Aircon keep cloging, the sticky thing
arkasi
Sep 10 2025, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(Sieg @ Sep 10 2025, 07:51 PM) i had the same problem previously, due to previously only use those diy cleaning method, the Jelly can build up in weird places. In the end get aircond service guy help to dismantle and deep clean the whole thing. Once the jelly is all gone now 6month also not clogging. Agree, one .more thing to add is you must get the sifu to do deep cleaning. Not just any ah beng general worker from the hardware store will do otherwise 1-2months time will clog & aircon will leak water again. Happen to.my parents aircon. Had to finally get the sifu to do deep cleaning then only problem solved. Try asking your neighbours/colleagues if they know any good aircon technician
arkasi
Sep 12 2025, 04:49 AM

QUOTE(seikoho1 @ Sep 11 2025, 04:16 PM) Sorry, I currently don't know any good.aircond technician as old one sudah retire for quite a while for bukit antarabangsa area. For the last few times I had to use hardware store service but lucky they sent a more experienced guy instead of noob & I just needed refill gas regular servicing. Even then can't exactly recommend them for more serious issue as when brought new aircondfrom the store. Within a month new aircond leaking & call them to fix. Each time would start leaking afterabout a month plus & they couldn't fix it. In the end had to exchange with a new one. Mind you, the reason got a.new aircond was the old one keep on leaking every 3 months plus & don't got sifu anymore & had to rely on hardware shop technician. This post has been edited by arkasi: Sep 12 2025, 05:15 AM