Why do we have this in 2025?, Race based hiring in private sector??

TSryujin0x
post Sep 3 2025, 05:03 PM, updated 4 months ago

Not sure if this is a real or one of those scam workplace - but Europe has very strong equal opportunity laws. Not a job based in China but 'Europe'. Malaysia will never progress if race based hiring is still a thing in 2025.

dckm
post Sep 3 2025, 05:04 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(ryujin0x @ Sep 3 2025, 05:03 PM)
Not sure if this is a real or one of those scam workplace - but Europe has very strong equal opportunity laws. Not a job based in China but 'Europe'. Malaysia will never progress if race based hiring is still a thing in 2025.
where in the post mentioned race?

p.s. add TS original post in case terputar.

This post has been edited by dckm: Sep 3 2025, 05:07 PM
Mixxomon
post Sep 3 2025, 05:06 PM

126 posts

You can learn Mandarin
You can't learn Bumiputra
Taikor.Taikun
post Sep 3 2025, 05:06 PM

1,019 posts

Msia will never progress if you stop companies hire by language requirements.

MNCs relocate jobs to Msia, need certain languages like Dutch-speaking, French, Korean... etc. Nobody makes any noise when these languages are there.

Accounting Shared Services Centre service businesses in Europe n Asia need staff who can read their documents in their languages n communicate their entities, customers n vendors. How not to hire by languages?

U want the jobs here or u want them to move to other countries? Many countries capaitalise on our wekanesses n issues

This post has been edited by Taikor.Taikun: Sep 3 2025, 05:09 PM
TSryujin0x
post Sep 3 2025, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(Mixxomon @ Sep 3 2025, 05:06 PM)
You can learn Mandarin
Chinese not mandarin, you know what it means lol.
Plus EU clients don't use mandarin as working language in any country.
zerorating
post Sep 3 2025, 05:09 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

tulis ja chainis only. orang paham la.
keyibukeyi

150 posts

Jom racing
TSryujin0x

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Sep 3 2025, 05:06 PM)
Msia will never progress if you stop companies hire by language requirements.

MNCs relocate jobs to Msia, need certain languages like Dutch-speaking, French, Korean... etc. Nobody makes any noise when these languages are there.

Accounting Shared Services Centre service businesses in Europe n Asia need staff who can read their documents in their languages n communicate their entities, customers n vendors. How not to hire by languages?

U want the jobs here or u want them to move to other countries? Many countries capaitalise on our wekanesses n issues
Chinese not a language. Job requires relocation to EU or dealing with EU clients.
Mixxomon
post Sep 3 2025, 05:11 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(ryujin0x @ Sep 3 2025, 05:08 PM)
Clearly write it's communications.
How sure are you of their operations? EU is a development hub. Perhaps they have a major contractor or partner in China?
Maybe call them and ask about their operation structure. How perhaps your lack of chinese communication can be compensated with other skills.

This post has been edited by Mixxomon: Sep 3 2025, 05:11 PM
Taikor.Taikun
post Sep 3 2025, 05:12 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(ryujin0x @ Sep 3 2025, 05:09 PM)
Chinese not a language. Job requires relocation to EU or dealing with EU clients.
Based in EU doesnt mean not working w China customers. You never work in MNC?
Porkycorgi5588
post Sep 3 2025, 05:12 PM

250 posts

plox reply again to meet your 3 day quota plox
zuozi
post Sep 3 2025, 05:13 PM

1,267 posts

Why feel like ts sengaja bukak p account create issues , then create another p account to give a fishing bait here?
hoonanoo
post Sep 3 2025, 05:13 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 3 2025, 05:09 PM)
Aiya Orange co also got this kind of hiring n promo requirements, they just don't put it in the ads
Mixxomon
post Sep 3 2025, 05:15 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 3 2025, 05:09 PM)
As a banana who got rejected because of this requirement, most of them legit need the language requirement.

But better to just faham faham la to build our custom made narrative and play victim biggrin.gif
blindmutedeaf
post Sep 3 2025, 05:15 PM

270 posts

The HR fail miserable... Chinese is a race, Mandarin/Cantonese/Hakka/Hockien is a language....
Maybe luckily the HR fail, therefore always HR cannot climb higher?
SUSlurkingaround
post Sep 3 2025, 05:19 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

Fyi, Google Translate lists Chinese as a language = Mandarin, .......

mick84
post Sep 3 2025, 05:22 PM

96 posts

Chinese speaking is not a race thing... you can be thai but speak chinese.

You buka kilang sambal and hire certain race only, that is race based hiring.
blindmutedeaf
post Sep 3 2025, 05:23 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Sep 3 2025, 05:19 PM)
Fyi, Google Translate lists Chinese as a language = Mandarin, .......

