Chat Many tenants curi electric for mining

JohnLai
post Sep 15 2025, 11:18 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Ayambetul @ Sep 15 2025, 11:10 AM)
If not detectable, how tnb can even noticed it and estimate the loss?
Well, not sure about TNB and Suruhanjaya Tenaga, but in Sarawak here...

https://lawnet.sarawak.gov.my/lawnet_file/O...wNet%202024.pdf

Provided that if the precise date when the meter was tampered or
damaged or when the supply line, apparatus or system was tampered,
altered or adjusted could not be ascertained by the licensee, the
amount of that loss shall not exceed five times the total amount of
energy, that is estimated by the licensee to have been lost or
dishonestly abstracted or consumed by the consumer, for a period of
thirty-six months prior to the date of discovery of the acts referred to
in paragraphs (a) and (b).

Basically, they will measure the amount of power flowing into the property before starting the whole disconnection and confiscation operation.

JohnLai
post Sep 15 2025, 12:31 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Sep 15 2025, 11:47 AM)
How u find out?

I paranoid my tenant do bitcoin farming. Although electricity is under their name but tnb will still fuck me anyway because they could.
Correct, the arrear amount is tied to property address.
JohnLai
post Sep 15 2025, 02:08 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Sep 15 2025, 12:52 PM)
I say the real idiot could be TNB. it is clearly a design issue.
this is how the Sarawak Energy (similar to TNB) works:
1. you abuse electricity too much.
2. SE come to your house and take away a "fuse" at the meter.
3. you buy a "fuse" and reinstall.
4. step 2 and 3 repeat.
5. you already profit enough.
6. repeat
Step 3 ---> Kena penalty arrear due to illegal reconnection. dry.gif
JohnLai
post Sep 15 2025, 04:33 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Sep 15 2025, 04:12 PM)
the tenants did not steal, they just don't pay for the electricity
Betul......like the lowyat hero that didn't steal the smartphones, he just didn't pay for it. whistling.gif

0.0185sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:19 PM