post Sep 15 2025, 04:30 PM

715 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Sep 15 2025, 03:43 PM)
whats your budget for new phone?
otherwise people recommend all the way to iphone 17 promax ultra 5tb

redmi is ok. consider redmi 15 instead of note14
at rm700, you have plenty of choices, including use back vivo
Redmi 15 has a big size, thick bezels, no headphone jack, no stereo speakers, no sd card slot etc. and i don’t like it. What choices do you have? What do you mean by "use back vivo"?

This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Sep 15 2025, 04:40 PM
g5sim
post Sep 15 2025, 06:23 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Sep 15 2025, 02:44 PM)
for me sure upgrade, its the best value iphone currently. of coz if u dont care all of that then no point.
120hz display, bigger 6.3inch display, cameras (if u care), faster a19 vs a16, AI (its garbage rn), better battery life, at least 6-7 years of os update
The specs are meaningless to me. The iPhone 15 never go outside of je house. It's just sitting in the house I only turn on to approve payments I check if got is update if got I install. It has two bank apps, insurance apps, EPF edge browser app. It dies not even have WhatsApp. I changed to iPhone 15 from 1iphone 7. Cuz Maybank app no longer support the OS.

Yupe I don't use app for payment outside of the house. Only credit card. Debit card also payment disabled.
MrBaba
post Sep 15 2025, 06:28 PM

2,506 posts

Iqoo z10 5G 750 only during 9.9 not phone can beat this spec for this price range .
g5sim
post Sep 15 2025, 06:28 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Sep 15 2025, 02:37 PM)
I don’t want a 720p phone. How about Redmi Note 14 5G
I have own or use any China phone before. I don't know. Can you even get pure android on any China phones.
lj0000
post Sep 15 2025, 06:42 PM

2,197 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Sep 15 2025, 04:30 PM)
Redmi 15 has a big size, thick bezels, no headphone jack, no stereo speakers, no sd card slot etc. and i don’t like it. What choices do you have? What do you mean by "use back vivo"?
Wait for Redmi note 15 if you can.

Use back vivo because your existing phone is vivo
Get y series
heinlein
post Sep 15 2025, 07:27 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Sep 15 2025, 06:23 PM)
The specs are meaningless to me. The iPhone 15 never go outside of je house. It's just sitting in the house I only turn on to approve payments I check if got is update if got I install. It has two bank apps, insurance apps, EPF edge browser app. It dies not even have WhatsApp. I changed to iPhone 15 from 1iphone 7. Cuz Maybank app no longer support the OS.

Yupe I don't use app for payment outside of the house. Only credit card. Debit card also payment disabled.
Feel like under utilized the iphone hardware and technology leh, what is your main phone?
teslaman
post Sep 15 2025, 07:29 PM

1,154 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Sep 15 2025, 01:42 PM)
I sprayed screen cleaner on my Vivo V9 screen and wiped it with a microfiber cloth. The next day, it started showing a ghost effect, then vertical lines, and eventually change its color. Which one should i choose: sending it to a technician for repair or buying a new Redmi Note 14 5G (within my budget)? I'm worried the technician might do something suspicious to my Vivo V9 during around the repair which takes about 30 minutes and costs around RM150. I also can't use CIMB OCTO because my Vivo V9 doesn't support Android 10 and above. Should i switch to another bank like Maybank without buying new phone?
Pity, only the poors need to think this deep.
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 15 2025, 07:42 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Sep 15 2025, 01:42 PM)
I sprayed screen cleaner on my Vivo V9 screen and wiped it with a microfiber cloth. The next day, it started showing a ghost effect, then vertical lines, and eventually change its color. Which one should i choose: sending it to a technician for repair or buying a new Redmi Note 14 5G (within my budget)? I'm worried the technician might do something suspicious to my Vivo V9 during around the repair which takes about 30 minutes and costs around RM150. I also can't use CIMB OCTO because my Vivo V9 doesn't support Android 10 and above. Should i switch to another bank like Maybank without buying new phone?
even if u fixed it, dont u think it is a waste of time for 2018 hp ? u cant even log in to cimb octo after this too

if u die die on budget and need new hp, can get Redmi A5 . it comes with Android 15 + 2 major updates

RM321.08 only

BRAND NEW REDMI A5

g5sim
post Sep 15 2025, 09:00 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Sep 15 2025, 07:27 PM)
Feel like under utilized the iphone hardware and technology leh, what is your main phone?
Nokia x30 made by hmd. Another office phone hmd band 500RM crest lol
Mst have separoffice phone cuz must turn off at 6pm n turning back on the next day at 8.30am, this one got grab WhatsApp, foodpanda, slight more usage than the aifon.

