t-bone collision, pls ride safely, rider RIP
SUSnasiputih
Sep 16 2025, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(nasiputih @ Sep 16 2025, 01:46 AM) just road rash, no impact with car. helmet didnt dislodge. 2 panadol, 4hours interval. after meal. come back again for checkup after 3 days. nurse will call you to collect medicine. prescribe panadol pon tak bleh Your post was reported in t-bone collision, pls ride safely
emburrar
Sep 16 2025, 02:21 PM
Lesen mixue
jimmyktp
Sep 16 2025, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ Sep 16 2025, 11:55 AM) I was that idiot once. Similar situation as in the video. I was waiting for a slow lorry (coming from my left) to pass before entering the main road. There was a new billboard across the road, and I was looking at it while waiting for the lorry to pass. Entered the road when the lorry passes... as I was turning right, I see a bike there. It was a kapchai... and he has stopped and was looking at me! He had noticed that I was not looking to my right. (Yeah, important to have eye to eye contact in such situation. And this only works when the car windows are not heavily tint.) (And not only the bike was accelerating towards a junction, he overtake on double lines.) Yep.. eye contact. That's what motorcycle instructors in the UK taught riders, and that everyone on the road is trying to kill you so have to be extremely alert. In TS video, it shows that the motorcycle rider was overtaking (on a double line) hence the increased speed towards junction.. can't turn back time. Costly mistake by both parties but only one lived to survive the outcome that nobody wanted it to happen in the first place.
Chadlonso
Sep 16 2025, 02:43 PM

conclusion : riding motor is dangerous, drive car better
callmecool
Sep 16 2025, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Sep 16 2025, 07:09 AM) this kind of turning sometimes, i rather turn left then find u turn.... safer same. sometimes not worth the risk just to save that few minutes.
hoonanoo
Sep 16 2025, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(callmecool @ Sep 16 2025, 02:44 PM) same. sometimes not worth the risk just to save that few minutes. motor can come out anytime.