Is TCM herb powder safe to consume?
Steponlego
Sep 11 2025, 09:43 PM
Anything medicinal have some sort of active ingredient or mechanism of action to explain how it would work to benefit you when ingested. Without knowing what kind of herb you take, can't tell if its good or bad.
mini orchard
Sep 12 2025, 06:06 AM
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Sep 11 2025, 09:33 PM) Give it to rats ✅ Give it to cats ❌ Give it to U ✅ 😅 Give it to rats ❌ 🤭 Give it to cats ❌ 🤭 This post has been edited by mini orchard: Sep 12 2025, 07:30 AM
touristking
Sep 12 2025, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(Blofeld @ Sep 9 2025, 11:37 AM) Met a TCM sinseh and received the TCM herb powder to mix and drink with water (daily consumption) Is it safe to drink?  If unfortunately later you have kidney issue and go see a Western doctor, one of the 1st question you will be asked is, did you take any TCM herbs? Not to say all TCM herb damage kidney but unfortunately, unless you can tell which particular herb, nobody can answer the question. This post has been edited by touristking: Sep 12 2025, 07:47 AM
mini orchard
Sep 12 2025, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(touristking @ Sep 12 2025, 07:45 AM) If unfortunately later you have kidney issue and go see a Western doctor, one of the 1st question you will be asked is, did you take any TCM herbs? Not to say all TCM herb damage kidney but unfortunately, unless you can tell which particular herb, nobody can answer the question. Western medicine no affect kidney issue meh ? Traditional healers will also tell patients that modern drugs are the caused. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Sep 12 2025, 10:32 AM
superbike
Sep 12 2025, 08:06 AM

Not much experience with using TCM except for their ubat sakit perut pil chi kit teck aub which works for me for mild stomach discomfort.
mini orchard
Sep 12 2025, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(superbike @ Sep 12 2025, 08:06 AM) Not much experience with using TCM except for their ubat sakit perut pil chi kit teck aub which works for me for mild stomach discomfort. Those TCM sold in pharmacy are ok to consume in small quantity. It has been approved by moh on shelves for sale to public. Those that are concocted by sinseh according to illness ... that has to be careful. Know your body signal after consuming. Western and TCM are to cure the initial 'pain'. To regain long term health, go back to natural food.
touristking
Sep 12 2025, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Sep 12 2025, 01:02 AM) Western medicine no affect kidney issue meh ? Traditional healers will also tell patients that modern drugs are the caused. Western medicine usually will have clear info on what effect it have on kidney. You seen such info on herbal medicine. You only born yesterday? Here is an example...
mini orchard
Sep 12 2025, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(touristking @ Sep 12 2025, 10:50 AM) Western medicine usually will have clear info on what effect it have on kidney. You seen such info on herbal medicine. You only born yesterday? Here is an example...  The label said so ...so U eat or not ? 🤣 I borned today 🤪
touristking
Sep 12 2025, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Sep 12 2025, 03:55 AM) The label said so ...so U eat or not ? 🤣 I borned today 🤪 It tells you to go ask a doctor. They will have far more info like whether to reduce dose or not etc. You know what's doctor?
mini orchard
Sep 12 2025, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(touristking @ Sep 12 2025, 10:57 AM) It tells you to go ask a doctor. They will have far more info like whether to reduce dose or not etc. You know what's doctor? Let me rephrase ... If doctor prescribed, U eat or not ? 😆 This post has been edited by mini orchard: Sep 12 2025, 11:01 AM
touristking
Sep 12 2025, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Sep 12 2025, 03:59 AM) Let me rephrase ... If doctor prescribed, U eat or not ? 😆 so you never see doctor in your life? Do you know what doctor are for? Or you prefer to live in cave and away from modern civilization? You use handphone or not? You know it emits radiation?
touristking
Sep 12 2025, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Sep 12 2025, 03:59 AM) Let me rephrase ... If doctor prescribed, U eat or not ? 😆 Reduce dose doesn't mean don't affect the kidney ! When it comes to these sort of NSAID painkiller and you have kidney problem, no doctor will prescribe these to you.
mini orchard
Sep 12 2025, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(touristking @ Sep 12 2025, 11:01 AM) When it comes to these sort of NSAID painkiller and you have kidney problem, no doctor will prescribe these to you. Reduce dose or other prescriptions doesn't mean don't affect the kidney ! When U have kidney problem later, Dr long long retired.
touristking
Sep 12 2025, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Sep 12 2025, 04:03 AM) Reduce dose or other prescriptions doesn't mean don't affect the kidney ! When U have kidney problem later, Dr long long retired. With western medicine, they will usually give you data detail about effect on kidney. With Chinese herb, you rarely see such info. Know the difference?
mini orchard
Sep 12 2025, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(touristking @ Sep 12 2025, 11:05 AM) With western medicine, they will usually give you data detail about effect on kidney. With Chinese herb, you rarely see such info. Know the difference? Western killed U indirectly. TCM killed U immediate. 🤭
touristking
Sep 12 2025, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Sep 12 2025, 04:08 AM) Western killed U indirectly. TCM killed U immediate. 🤭 Many people have the wrong idea herb are safe.
mini orchard
Sep 12 2025, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(touristking @ Sep 12 2025, 11:10 AM) Many people have the wrong idea herb are safe. Many of the vege and fruits sold are also not suitable for certain people to consumed. One won't die but suffer the pain. That itself tells that the body cannot accept it As I said earlier, know own body signal when consuming western or TCM. Is only for the initial pain. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Sep 12 2025, 11:23 AM
Mattrock
Sep 13 2025, 12:34 AM
No.