Not necessary....
China use simplified - and we are following too
TW use Traditional - unsure which country follow but most from the 80s still able to read them
supsupsui
post Sep 3 2025, 05:23 PM

76 posts

Later cina clients call lu tak tau cakap pulak
kraziekd
post Sep 3 2025, 05:24 PM

117 posts

i mean people always say hire people based on Chinese speaking

but ive seen many of my friends who is Malay and can speak mandarin getting rejected by so many companies despite knowing how to speak mandarin
Wedchar2912
post Sep 3 2025, 05:25 PM

3,678 posts

If the requirement is Russian language, still racist?
wilson0416
post Sep 3 2025, 05:29 PM

346 posts

chinese = mandarin... so banana how..
junsheng
post Sep 3 2025, 05:29 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

left hand create dupe for hiring job scope
right hand create dupe to make noise in k/
SUSnoos
post Sep 3 2025, 05:30 PM

577 posts

Chinese is not Chinese
Jepunis is not Jepunis
Korean is not Korean
Thai is not Thai
icon_idea.gif
ZforZebra
post Sep 3 2025, 05:32 PM

172 posts

U x suka u buka ur own kampeni n hire.
X tgk pula u komplen GLC primarily hire one race
Jasonist
post Sep 3 2025, 05:32 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

why cannot? this is mareshia mah.. u tak suka u keluar la
Atrocious
post Sep 3 2025, 05:33 PM

97 posts

Walaoa, so many job tasks to perform and cover just for a mere eur3500? Some other company only require successful applicants to carry 2 duffel bags to indon for the same amount le..
iamSUSUman
post Sep 3 2025, 05:33 PM

Why argue on technicality when it clearly stating from the start, FLUENT SPEAKING AND WRITING IN 'CHINESE'
How dense are you to argue about that and wants to turn it into racism issues?

jasontoh
post Sep 3 2025, 05:34 PM

8,446 posts

Where do you see race requirement?
supsupsui
post Sep 3 2025, 05:35 PM

76 posts

Chinese can differentiate Chinese and mandarin
Mat salleh mandarin = Chinese

This post has been edited by supsupsui: Sep 3 2025, 05:37 PM
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 05:38 PM

355 posts

You can learn Mandarin
Oh dream.on..u learn also wont get same treatment
Lancer07
post Sep 3 2025, 05:39 PM

599 posts

Chinese language, just like other Japanese, Korean, French languages so on

Nobody stop you from learning and apply, stop playing victim mentality non stop
SUSifourtos

2,256 posts

For those who HATE chinese, and refuse to learn Chinese Language and offensive against any hirer who require Chinese Language Skill is TRUE RACIST.

I speak good BM
i can converse in BI
Native in BC

learn JS, PHP
now mainly type in PYTHON
use RUST as HOBBY.

Why company should hire useless people like you?

Icehart

14,899 posts

No big deal.

I was working with a Singapore MNC who has operational production hubs in India and China. Naturally, they want someone with local speaking ability to communicate more effectively because English is not the native language. I was brought in the meeting to speak Mandarin with the Chinese counterparts, which then I need to formulate into a proper documentation and sync up with the teams from India (Yes they do speak English, but it's hard to catch their slang sometimes).

Oh btw our teams has Indian Malaysian who can speak Mandarin and Cantonese. It's not about race, but more if you can impress us with your portfolio and skills.
Mixxomon
post Sep 3 2025, 05:41 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 3 2025, 05:38 PM)
Oh dream.on..u learn also wont get same treatment
Well if you're determined to fill in your own narrative, they don't need to even put that requirement since you can just craft the scenario to fit your whim and fancy.
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 05:43 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Mixxomon @ Sep 3 2025, 05:41 PM)
Well if you're determined to fill in your own narrative, they don't need to even put that requirement since you can just craft the scenario to fit your whim and fancy.
Unles you experience it, no amount of explanation can make you understand.
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 05:45 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Sep 3 2025, 05:39 PM)
For those who HATE chinese, and refuse to learn Chinese Language and offensive against any hirer who require Chinese Language Skill is TRUE RACIST.
I speak good BM
i can converse in BI
Native in BC

learn JS, PHP
now mainly type in PYTHON
use RUST as HOBBY.
Why company should hire useless people like you?
Because company who is hiring you also same skin mah. What kind of racism did you experience ?
Mixxomon

126 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 3 2025, 05:43 PM)
Unles you experience it, no amount of explanation can make you understand.
I'm a banana. I experienced it. Frustrating, but then again, the language requirement is real (and also cultural). Anyway if they don't want me, I don't think I can survive long also with them.

Actually this requirement good also, can filter out easily triggered build your own narrative people like you from applying.

This post has been edited by Mixxomon: Sep 3 2025, 05:46 PM
kaffra

643 posts

where does it ask for race? just because you speak english for eg doesnt make you british tongue.gif
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 05:49 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Mixxomon @ Sep 3 2025, 05:45 PM)
I'm a banana. I experienced it. Frustrating, but then again, the language requirement is real (and also cultural). Anyway if they don't want me, I don't think I can survive long also with them.

Actually this requirement good also, can filter out easily triggered build your own narrative people like you from applying.
Banana also same skin. Deswai you are very naive and not able to grasp because you have experience none. 😄.