The x20 is my daily phone got family n friend in there 🤣😂🤣😂🤣.

WhatsApp n toilet phone check ktiam while pooing. Got jpj app, CNN while riding in LRT. Got foodpanda bolt grab, kepc, domino's shopee other food app. N the bill payment apps. Toto magnum damacai apps 🤣😂😁😅🐠🐠🙄🙄
heinlein
post Sep 15 2025, 10:00 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Sep 15 2025, 09:00 PM)
Nokia x30 made by hmd. Another office phone hmd band 500RM crest  lol
Mst have separoffice phone cuz must turn off at 6pm n turning back on the next day at 8.30am, this one got grab WhatsApp, foodpanda, slight more usage than the aifon.

The x20 is my  daily phone got family n friend in there 🤣😂🤣😂🤣.

WhatsApp n toilet phone  check ktiam while pooing. Got jpj app, CNN while riding in LRT. Got foodpanda bolt grab, kepc, domino's shopee other food app. N the bill payment apps. Toto magnum damacai apps 🤣😂😁😅🐠🐠🙄🙄
Nokia still exist meh? Your phone so rare breed leh. Almost nv see Nokia outlet thought no more ady. Iphone use as main not good meh?

Unker at opik see 2 youngster use 14 and 15 max pro. Another colleague dunno use wat version iphone. He give me troubleshoot, unker say me poorfag nv use before leh how troubleshoot
g5sim
post Sep 15 2025, 10:05 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Sep 15 2025, 10:00 PM)
Nokia still exist meh? Your phone so rare breed leh. Almost nv see Nokia outlet thought no more ady. Iphone use as main not good meh?

Unker at opik see 2 youngster use 14 and 15 max pro. Another colleague dunno use wat version iphone. He give me troubleshoot, unker say me poorfag nv use before leh how troubleshoot
Cannot lah aifon. Everything cannot do. I need freedom on my phone. Aifon extremely restricted n the least productive phone. You just go count how many clicks just to faking delete one SMS! Wtf!

HMD was producing Nokia phones for almost ten years. Now people know them, they are producing phones under their own brand.

HMD human mobility devices is from Finland also. They had one XR Nokia phone made in Europe, Romania to be exact.

My hmd phones look like this. Total n utter freedom!

This post has been edited by g5sim: Sep 15 2025, 10:10 PM
TSerik8lyt
post Sep 15 2025, 10:06 PM

715 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Sep 15 2025, 06:28 PM)
I have own or use any China phone before. I don't know. Can you even get pure android on any China phones.
If you want a pure Android phone, isn’t a Google Pixel good for that?

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Sep 15 2025, 06:42 PM)
Wait for Redmi note 15 if you can.

Use back vivo because your existing phone is vivo
Get y series
Redmi Note 15 has a curved screen and i don’t like it. I think I'll choose to replace my Vivo V9 screen since it's still usable.

I'll also create a new Maybank account as MAE by Maybank2u doesn't require android 10 or above. This way, I can keep CIMB for saving larger amounts of money without much spending and use Maybank for online transactions. Is this a good idea?

QUOTE(teslaman @ Sep 15 2025, 07:29 PM)
Pity, only the poors need to think this deep.
It's not about being poor. Even if i had the money, I wouldn't spend it mindlessly.

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Sep 15 2025, 07:42 PM)
even if u fixed it, dont u think it is a waste of time for 2018 hp ? u cant even log in to cimb octo after this too

if u die die on budget and need new hp, can get Redmi A5 . it comes with Android 15 + 2 major updates

RM321.08 only

BRAND NEW REDMI A5

I don’t think it is a waste of time for my Vivo V9. I think I'll choose to replace my Vivo V9 screen since it's still usable.

I can create a new Maybank account as MAE by Maybank2u doesn't require android 10 or above. This way, I can keep CIMB for saving larger amounts of money without much spending and use Maybank for online transactions. Is this a good idea?

Redmi A5 is too low spec for me. how about Redmi Note 14 5G within my budget?

