 99% under porch throughout lifetime (work and home under porch), headlamp still clear, mileage just 106k km, and other owners already go pass 200k km without any major issues, I don't see the need to change now. I am not sure about your own situation though.
Didn't know you upload car information to let chatgpt to analysis this for you... great lesson.
FrogBlob
post Sep 17 2025, 05:11 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 17 2025, 03:21 PM)

surprisingly, if % alone, both same year x50 and crv around the same rv % (~67% value retained). but i use price from carsome only, may not be accurate to market.

i think ts is kena racun by x50, just itchy to change car. biggrin.gif

cant say i dont understand but ts, from where i'm standing i see no reason to downgrade unless you want a lower monthly instalment.
Quazacolt
post Sep 17 2025, 06:10 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Sep 17 2025, 05:11 PM)
surprisingly, if % alone, both same year x50 and crv around the same rv % (~67% value retained). but i use price from carsome only, may not be accurate to market.
Call me surprised too! laugh.gif

Maybe a segment thing, lower priced Proton B easier to sell, Carsome can go with lesser margins.
GamersFamilia
post Sep 17 2025, 07:15 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,888 posts

X50 definitely a good buy especially the new X50 with 4 cylinder turbo engine 😎🔥
mystvearn
post Sep 17 2025, 08:22 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(Colinlim75 @ Sep 17 2025, 04:07 PM)
Didn't know you upload car information to let chatgpt to analysis this for you... great lesson.
I also asked to calculate all the wear and tear parts, maintenance parts, RV. Financing costs. Everything. I think I wrote in great detail. Also asked it to find a comparable replacement, same level of refinement.

Gemini is more accurate though as chatgpt even pro does not have the latest data, like 6 months behind. Prediction is also more accurate using past data. Chatgpt kind of generic, dumber than gemini pro.

ayamxxx
post Sep 18 2025, 10:04 AM

4,065 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Sep 17 2025, 08:22 PM)
I also asked to calculate all the wear and tear parts, maintenance parts, RV. Financing costs. Everything. I think I wrote in great detail. Also asked it to find a comparable replacement, same level of refinement.

Gemini is more accurate though as chatgpt even pro does not have the latest data, like 6 months behind. Prediction is also more accurate using past data. Chatgpt kind of generic, dumber than gemini pro.
for car parts, even Shopee nowadays has all the parts. and the price is ok. just buy there and bring to the regular workshop for installation.
TSColinlim75
post Sep 18 2025, 02:13 PM

891 posts

QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Sep 17 2025, 05:11 PM)

i think ts is kena racun by x50, just itchy to change car.  biggrin.gif 

cant say i dont understand but ts, from where i'm standing i see no reason to downgrade unless you want a lower monthly instalment.
Yes, definitely hit the point, x50 with 4 cilinder really attractive;

beside that the lowering the monthly installment is also correct, can extend few more years with same amount of loan...

so why no?
ralfvi
post Sep 18 2025, 02:19 PM

109 posts

60k mileage is nothing la, still considered low milleage. not sure about the new x50 but previous model the seat is damn hard, having backpain after long hours drive unless you petite amoi body , better stick to crv
DS51
post Sep 19 2025, 12:31 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(Colinlim75 @ Sep 18 2025, 02:13 PM)

beside that the lowering the monthly installment is also correct, can extend few more years with same amount of loan...

so why no?
X50 is a small car. my advice is better settle down with full spec x70. not far price from x50. u will lose nothing if change into x70. space and comfort everything same with crv. no downgrade
Femsroot
post Sep 19 2025, 12:39 AM

299 posts

5 yr 60k. Wow. I assume u took 9 yr loan as u say still got 85k balance. My advise keep crv. U r low usage driver. Honda still Honda. Getting new car means need new tint new accessories which can go up to 5-6k if u go for premium.

Fork out some money respray the car. Change absorber. Change this n tat. It will b one of the best car. As a guy learn to know more about ur car.
GamersFamilia
post Sep 19 2025, 07:55 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,888 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Sep 19 2025, 12:31 AM)
X50 is a small car. my advice is better settle down with full spec x70. not far price from x50. u will lose nothing if change into x70. space and comfort everything same with crv. no downgrade
X90 would be the best
ayamxxx
post Sep 19 2025, 08:01 AM

4,065 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Sep 19 2025, 12:31 AM)
Better wait. The 3 cylinders engine are obsolete and pending swap to 4 cylinders 1.5T engine. Wait till x70 getting that new engine then it is worth to change
ayamxxx
post Sep 19 2025, 08:02 AM

4,065 posts

QUOTE(Femsroot @ Sep 19 2025, 12:39 AM)
5 yr 60k. Wow. I assume u took 9 yr loan as u say still got 85k balance. My advise keep crv. U r low usage driver. Honda still Honda. Getting new car means need new tint new accessories which can go up to 5-6k if u go for premium.

Fork out some money respray the car. Change absorber. Change this n tat. It will b one of the best car. As a guy learn to know more about ur car.
Nowadays, a decent spec tint (IRR99% -100%) can get at below rm1k.
ahchun
post Sep 19 2025, 08:10 AM

MiddleAge
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Colinlim75 @ Sep 18 2025, 02:13 PM)

so why no?
so why hesitate ? just buy

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0154sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:37 PM