Anyway carry on and then ponder why other races have tough time sharing same thought as you while you are being insensitive

This post has been edited by RT8081: Sep 3 2025, 07:08 PM
SUSSihambodoh
post Sep 3 2025, 05:52 PM

436 posts

want to kidnap to Scambodia ke?
Atrocious
post Sep 3 2025, 05:54 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Sihambodoh @ Sep 3 2025, 05:52 PM)
want to kidnap to Scambodia ke?
More like wanna overwork ppl to death..
Mixxomon
post Sep 3 2025, 05:54 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 3 2025, 05:49 PM)
Banana also same skin. Deswai you are very naive and not able to grasp because you have experience none. 😄.

Anyway carry one and then ponder why other races have tough time sharing same thought as you while you are being insensitive
Sure. You do you and build your own world then and blame the circumstance.
I need to find a workaround instead.
thunderkingkong
post Sep 3 2025, 05:55 PM

Speaking and writing in English and Chinese language apa LC race you r talking about , are u saying that not a single malay , Indian ,iban can speak English or Chinese ? Language requirement is not racist ,if the company deal need their employee to communicate in Tamil , jjawi , Arab, japanese ,Korean ,Spanish, German they can also put it there .if you cannot speak any language required by the company and cannot get the job ,learn ,don't cry father cry
mother claim people discriminating u .
SUSsage61
post Sep 3 2025, 05:55 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(kraziekd @ Sep 3 2025, 05:24 PM)

but ive seen many of my friends who is Malay and can speak mandarin getting rejected by so many companies despite knowing how to speak mandarin
Not true. My malay friends that speaks mandarin well because was schooled in SCJK got hired for the role, over a banana who couldn't speak Chinese. Many MNCs have a written test during interview to test your knowledge, so you can't bluff your way in if you can't read and write in Chinese. A lot of job vacancies also paid extra for Korean/Japan speaker too. So TS shouldn't be that shocked and immediately feels it's racist just cause they are hiring based on language skills.

I'm tired of people going all ape shit and start pulling out the racist card every time someone asked for Chinese language proficiency candidates. You can be of any race as long as you have good Chinese language skills, and you can get into these interviews. No wonder most of the MNCs have moved to indonesia. Previously, we used to liaised with our Malaysian counterparts on issues, but now we have switch to Indonesia people to handle the task. Due to these no brain people who always pull out racist card, our job opportunities are now being funneled to our ASEAN neighbours.
unnamed
post Sep 3 2025, 05:56 PM

502 posts

do u know there are many japanese and korean language job requirement since long ago

thats how the anak kroni get job after taking gomen scholarship to those countries

very silly and dumb offshoring jobs whose requirement is merely language
pej425
post Sep 3 2025, 05:58 PM

88 posts

TS many shared service in malaysia hire foreigners who speak various languages, should they all move out of malaysia?
SUS*lightbringer*
post Sep 3 2025, 05:59 PM

259 posts

wrong place to bring out this issue. in /k, chinese always the victim, earthprince is the bully.
statikinetic
post Sep 3 2025, 06:00 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Hoho, start topic using probation account.
Mod, ini dupe siapa?
khelben
post Sep 3 2025, 06:04 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Fluent speaking and writing in English and Chinese.

So hard to understand meh this statement?
Atrocious
post Sep 3 2025, 06:05 PM

97 posts

For this tiny amount, better ask the fellow who posted to ownself do. At least bank in at least half the amount to those who are interested so that they can start relocation preparations mah. No sincerity at all, lousy company..

This post has been edited by Atrocious: Sep 3 2025, 06:08 PM
jmas
post Sep 3 2025, 06:07 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

Chinese can be referred to as a language group, while Mandarin is Standard Chinese (普通话)

no where in the image mentioned hired to support EU or dealing with EU clients.
EU company hiring in SG could be just meaning they looking to expand business to China/Chinese speaking client (plenty chinese company based regional hq in sg)
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 06:09 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Mixxomon @ Sep 3 2025, 05:54 PM)
Sure. You do you and build your own world then and blame the circumstance.
I need to find a workaround instead.
No one blaiming, i even accepted it as fact of live and moved on. Fact is racism is real. Just because you have not experienced it, dong just brush it off.

It is just like Japanese brushing off claims that they never kill anyone during ww2
mystalyzer
post Sep 3 2025, 06:11 PM

394 posts

A lot of the Chinese requirement in software development is mostly fake

I got hired by a company with similar job description although I can't speak or write any Chinese

I worked in europe too
Thebestscammer
post Sep 3 2025, 06:14 PM

310 posts

sounds like ts jelly he cannot migrate to EU for free on a nice paying job coz he doesnt speak cina kekwa
very loser behaviour
if u read the description based on that context alone u know chinese = language requirement instead of ur cina only people
context matter and its there in that sentence
smh
zerorating
post Sep 3 2025, 06:15 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Sep 3 2025, 05:13 PM)
Aiya Orange co also got this kind of hiring n promo requirements, they just don't put it in the ads
bumiputera diutamakan, bumiputera sahaja. yeah racist ads but at least straight to the point.

meanwhile type c job adverts said must be proficient in mandarin, hokkien, but sure aa most will call non type c race for interview?
SUSsage61
post Sep 3 2025, 06:17 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 3 2025, 06:09 PM)
No one blaiming, i even accepted it as fact of live and moved on. Fact is racism is real. Just because you have not experienced it, dong just brush it off.