This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Sep 15 2025, 10:07 PM
g5sim
post Sep 15 2025, 10:13 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Sep 15 2025, 10:06 PM)
If you want a pure Android phone, isn’t a Google Pixel good for that?
Redmi Note 15 has a curved screen and i don’t like it. I think I'll choose to replace my Vivo V9 screen since it's still usable.

Google already faked up that pixel brand so bad I am not going to be near that phone. You go n check their earlier mideks of pixel.

Proved that the are a software company n did not n do not know how to make hardware.
heinlein
post Sep 15 2025, 11:56 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Sep 15 2025, 10:05 PM)
Cannot lah aifon. Everything cannot do. I need freedom on my phone. Aifon extremely restricted n the least productive phone. You just go count how many clicks just to faking delete one SMS! Wtf!

HMD was producing Nokia phones for almost ten years. Now people know them, they are producing phones under their own brand.

HMD human mobility devices is from Finland also. They had one XR Nokia phone made in Europe, Romania to be exact.

My hmd phones look like this. Total n utter freedom!

looks like windows phone leh. Finally someone say the truth about iphone. Many ppl will hate you. Many years ago a colleague ask me to backup his iphone contact. I think is iphone 4s, pukimak try til I damn dulan. Now dunno if still annoying as ever but from you description to delete a sms, I also can feel the frustrations
akira87
post Sep 16 2025, 12:05 AM

Weeeee~
779 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Sep 15 2025, 10:06 PM)
I'll also create a new Maybank account as MAE by Maybank2u doesn't
I can create a new Maybank account as MAE by Maybank2u doesn't require android 10 or above. This way, I can keep CIMB for saving larger amounts of money without much spending and use Maybank for online transactions. Is this a good idea?
It wont be long until MAE will require at least android 9. I dont think it worth it to repair a 7 years phone, and u r taking a risk on the quality of parts/repair work as well.
netmatrix
post Sep 16 2025, 12:17 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,723 posts

Why buy Redmi Note 14 when Note 15 just came out?

https://shopee.com.my/Redmi-15-5G-16GB(8-8)...31-19a18130a0a9
brkli
post Sep 16 2025, 12:40 AM

591 posts

if you are a vivo fan/supporter. just get new vivo v60. vivo v9 already stop the OS support for quite some time.
nelson969
post Sep 16 2025, 01:00 AM

318 posts

> I also can't use CIMB OCTO because my Vivo V9 doesn't support Android 10 and above. Should i switch to another bank like Maybank without buying new phone?

it is time, please change phone, the world need phone to do anything like china future cyberpunk chongqing, everything qr code, money transfer, even do transaction also need go thru phone, the world changed since around 2010 when the MSOS sms appear
g5sim
post Sep 16 2025, 01:03 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Sep 15 2025, 11:56 PM)
looks like windows phone leh. Finally someone say the truth about iphone. Many ppl will hate you. Many years ago a colleague ask me to backup his iphone contact. I think is iphone 4s, pukimak try til I damn dulan. Now dunno if still annoying as ever but from you description to delete a sms, I also can feel the frustrations
Square home launcher for Android 😂
TSerik8lyt
post Sep 16 2025, 01:45 AM

715 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Sep 16 2025, 12:05 AM)
It wont be long until MAE will require at least android 9. I dont think it worth it to repair a 7 years phone, and u r taking a risk on the quality of parts/repair work as well.
Do you have a source confirming that MAE will require Android 10 or above in the future? My Vivo V9 is still usable and it just has a screen problem.

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Sep 16 2025, 12:17 AM)
Why buy Redmi Note 14 when Note 15 just came out?

https://shopee.com.my/Redmi-15-5G-16GB(8-8)...31-19a18130a0a9
The link you gave me is not for Redmi Note 15.

QUOTE(brkli @ Sep 16 2025, 12:40 AM)
if you are a vivo fan/supporter. just get new vivo v60. vivo v9 already stop the OS support for quite some time.
Vivo V60 is beyond my budget.

QUOTE(nelson969 @ Sep 16 2025, 01:00 AM)
> I also can't use CIMB OCTO because my Vivo V9 doesn't support Android 10 and above. Should i switch to another bank like Maybank without buying new phone?
it is time, please change phone, the world need phone to do anything like china future cyberpunk chongqing, everything qr code, money transfer, even do transaction also need go thru phone, the world changed since around 2010 when the MSOS sms appear
I can create a new Maybank account since MAE doesn't require Android 10 or above without changing my Vivo V9.

This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Sep 16 2025, 01:46 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0175sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:47 PM