Ppl who taking care of elderly,, how do u cope?

mushigen
post Sep 2 2025, 10:44 AM

4,949 posts

QUOTE(metalfire @ Sep 1 2025, 04:45 PM)
old folks mentality, go nursing home = die faster.

but they forgot, their children also need to make a living. If care for old folks, who is gonna bear the living expenses and etc. Caretakers also got their own responsibilities and they are also human.
Actually, it's sort of true that it is easier to die there. One of the reasons is bacterial infection. A late change of soiled pampers, for example, promotes bacterial growth. And it spreads to the rest. Someone will flu will spread to the rest too. This is the risk associated with communal living.

Of course, staying at home also has its own risk - falls, etc.

People are inherently selfish. Parents too. Most fail to see how they affect their children's quality of life by insisting on staying in own home when they cannot take care of themselves.
mushigen
post Sep 2 2025, 11:30 AM

4,949 posts

QUOTE(Chanwsan @ Sep 1 2025, 03:37 PM)
I quit my sinkie job come back fOr fAmIlY, turns out everyone see me like a retarded loser instead of filial piety.

I don't cope. I'm now broke and broken. Hope I'm more intelligent next life
You are not alone. Many who worked there will find themselves family-less as people avoid them when they are no longer working there. It doesn't matter how well they treated their family members when they were working in sinkie.

0.2730sec    1.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:46 AM