It is just like Japanese brushing off claims that they never kill anyone during ww2
It's true thought that there are some Japanese that did not killed anyone during WW2. The ones that did the killings were the Japanese soldiers, so there were innocent Japanese citizens that didn't commit murder back then.

And it's also true racism is real, just not in this case. Job postings asking for language proficiency is not a racial discrimination policy. It's the same as those asking for diploma/degree proficiency or those that asking for 2 years job experience. All they are listings are skills that are obtained, unlike bumiputra which you can't obtain even if you go for plastic surgery. Just stop bashing the racist card on these type of job postings. The real racist company would not even have the "chinese language" proficiency written on the job postings itself la as they are not stupid.
Autocountstick
post Sep 3 2025, 06:18 PM

675 posts

kawan sy tau Japanese, requirement Japanese speaker. dia dapat kerja kat DHL
abelyap
post Sep 3 2025, 06:22 PM

235 posts

Education supposed to liberate God given mind to think critically

But it failed on TS

Chinese language requirements is not related to race
ragk
post Sep 3 2025, 06:26 PM

BooBoo~
2,354 posts

my ex-job required mandarin because we need to deal with client from China, my banana friends will know they are not qualify and just look away, wont butthurt
If this is wrong, I think the requirement u should look for is company that only deal with client which speak (your-speaking) language only biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ragk: Sep 4 2025, 01:06 PM
abelyap
post Sep 3 2025, 06:26 PM

235 posts

Chinese language is not race dude.... U really confused

Mandarin is just one of the dialect

https://www.moe.gov.sg/primary/curriculum/m...rning-in-school
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 06:29 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(sage61 @ Sep 3 2025, 06:17 PM)
It's true thought that there are some Japanese that did not killed anyone during WW2. The ones that did the killings were the Japanese soldiers, so there were innocent Japanese citizens that didn't commit murder back then.

And it's also true racism is real, just not in this case. Job postings asking for language proficiency is not a racial discrimination policy.  It's the same as those asking for diploma/degree proficiency or those that asking for 2 years job experience. All they are listings are skills that are obtained, unlike bumiputra which you can't obtain even if you go for plastic surgery. Just stop bashing the racist card on these type of job postings. The real racist company would not even have the "chinese language" proficiency written on the job postings itself la as they are not stupid.
Oh kamon. How do you know that ? Ayam experience it so many times. Like i said, if you have not tasted bitter, you will never able to understand. The fact is people are telling you yet you are not accepting it, shows the level of arrogance.

But i understand, we have no choice but to just accept and move on
seather
post Sep 3 2025, 06:32 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

https://mysinchew.sinchew.com.my/news/20250...sinchew/6430269

So he pengkhianat bangsar?

Some ppl progress. Some frogs like to stay under the well
OldSchoolJoke
post Sep 3 2025, 06:36 PM

289 posts

no sign ICERD
yhtan
post Sep 3 2025, 06:38 PM

8,653 posts

tarak mention race also, i also got ex-colleague which Indian/Malay get hired because she can speak mandarin/chinese in certain MNC.
mystalyzer
post Sep 3 2025, 06:48 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Atrocious @ Sep 3 2025, 06:05 PM)
For this tiny amount, better ask the fellow who posted to ownself do. At least bank in at least half the amount to those who are interested so that they can start relocation preparations mah. No sincerity at all, lousy company..
Yeah. €3k/month is pretty tiny, unless that is nett pay. Considering EU countries like Germany nett take home salary is approx 55%

Only useful to gain the experience (usually visa is not transferrable if change company), and jump for better opportunities
hoonanoo
post Sep 3 2025, 06:54 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 3 2025, 06:15 PM)
bumiputera diutamakan, bumiputera sahaja. yeah racist ads but at least straight to the point.

meanwhile type c job adverts said must be proficient in mandarin, hokkien, but sure aa most will call non type c race for interview?
friend...I am banana

what do you think?

you think I don't get the same discrimination ah.
jojolicia
post Sep 3 2025, 06:58 PM

1,923 posts

Language proficiency = racial discrimination, now?
Ohwai brain rot is real.

So I cina banana must whine meroyan discrimination like no tomorrow? Get real get a life ba

I always put in our hiring ad, English is a MUST. Does that make me a racist?

Lol

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Sep 3 2025, 07:18 PM
netmatrix
post Sep 3 2025, 07:09 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

There isn't anything mentioned about race in that recruitment details.

But maybe just wrong term used for language that maybe should be Mandarin instead of Chinese.

