How to earn more & invest the very lil money u had, at least can become M40 lar

westernkl
post Aug 21 2025, 09:12 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Aug 21 2025, 05:46 PM)
A proper investment in stock market require alot of study and understanding, u need to learn how to read the financial report, understanding the market trend, basic economy knowledge, and also strong mental quality (some people can't handle the stress when the violation of stock market and make mistake).

I start investing into fund in my earlier 20's, but the return doesn't really convincing. When I've more capital and I'm more comfortable financially in my late 20's, i start investing into stock market. I'm now stably earning from stock market, but it took me about 5+- years to get me into this status, as what I mentioned above, it took alot of effort to understanding the market. If u think u have the time and motivation for what I mentioned above, u can slowly pickup.

If u think u just simply don't have the time, or mental quality to do it, I would suggest like what many already suggested here, just invest in S&P 500, or NASDAQ 100, create an account and chip in money every month. This is what i would suggest to my friend whoever that think they are not capable to deal with the stock market.

The logic is simple, buying S&P 500/NASDAQ 100 is buying the fortune of US, as long as US still the world's leading powerhouse, their economy will continue grow, we are just ridding the trend by participating. Ofcoz S&P 500/NASDAQ 100 can fall during bear market, but in long term, 10-20 years, it's always grow, unless one day US are no longer the leading powerhouse, then u should reconsider this investment plan.
But buying S&P 500/Nasdaq 100 have US Withholding Tax 30%.

How to waive the 30% US Withholding Tax?

I am interested to learn bro, pls teach thanks.
westernkl
post Aug 21 2025, 10:08 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 21 2025, 09:19 PM)
You cannot waive it. You can only offset it partially by buying UK Etf that track US stock reducing it to 15%.

The tax is on the dividend. Not the whole gain. Capital gains is not tax for international investor.
Ok, how to/where to buy UK based ETF?

Pls teach me sifu, thanks.
westernkl
post Aug 21 2025, 10:33 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Aug 21 2025, 12:29 PM)
The only way to make it big is crypto.
Buy very little at start (since its near peak) then increment for every 5% drop.  Stick the top 3 crypto.  Thanks me in 2035
Which top 3 crypto u recommend?
westernkl
post Aug 21 2025, 10:34 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Aug 21 2025, 01:02 PM)
westernkl
post Aug 21 2025, 10:37 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 21 2025, 07:17 PM)
You need money to make money. You need both high savings rate and high earnings to kick start your investment journey.

Live life like the strictest B40 where every Sen also count. No subscription. Astro, netflix auto-pay nothing. Buy and use the cheapest android phone you can afford. Don't be ashamed.

No mlm/direct selling, crypto, get rich quick investment scheme.

Use the savings above to invest in S&P500 or QQQ or IUIT (UK version of QQQ) every single month. Come.back after min of 10 years. Market red or green, keep buying. If red, buy the f*****g dip even if it's a multiple dip.
Ok use what platform to buy?
westernkl
post Aug 21 2025, 11:01 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(M2020 @ Aug 21 2025, 10:46 PM)
After whole day work, no time no energy to learn investment. Sifu2, please recommend uneducated B40 old and slow uncle which is safer investment.
If can only choose 1, crypto or ETF? Thanks.
Crypto for fast reward + high risk.
ETF for slow reward + low risk.

Depends on your risk appetite bro.

0.0145sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:43 PM