Why do we have this in 2025?, Race based hiring in private sector??

RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 05:38 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Mixxomon @ Sep 3 2025, 05:06 PM)
You can learn Mandarin
You can't learn Bumiputra
Oh dream.on..u learn also wont get same treatment
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 05:43 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Mixxomon @ Sep 3 2025, 05:41 PM)
Well if you're determined to fill in your own narrative, they don't need to even put that requirement since you can just craft the scenario to fit your whim and fancy.
Unles you experience it, no amount of explanation can make you understand.
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 05:45 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Sep 3 2025, 05:39 PM)
For those who HATE chinese, and refuse to learn Chinese Language and offensive against any hirer who require Chinese Language Skill is TRUE RACIST.
I speak good BM
i can converse in BI
Native in BC

learn JS, PHP
now mainly type in PYTHON
use RUST as HOBBY.
Why company should hire useless people like you?
Because company who is hiring you also same skin mah. What kind of racism did you experience ?
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 05:49 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Mixxomon @ Sep 3 2025, 05:45 PM)
I'm a banana. I experienced it. Frustrating, but then again, the language requirement is real (and also cultural). Anyway if they don't want me, I don't think I can survive long also with them.

Actually this requirement good also, can filter out easily triggered build your own narrative people like you from applying.
Banana also same skin. Deswai you are very naive and not able to grasp because you have experience none. 😄.

Anyway carry on and then ponder why other races have tough time sharing same thought as you while you are being insensitive

This post has been edited by RT8081: Sep 3 2025, 07:08 PM
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 06:09 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Mixxomon @ Sep 3 2025, 05:54 PM)
Sure. You do you and build your own world then and blame the circumstance.
I need to find a workaround instead.
No one blaiming, i even accepted it as fact of live and moved on. Fact is racism is real. Just because you have not experienced it, dong just brush it off.

It is just like Japanese brushing off claims that they never kill anyone during ww2
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 06:29 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(sage61 @ Sep 3 2025, 06:17 PM)
It's true thought that there are some Japanese that did not killed anyone during WW2. The ones that did the killings were the Japanese soldiers, so there were innocent Japanese citizens that didn't commit murder back then.

And it's also true racism is real, just not in this case. Job postings asking for language proficiency is not a racial discrimination policy.  It's the same as those asking for diploma/degree proficiency or those that asking for 2 years job experience. All they are listings are skills that are obtained, unlike bumiputra which you can't obtain even if you go for plastic surgery. Just stop bashing the racist card on these type of job postings. The real racist company would not even have the "chinese language" proficiency written on the job postings itself la as they are not stupid.
Oh kamon. How do you know that ? Ayam experience it so many times. Like i said, if you have not tasted bitter, you will never able to understand. The fact is people are telling you yet you are not accepting it, shows the level of arrogance.

But i understand, we have no choice but to just accept and move on
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 07:21 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Sep 3 2025, 06:58 PM)
Language proficiency = racial discrimination, now?
Ohwai brain rot is real.

So I cina banana must whine meroyan discrimination like no tomorrow? Get real get a life ba

I always put in our hiring ad, English is a MUST. Does that make me a racist?

Lol
Thats the issue, you guys thinking like binary mindset. Either yes or no. You forgot people can hide under these for their own benefit. I respect who just say, "ok, we dont want ur kind of people" and i agree, because its their business who they want. Just dont waste time doing such ad
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 08:16 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Sep 3 2025, 08:04 PM)
dude, kamon la, stop trying to get gold in victim olympics la. You are not even binary, just 1 track mind. You can only see chinese language requirement = hiding under pretenses to filter out non type-c candidates

Can you like, use your brain a bit? If the employer is racist and only wants type-c, what's stopping him from posting a job ad with no "chinese language" requirement, and just throw all non type-c resumes into the tong sampah, safe in the office without anyone outside knowing? Why need to post "chinese language" requirement for ppl like you to attempt for gold medal in victim olympics? Unless, maybe, just maybe, the job really needs to converse/correspond in chinese?

Job with japanese/french/korean/german/etc language proficiency. Oh nvm, job not suitable for me then.

Job with chinese language proficiency. All goes batshit insane.

Racist? You might want to check out the nearest mirror?
Just because you have not experienced it does not mean it did not happen. If u kenot be empathetic, then whatever being said here is just waste of time

Haiya. I rest my case la. Arguing bout this not gonna solve anything. Already accepted this is a norm and just move on
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 08:18 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 3 2025, 08:14 PM)
It is just a criteria so that u won't waste time on it, if i see language option like "german/japan/spanish" i also won't bother to waste time to send resume, just move on jer lah.

All this are meant to filter out incompatible potential staff, takkan wait until face to face interview and only find out u cannot speak, ini macam u are wasting everybody time.