Dun be so strawberry and get triggered la. Its just typical english used in SEA. We all know sudah la. Dun act like you are American needing proper grammar sial...
damonlbs
post Sep 3 2025, 07:18 PM

487 posts

see Indonesian PM have to visit china even when country is in crisis mode

you know how important learning mandarin now

RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 07:21 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Sep 3 2025, 06:58 PM)
Language proficiency = racial discrimination, now?
Ohwai brain rot is real.

So I cina banana must whine meroyan discrimination like no tomorrow? Get real get a life ba

I always put in our hiring ad, English is a MUST. Does that make me a racist?

Lol
Thats the issue, you guys thinking like binary mindset. Either yes or no. You forgot people can hide under these for their own benefit. I respect who just say, "ok, we dont want ur kind of people" and i agree, because its their business who they want. Just dont waste time doing such ad
bigwolf
post Sep 3 2025, 08:04 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 3 2025, 07:21 PM)
Thats the issue, you guys thinking like binary mindset. Either yes or no. You forgot people can hide under these for their own benefit. I respect who just say, "ok, we dont want ur kind of people" and i agree, because its their business who they want. Just dont waste time doing such ad
dude, kamon la, stop trying to get gold in victim olympics la. You are not even binary, just 1 track mind. You can only see chinese language requirement = hiding under pretenses to filter out non type-c candidates

Can you like, use your brain a bit? If the employer is racist and only wants type-c, what's stopping him from posting a job ad with no "chinese language" requirement, and just throw all non type-c resumes into the tong sampah, safe in the office without anyone outside knowing? Why need to post "chinese language" requirement for ppl like you to attempt for gold medal in victim olympics? Unless, maybe, just maybe, the job really needs to converse/correspond in chinese?

Job with japanese/french/korean/german/etc language proficiency. Oh nvm, job not suitable for me then.

Job with chinese language proficiency. All goes batshit insane.

Racist? You might want to check out the nearest mirror?
ameliorate
post Sep 3 2025, 08:13 PM

370 posts

Mandarin is a prerequisite, not mean must hire. There are other candidates with same criteria as well, must see who are your competitors.

yhtan
post Sep 3 2025, 08:14 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 3 2025, 07:21 PM)
It is just a criteria so that u won't waste time on it, if i see language option like "german/japan/spanish" i also won't bother to waste time to send resume, just move on jer lah.

All this are meant to filter out incompatible potential staff, takkan wait until face to face interview and only find out u cannot speak, ini macam u are wasting everybody time.

Negative people will only blame the rest of world, positive people will acknowledge it is their weakness and improve on it.
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 08:16 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Sep 3 2025, 08:04 PM)
dude, kamon la, stop trying to get gold in victim olympics la. You are not even binary, just 1 track mind. You can only see chinese language requirement = hiding under pretenses to filter out non type-c candidates

Can you like, use your brain a bit? If the employer is racist and only wants type-c, what's stopping him from posting a job ad with no "chinese language" requirement, and just throw all non type-c resumes into the tong sampah, safe in the office without anyone outside knowing? Why need to post "chinese language" requirement for ppl like you to attempt for gold medal in victim olympics? Unless, maybe, just maybe, the job really needs to converse/correspond in chinese?

Job with japanese/french/korean/german/etc language proficiency. Oh nvm, job not suitable for me then.

Job with chinese language proficiency. All goes batshit insane.

Racist? You might want to check out the nearest mirror?
Just because you have not experienced it does not mean it did not happen. If u kenot be empathetic, then whatever being said here is just waste of time

Haiya. I rest my case la. Arguing bout this not gonna solve anything. Already accepted this is a norm and just move on
Chrix
post Sep 3 2025, 08:17 PM

1,187 posts

Whole country is race based, so....
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 08:18 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 3 2025, 08:14 PM)
It is just a criteria so that u won't waste time on it, if i see language option like "german/japan/spanish" i also won't bother to waste time to send resume, just move on jer lah.

All this are meant to filter out incompatible potential staff, takkan wait until face to face interview and only find out u cannot speak, ini macam u are wasting everybody time.

Negative people will only blame the rest of world, positive people will acknowledge it is their weakness and improve on it.
Deswai I said, already assume this is normal and instead of arguing, I rather work with open minded malaysian
bigwolf
post Sep 3 2025, 08:20 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 3 2025, 08:16 PM)
Just because you have not experienced it does not mean it did not happen. If u kenot be empathetic, then whatever being said here is just waste of time

Haiya. I rest my case la. Arguing bout this not gonna solve anything. Already accepted this is a norm and just move on
Not talking about experienced it or emphatic or wat. I'm just asking you to think.

Does it make sense to post "chinese language" requirement for ppl like you to attempt for gold medal in victim olympics? What's stopping a racist employer from posting a job ad with no "chinese language" requirement, and just throw all non type-c resumes into the tong sampah, safe in the office without anyone outside knowing? Can you answer this instead of pusing2 all over the place?
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 08:21 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Sep 3 2025, 08:20 PM)
Not talking about experienced it or emphatic or wat. I'm just asking you to think.

