No [ 12 ] ** [33.33%]
Total Votes: 36
Guests cannot vote 

6so
post Sep 16 2025, 01:55 PM

135 posts

It's "missing the forest for the trees" analogy when comes to cheap China goods. While the instant gratification and convenience is there but the price will be too great to pay when shit hits the fan.

It's all about destroying market competition with pricing so you have no choice but to buy from them. They've destroyed so many industries margins that they took lead in that small and medium supply chains simply hanging by a thread. Guess that's the price to the current economical landscape. Should China economy went sideways, the whole Asian region will went with it as all big FDI came from middle kingdom.

Also not helping a deranged orange turd is effing steroid induced US economy with his "tariffs" grift to wreck havoc.
TSFighteden
post Sep 16 2025, 01:57 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Sep 16 2025, 01:54 PM)
I have no arguments with china electronics or what not, just be aware you get what you paid, itu saja.

The only china products i totally and absolutely will not accept is their food or anything that touches the body. Like what i told my family, anything from china that is swallowed or applied are absolutely cannot. The gutter oil days, fake this fake that, adding god knows what unknown chemicals or additives just for some extra profit, really killed china foodstuffs for me. Perhaps i may change my mind years down the road if their products are genuinely able to meet ISO standards for safe consumption. But for now, nope. Free oso no thank you
Haven't tried Haiidilao or Mixue?
Pretty good to me.
bigwolf
post Sep 16 2025, 02:01 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Sep 16 2025, 01:57 PM)
Haven't tried Haiidilao or Mixue?
Pretty good to me.
Their ingredients all sourced directly from china ke? Local ingredients ok not so bad la, but still, told my family not to drink so much. Cilaka i tried 1 sip of mixue i felt my legs wanna separate itself liao tongue.gif

Edit:
And haidilao? Lol honestly speaking anyone who goes there makan must hv hated money or felt like they have too much money dunno where to spend laugh.gif

Me and wifey wanted to try once, we sat down and just picked here picked there a few items oso the price came to rm200+. Straight away cabut and went seoul garden. Eat till u drop for so much cheaper laugh.gif

This post has been edited by bigwolf: Sep 16 2025, 02:07 PM
TSFighteden
post Sep 16 2025, 02:09 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Sep 16 2025, 02:01 PM)
Their ingredients all sourced directly from china ke? Local ingredients ok not so bad la, but still, told my family not to drink so much. Cilaka i tried 1 sip of mixue i felt my legs wanna separate itself liao tongue.gif

Edit:
And haidilao? Lol honestly speaking anyone who goes there makan must hv hated money or felt like they have too much money dunno where to spend laugh.gif

Me and wifey wanted to try once, we sat down and just picked here picked there a few items oso the price came to rm200+. Straight away cabut and went seoul garden. Eat till u drop for so much cheaper laugh.gif
Yeah i agree HDL is really pricey, but for the environment and experience, i cant find other steamboat that can match their price and environment. Seoul Garden got hotpot already?
Mixue i usually just buy their ice cream, drinks for me only their lemonade and i always ask for less sugar.

RM2.90 where else can get? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Fighteden: Sep 16 2025, 02:11 PM
Mixxomon
post Sep 16 2025, 02:11 PM

126 posts

China willing to take low margin. For them 1 cent profit also they will take first.

No choice to compete have to fight on quality or better customer support.
Hobbez
post Sep 16 2025, 02:16 PM

1,231 posts

Many industries, China has ruined it. Like OEM batteries and storage/memory drives. Both huge markets, both ruined by cheap counterfeits and low quality.

Solar is probably another. The solar panels once kaput is hard to dispose of without harming the environment. And of course, Chinese EVs.

They don't care. Just profit for now.
brkli
post Sep 16 2025, 02:22 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Sep 16 2025, 12:28 PM)
First is China branded consumer home electronics, then is China branded smartphone.
Recent years is China made vehicle and F&B chains.

And now i am also seeing the rise of China branded renovation company making a splash in Malaysia, giving more competitive price and choices to consumers.

What do you think is next?
I think this is a good thing for consumers everywhere, more competition means companies has to innovate and compete more to get their products better.

[attachmentid=11518370]

[attachmentid=11518371]
china smartphone, competitive price??

TSFighteden
post Sep 16 2025, 02:37 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(brkli @ Sep 16 2025, 02:22 PM)
china smartphone, competitive price??

LOL, you want nitpicking until like this? shakehead.gif
Find la brands that are giving flagship quality at lower price like Xiaomi, Oppo, Vivo etc..

0.0403sec    0.14    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:52 AM