Negative people will only blame the rest of world, positive people will acknowledge it is their weakness and improve on it.
Deswai I said, already assume this is normal and instead of arguing, I rather work with open minded malaysian
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 08:21 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Sep 3 2025, 08:20 PM)
Not talking about experienced it or emphatic or wat. I'm just asking you to think.

Does it make sense to post "chinese language" requirement for ppl like you to attempt for gold medal in victim olympics? What's stopping a racist employer from posting a job ad with no "chinese language" requirement, and just throw all non type-c resumes into the tong sampah, safe in the office without anyone outside knowing? Can you answer this instead of pusing2 all over the place?
Well I have seen people misused this. So what you gonna say ? Discredit me because I experienced it?

This post has been edited by RT8081: Sep 3 2025, 08:22 PM
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 08:33 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Sep 3 2025, 08:28 PM)
I have never seen ppl misuse this. So what you gonna say? Discredit me because I never seen it?

Typical of victim olympians, just because they don't get the job, "oh it must be racism. It cannot be because I failed the interview or because there's a better candidate"
Ok lor, u win. U want to win ? Ayam let u win. I am a Victim Olympian. Because I experienced it, you kenot accept the fact. No need to argue anymore
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 08:44 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Sep 3 2025, 08:39 PM)
I do not dispute you experienced racism. All of us including me experienced racism one way or another. I just find victim olympians like you weaponizing your victimhood and passive aggression disgusting.

Like seriously, does it make sense to post "chinese language" requirement for ppl like you to attempt for gold medal in victim olympics? What's stopping a racist employer from posting a job ad with no "chinese language" requirement, and just throw all non type-c resumes into the tong sampah, safe in the office without anyone outside knowing?

You still not answering this and still pusing2 all over the place. Why? Is it because the answer doesn't fit your victimhood narrative?
Weoponizing ? Walaueh. So if I don’t share, you all will hide and say world is a better place ? Jesus Christ!

You go and continue living in ur perfect world brah. U keep asking stupid question and expect me to answer when ayam already told you. People are already doing that la bodo. U get out from your comfort zone and ask how many TL, Managers dump CV coming from non type c for important position. Yes, they will hire some non type c to make it like all normal but that shit happens

U expect people who doing that to admit ar ? Go and stay in ur man cave la dei

Even Sinki type c do the same shit to Malaysian type c because of nationality

This post has been edited by RT8081: Sep 3 2025, 08:46 PM
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 08:55 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Sep 3 2025, 08:54 PM)
Yes, weaponizing. You just don't want to admit it. At least now you sound like a man debating/arguing like a man, and not a disgusting passive aggressive sampah like below:
No, you answered nothing and still pusing2 all over the place. "TL, Managers dump CV coming from non type c" is what I said racist hiring managers will do. What I actually asked:

Does it make sense to post "chinese language" requirement for ppl like you to cry racism and attempt for gold medal in victim olympics? What's stopping a racist employer from posting a job ad with no "chinese language" requirement, and just throw all non type-c resumes into the tong sampah, safe in the office without anyone outside knowing? So why "chinese language requirement" then?

Are you really that stupid cannot understand, or is it because you realize the answer doesn't fit your victimhood narrative so you die die pretend dun understand and pusing to timbuktu?
Wasting my time replying to bodo like u. Better change ur name to bigbodo.

English also cannot comprehend. My time better spend elsewhere lol

This post has been edited by RT8081: Sep 3 2025, 08:56 PM
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 09:12 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 3 2025, 09:02 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5538235

Why need screenshot no link?
Kek
RT8081
post Sep 3 2025, 09:37 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(xCM @ Sep 3 2025, 09:35 PM)
Segelintir Cina misused it and you wanna generalise whole Malaysian Chinese are like that.

Give you gold medal in victim playing la.
Just like how u do the same to type I ? Reverse logic
RT8081
post Sep 4 2025, 09:09 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Sep 4 2025, 07:33 AM)
Huhhhh

Why everywhere woso you claim victim punya. So sinki type c prefer the Philippine more than Malaysian type I?

Simi pon must be salahan type c.

Wait till you get to uk as you always wanted. Don’t later claim victim again, they prefer Bharatian more than Malaysia type I. Meroyan lagi

Lol
Deswai you are a dumbfuck. People like you are why racism still exist
RT8081
post Sep 4 2025, 09:16 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Sep 4 2025, 09:14 AM)
Only incompetence claim worldwide victim card.
Lol
Then why u are doing here instead of working? No job ah
RT8081
post Sep 4 2025, 02:54 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Sep 4 2025, 09:24 AM)
Surfing /k on the job while breaky
Hahahaaa
Deswai remain b40 like this
RT8081
post Sep 4 2025, 03:00 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Sep 4 2025, 02:58 PM)
Look me so up, me B10 onli la
Good thing is I never whine blame and claim victim card like you
Deswai I see u lepak during working hours. B10 indeed.. kek. I just close 3 deals today. OK ciao

This post has been edited by RT8081: Sep 4 2025, 06:26 PM

0.0212sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:50 AM