Does it make sense to post "chinese language" requirement for ppl like you to attempt for gold medal in victim olympics? What's stopping a racist employer from posting a job ad with no "chinese language" requirement, and just throw all non type-c resumes into the tong sampah, safe in the office without anyone outside knowing? Can you answer this instead of pusing2 all over the place?
Well I have seen people misused this. So what you gonna say ? Discredit me because I experienced it?

This post has been edited by RT8081: Sep 3 2025, 08:22 PM
DarkAeon
post Sep 3 2025, 08:24 PM

774 posts

i am sadding many ppl can't differentiate language requirements with race requirements

hello, there are many type m who know mandarin/cantonese/chinese
bigwolf
post Sep 3 2025, 08:28 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 3 2025, 08:21 PM)
Well I have seen people misused this. So what you gonna say ? Discredit me because I experienced it?
I have never seen ppl misuse this. So what you gonna say? Discredit me because I never seen it?

Typical of victim olympians, just because they don't get the job, "oh it must be racism. It cannot be because I failed the interview or because there's a better candidate"
Matchy
post Sep 3 2025, 08:33 PM

1,327 posts

Will they hire “banana”?
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 08:33 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Sep 3 2025, 08:28 PM)
I have never seen ppl misuse this. So what you gonna say? Discredit me because I never seen it?

Typical of victim olympians, just because they don't get the job, "oh it must be racism. It cannot be because I failed the interview or because there's a better candidate"
Ok lor, u win. U want to win ? Ayam let u win. I am a Victim Olympian. Because I experienced it, you kenot accept the fact. No need to argue anymore
bigwolf
post Sep 3 2025, 08:34 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Sep 3 2025, 08:24 PM)
i am sadding many ppl can't differentiate language requirements with race requirements

hello, there are many type m who know mandarin/cantonese/chinese
And worst part is, even here in /k, can see a lot of ppl with the mindset "my friend knows chinese also got rejected so it must be cover saje". Eh hallo, you know chinese means the company MUST hire you ka? Other qualifications no need considered ka? Like that means if there's 1 opening but got 5 non type-c applicants who knows chinese language, then must hire all of them, and all type-c applicants automatically goes to tong sampah? doh.gif

This post has been edited by bigwolf: Sep 3 2025, 08:41 PM
bigwolf
post Sep 3 2025, 08:39 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 3 2025, 08:33 PM)
Ok lor, u win. U want to win ? Ayam let u win. I am a Victim Olympian. Because I experienced it, you kenot accept the fact. No need to argue anymore
I do not dispute you experienced racism. All of us including me experienced racism one way or another. I just find victim olympians like you weaponizing your victimhood and passive aggression disgusting.

Like seriously, does it make sense to post "chinese language" requirement for ppl like you to attempt for gold medal in victim olympics? What's stopping a racist employer from posting a job ad with no "chinese language" requirement, and just throw all non type-c resumes into the tong sampah, safe in the office without anyone outside knowing?

You still not answering this and still pusing2 all over the place. Why? Is it because the answer doesn't fit your victimhood narrative?
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 08:44 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Sep 3 2025, 08:39 PM)
I do not dispute you experienced racism. All of us including me experienced racism one way or another. I just find victim olympians like you weaponizing your victimhood and passive aggression disgusting.

Like seriously, does it make sense to post "chinese language" requirement for ppl like you to attempt for gold medal in victim olympics? What's stopping a racist employer from posting a job ad with no "chinese language" requirement, and just throw all non type-c resumes into the tong sampah, safe in the office without anyone outside knowing?

You still not answering this and still pusing2 all over the place. Why? Is it because the answer doesn't fit your victimhood narrative?
Weoponizing ? Walaueh. So if I don’t share, you all will hide and say world is a better place ? Jesus Christ!

You go and continue living in ur perfect world brah. U keep asking stupid question and expect me to answer when ayam already told you. People are already doing that la bodo. U get out from your comfort zone and ask how many TL, Managers dump CV coming from non type c for important position. Yes, they will hire some non type c to make it like all normal but that shit happens

U expect people who doing that to admit ar ? Go and stay in ur man cave la dei

Even Sinki type c do the same shit to Malaysian type c because of nationality

This post has been edited by RT8081: Sep 3 2025, 08:46 PM
Ayambetul
post Sep 3 2025, 08:48 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Sep 3 2025, 05:13 PM)
Why feel like ts sengaja bukak p account create issues , then create another p account to give a fishing bait here?
That's how to create traffic and agenda babeh sial
Ayambetul
post Sep 3 2025, 08:50 PM

336 posts

TS bodo.

Private company set what requirements is up to them, none of your business.
bigwolf
post Sep 3 2025, 08:54 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 3 2025, 08:44 PM)
Weoponizing ? Walaueh. So if I don’t share, you all will hide and say world is a better place ? Jesus Christ!

