No [ 12 ] ** [33.33%]
Total Votes: 36
Guests cannot vote 

TSFighteden
post Sep 16 2025, 12:28 PM, updated 3 months ago

Stark Industries
976 posts

First is China branded consumer home electronics, then is China branded smartphone.
Recent years is China made vehicle and F&B chains.

And now i am also seeing the rise of China branded renovation company making a splash in Malaysia, giving more competitive price and choices to consumers.

What do you think is next?
I think this is a good thing for consumers everywhere, more competition means companies has to innovate and compete more to get their products better.

hyroxy
post Sep 16 2025, 12:32 PM

121 posts

is good for consumer, for long term bad for malaysia product..because we to dependent on china product..
TSFighteden
post Sep 16 2025, 12:37 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(hyroxy @ Sep 16 2025, 12:32 PM)
is good for consumer, for long term bad for malaysia product..because we to dependent on china product..
If Malaysia products can compete with China brand in terms of quality and pricing locally, then i think most people will buy Malaysia's product.

SUSSihambodoh

436 posts

Malaysian business: Chyna companies no good. use them at your own risk. They give sub par quality and toxic materials. Our government need to plotek lakyat from this predatory Chinese companies who only think about plofits. Gomen need to tariff them 9 9. We Malaysian companies different, we only think of lakyat and never about plofits. We also gip jobs to our locals and pay our taxes on time.

This post has been edited by Sihambodoh: Sep 16 2025, 12:38 PM
netmatrix

The machine... it sees everything.
6,731 posts

How does CN contractors compete?
Do they have cheap workers?
Can they source cheap local materials?
I know they can source cheap interior fittings & furniture.
TSFighteden
post Sep 16 2025, 12:45 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Sep 16 2025, 12:37 PM)
idk, i went into ZBom (Jay Chow endorsed) showroom recently and their pricing definitely cheaper than some of the high end local interior design company.
Not to mention they have materials and design that local companies doesn't even able to provide.

I compared their quotations, and ZBom has an edge over finishing and materials given.
Example below:

Their Melamine is not what local companies are trashing them to be, they are highly made materials than can withstand water. And the finishing are even better than fomica based materials.

This post has been edited by Fighteden: Sep 16 2025, 12:47 PM
iGamer
post Sep 16 2025, 12:45 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(hyroxy @ Sep 16 2025, 12:32 PM)
U are saying as if we’ve been buying local brands if PRC brand didn’t exist. Without PRC, we would be mostly buying Japan/SK/western brands.

Anyway, never use illegal PRC renovation service. Only naive ppl would engage foreign illegal service that won’t provide after sale service and just ran back to their home country.
TsubakiKira
post Sep 16 2025, 12:46 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Sep 16 2025, 12:28 PM)
First is China branded consumer home electronics, then is China branded smartphone.

And now i am also seeing the rise of China branded renovation company making a splash in Malaysia, giving more competitive price and choices to consumers.

I think this is a good thing for consumers everywhere, more competition means companies has to innovate and compete more to get their products better.

agree on all the points except the renovation, what happens if they can't finish before they have to go back, or difficult to get the exact same materials etc?
even locally it's also a headache with supplies here, unless you're telling me that the china market kaokao can maintain steady quality of materials.
hyroxy
post Sep 16 2025, 12:46 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Sep 16 2025, 01:37 PM)
If Malaysia products can compete with China brand in terms of quality and pricing locally, then i think most people will buy Malaysia's product.
yes, that's my point..malaysian product will lose if they can't compete quality and price with china product
TSFighteden
post Sep 16 2025, 12:48 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

QUOTE(TsubakiKira @ Sep 16 2025, 12:46 PM)
agree on all the points except the renovation, what happens if they can't finish before they have to go back, or difficult to get the exact same materials etc?
even locally it's also a headache with supplies here, unless you're telling me that the china market kaokao can maintain steady quality of materials.
Oh you are so wrong, i am not talking about those small China based companies in renovation. They are the top brand in China.
Look up ZBom on Google and you will know.
marfccy
post Sep 16 2025, 12:59 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Sep 16 2025, 12:37 PM)
unlikely, the econ of scale from China with pricing and manufacturing is bigger than what local SMB can do. we cannot compete at all, its good to bring in foreign brands, but gov must also provide some form of protectionism to prevent foreign brands from all out destroying local brands

there was a joke that went like this lol;

>a chinese brand manufacturing farming tools entered into US market to compete against other American brands and grab market share
>over the years they win in terms of price/perf value, which made the US made brands to complain they cant compete
>US gov then introduced tariffs and whatnot to protect the US brands
>the Chinese brand then decided to circumvent the tariff by building a local factory and creating a local subsidiary company
>as time goes the subsidiary's business is tanking and losing against the US brands despite local factory built
>after some research they found out the other US brands are now importing their tools from their parent company to win against their local pricing even with tariffs included
abelyap
post Sep 16 2025, 01:01 PM

234 posts

Construction speed
Syie9^_^
post Sep 16 2025, 01:02 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Sep 16 2025, 01:58 PM)

China Brand = Buy Today, Use Today, Throw In Bin Tomorrow. Never last.
LegendLee
post Sep 16 2025, 01:02 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,719 posts

Depends on the brand and product.
For certain items, China is the market leader in terms of price AND quality.

I don’t think there are any better consumer drone or stabilizing company out there than DJI.
brkli
post Sep 16 2025, 01:04 PM

592 posts

so when only have china residential housing developer? next time condo in KL can be RM 500K??
ruffy_z
post Sep 16 2025, 01:05 PM

17 posts

Nope. I only want made in malaysia products or japan, korea, european and american products
TsubakiKira
post Sep 16 2025, 01:16 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Sep 16 2025, 12:48 PM)
Oh you are so wrong, i am not talking about those small China based companies in renovation. They are the top brand in China.
Look up ZBom on Google and you will know.
I mean if they're the top brand then ok lo. Just have prior negative experience with foreign contractors in general.
ecrl
post Sep 16 2025, 01:22 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Sep 16 2025, 12:37 PM)
They have standardized SOP in manufacturing, fitting. Macam IKEA.. Tak perlu fikir banyak, just ukur A, B, C D then mereka tau yang mana paling fit.
brkli
post Sep 16 2025, 01:25 PM

592 posts

now cars got more china brand. but why proton car price increasing rather than decreasing(now a c(b+) segment for proton need 75K to 90K)?? any rationale?

also generally car price is increasing rather than decreasing, what competition you referring to? is it crony company closing shop? or what?
bigwolf
post Sep 16 2025, 01:54 PM

275 posts

I have no arguments with china electronics or what not, just be aware you get what you paid, itu saja.

The only china products i totally and absolutely will not accept is their food or anything that touches the body. Like what i told my family, anything from china that is swallowed or applied are absolutely cannot. The gutter oil days, fake this fake that, adding god knows what unknown chemicals or additives just for some extra profit, really killed made-in-china for me. Perhaps i may change my mind years down the road if their products are genuinely able to meet ISO standards for safe consumption. But for now, nope. Free oso no thank you

This post has been edited by bigwolf: Sep 16 2025, 01:57 PM

0.0460sec    0.57    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:54 PM