You go and continue living in ur perfect world brah. U keep asking stupid question and expect me to answer when ayam already told you. People are already doing that la bodo. U get out from your comfort zone and ask how many TL, Managers dump CV coming from non type c for important position. Yes, they will hire some non type c to make it like all normal but that shit happens

Yes, weaponizing. You just don't want to admit it. At least now you sound like a man debating/arguing like a man, and not a disgusting passive aggressive sampah like below:

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 3 2025, 08:33 PM)
No, you answered nothing and still pusing2 all over the place. "TL, Managers dump CV coming from non type c" is what I said racist hiring managers will do. What I actually asked:

Does it make sense to post "chinese language" requirement for ppl like you to cry racism and attempt for gold medal in victim olympics? What's stopping a racist employer from posting a job ad with no "chinese language" requirement, and just throw all non type-c resumes into the tong sampah, safe in the office without anyone outside knowing? So why "chinese language requirement" then?

Are you really that stupid cannot understand, or is it because you realize the answer doesn't fit your victimhood narrative so you die die pretend dun understand and pusing to timbuktu?
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 08:55 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Sep 3 2025, 08:54 PM)
Yes, weaponizing. You just don't want to admit it. At least now you sound like a man debating/arguing like a man, and not a disgusting passive aggressive sampah like below:
No, you answered nothing and still pusing2 all over the place. "TL, Managers dump CV coming from non type c" is what I said racist hiring managers will do. What I actually asked:

Does it make sense to post "chinese language" requirement for ppl like you to cry racism and attempt for gold medal in victim olympics? What's stopping a racist employer from posting a job ad with no "chinese language" requirement, and just throw all non type-c resumes into the tong sampah, safe in the office without anyone outside knowing? So why "chinese language requirement" then?

Are you really that stupid cannot understand, or is it because you realize the answer doesn't fit your victimhood narrative so you die die pretend dun understand and pusing to timbuktu?
Wasting my time replying to bodo like u. Better change ur name to bigbodo.

English also cannot comprehend. My time better spend elsewhere lol

This post has been edited by RT8081: Sep 3 2025, 08:56 PM
bigwolf
post Sep 3 2025, 09:00 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 3 2025, 08:55 PM)
Wasting my time replying to bodo like u. Better change ur name to bigbodo.

English also cannot comprehend. My time better spend elsewhere lol
Either you are really stupid (in which case I apologize for overestimating your intelligence), or still pretend stupid n pusing2 to timbuktu because my question challenges your victimhood narrative. Noted then.
PJng
post Sep 3 2025, 09:02 PM

12,051 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5538235

Why need screenshot no link?
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 09:12 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 3 2025, 09:02 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5538235

Why need screenshot no link?
Kek
xCM
post Sep 3 2025, 09:35 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 3 2025, 08:21 PM)
Segelintir Cina misused it and you wanna generalise whole Malaysian Chinese are like that.

Give you gold medal in victim playing la.
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 09:37 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(xCM @ Sep 3 2025, 09:35 PM)
Segelintir Cina misused it and you wanna generalise whole Malaysian Chinese are like that.

Give you gold medal in victim playing la.
Just like how u do the same to type I ? Reverse logic
dagnarus
post Sep 3 2025, 09:38 PM

328 posts

You can learn Mandarin
So if letak Muslim / christian / Buddhist how?

Since you can be any one of those lel
nearlee
post Sep 3 2025, 09:43 PM

105 posts

>saya pusing halim
wang besar wang besar
topkek
jojolicia
post Sep 4 2025, 07:33 AM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 3 2025, 08:44 PM)

Huhhhh

Why everywhere woso you claim victim punya. So sinki type c prefer the Philippine more than Malaysian type I?

Simi pon must be salahan type c.

Wait till you get to uk as you always wanted. Don’t later claim victim again, they prefer Bharatian more than Malaysia type I. Meroyan lagi

Lol

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Sep 4 2025, 07:59 AM
kenny B
post Sep 4 2025, 08:32 AM

846 posts

TS bobo. language confuse with race
darkmusses
post Sep 4 2025, 08:34 AM

595 posts

Why TS did not bring the local requirement for "quota" in listed company .. heck even in FDI ..

I do not see any diff in our local O&G company also .. Having said that, TS mentioned Sg based company and not even MY .. why cry foul ??
keyibukeyi
post Sep 4 2025, 08:35 AM

150 posts

Got 2 karamsinghwaliah liking this post.
ye0073
post Sep 4 2025, 08:36 AM

480 posts

These days Malays can also speak Chinese lo.

ruffy_z
post Sep 4 2025, 08:40 AM

17 posts

Europe only in name, but i bet their business target is china hence mandarin speakers requirement. Difficult if this company hired someone without chinese knowledge later blur2 talking to mainlander
contagiouseddie
post Sep 4 2025, 09:07 AM

306 posts

I work with a British company. Our product are made in China. Of course when I'm able to speak in Chinese, it move things at a much faster speed especially when dealing with lower level engineer at the factory that only speak Chinese. Incompetent people usually will give a million incompetence excuses. Just like a job requirement needs you to program in Rust but you only know HTML, why butthurt. Kalakaka.
RT8081
post Sep 4 2025, 09:09 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Sep 4 2025, 07:33 AM)
Huhhhh

Why everywhere woso you claim victim punya. So sinki type c prefer the Philippine more than Malaysian type I?

Simi pon must be salahan type c.

Wait till you get to uk as you always wanted. Don’t later claim victim again, they prefer Bharatian more than Malaysia type I. Meroyan lagi

Lol
Deswai you are a dumbfuck. People like you are why racism still exist
chupapi_munyayo
post Sep 4 2025, 09:10 AM

398 posts

why buying a house some people can get 10-15% discount?
jojolicia
post Sep 4 2025, 09:14 AM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 4 2025, 09:09 AM)
Deswai you are a dumbfuck. People like you are why racism still exist
Only incompetence claim worldwide victim card.
Lol

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Sep 4 2025, 09:15 AM
RT8081
post Sep 4 2025, 09:16 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Sep 4 2025, 09:14 AM)
Only incompetence claim worldwide victim card.
Lol
Then why u are doing here instead of working? No job ah
Mixxomon
post Sep 4 2025, 09:17 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Sep 3 2025, 09:38 PM)

Technically still better than something like that can only be acquired by birth. Correct hmm?

This post has been edited by Mixxomon: Sep 4 2025, 09:18 AM
jojolicia
post Sep 4 2025, 09:24 AM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 4 2025, 09:16 AM)
Then why u are doing here instead of working? No job ah
Surfing /k on the job while breaky
Hahahaaa
chinti
post Sep 4 2025, 09:26 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

mat7 TS on about?
msia will nv progress as long as tongkat exist la
dexeric
post Sep 4 2025, 09:33 AM

118 posts

I always feel that sometimes pot calling kettle black in most of these case. Can admit they felt racism with this small issue but the other race has been treated so much racism that they think it will never change for them. Anyway those who is most racist will be very sensitive to racism, possible some of us need to reflect abit.

firsttime.jpg

This post has been edited by dexeric: Sep 4 2025, 09:36 AM
Blofeld
post Sep 4 2025, 09:41 AM

4,703 posts

You can learn Mandarin
QUOTE(dagnarus @ Sep 3 2025, 09:38 PM)

seriously

why do you even compare a language skill set with religion?

Mixxomon
post Sep 4 2025, 09:47 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Sep 4 2025, 09:41 AM)
seriously

why do you even compare a language skill set with religion?
To distract.

It's like petty thief saying "It's more efficient to catch bigger criminal than to catch me"
Virlution
post Sep 4 2025, 09:48 AM

483 posts

singapore based, office all communicate using chinese, later cannot communicate with the other staff

recruitment or HR could have done better, putting down advantage if can speak or write chinese lol

This post has been edited by Virlution: Sep 4 2025, 09:49 AM
cempedaklife
post Sep 4 2025, 09:49 AM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

posting and spreading racisim using P license is still a thing?
cempedaklife
post Sep 4 2025, 09:53 AM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

QUOTE(ye0073 @ Sep 4 2025, 08:36 AM)
These days Malays can also speak Chinese lo.

the fark. mandarin better than me.
but that's understandable coz i didnt go srjkc

but but but..usually they will have some accent, like a hokkien lang try to speak canto. 90% of the time they have some accent.
but they have none at all. bravo.
king99
post Sep 4 2025, 10:08 AM

1,188 posts

If a company put fluent Malay writing required.

And the person failed, cannot complain racism correct ?

I know a friend who hiring someone for a low end job, just need to write proper report in BM.

But after 10 people interview only managed to find a nice candidate.

Those who failed all write the report in Bahasa wicet or rempit , and cannot even understand what they writing. The interview question is like "Write a minimum 200 mock report about an incident where there is warehouse accident". In BM
RT8081
post Sep 4 2025, 02:54 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Sep 4 2025, 09:24 AM)
Surfing /k on the job while breaky
Hahahaaa
Deswai remain b40 like this
jojolicia
post Sep 4 2025, 02:58 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 4 2025, 02:54 PM)
Deswai remain b40 like this
Look me so up, me B10 onli la
Good thing is I never whine blame and claim victim card like you

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Sep 4 2025, 02:59 PM
RT8081
post Sep 4 2025, 03:00 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Sep 4 2025, 02:58 PM)
Look me so up, me B10 onli la
Good thing is I never whine blame and claim victim card like you
Deswai I see u lepak during working hours. B10 indeed.. kek. I just close 3 deals today. OK ciao

This post has been edited by RT8081: Sep 4 2025, 06:26 PM
9m2w
post Sep 4 2025, 03:03 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

We asians know what it means

An european on the other hand might not and assume Chinese is mandarin

So there is that possiblity i guess, someone from the company passed the requirement to Nicolas who blindly posted it

Besides its based in Sinkie for european co. Complain in HW forum. The thought of more PRCs or MYs flooding their shoes might scare them and they take action

Again poor Nicolas kena

0.0346sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:19 AM