How to earn more & invest the very lil money u had, at least can become M40 lar

silverhawk
post Aug 25 2025, 02:19 PM

Eyes on Target
4,955 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Aug 21 2025, 09:03 AM)
Unker wants to change my current situation so now unker ady quit wasting time watching drama, instead using the time to learn figma thanks to kidmad and masboleh's suggestion. Unker want to ask ktards sekalian how do you earn more or invest when you were still B40? I believe nobody starts at T20 unless you born in rich family.

So far unker only put money in TNG for daily interest only, unker dunno how to grow more money so hope ktard sifus can advise how to manage own financial. I believe this can help other B40 ktards too. Sila advise and bincangkan, tenkiu

Strictly no gambling advice (previously 90% gambling troll in /k so close and open it in serious /k)
Frankly, if you're B40 there's not much use in investing. You should focus on increasing your income which will leapfrog any earning you can make via savings/investment.

Assuming you have some skill/talent at the moment. You should focus on letting people know your talent. Do good work and get your reputation up.

The best way to do this is to network, join events, meet people, increase opportunity. If you have to do some free work, just do it first. Your name has to get out there and be synonymous with quality and reliability.

From there your income will grow naturally. Then you can easily put money aside for investments.

QUOTE(Hastebreak @ Aug 25 2025, 11:09 AM)
Master a field... only then you will get into technical, or even invention level... Bloom's taxanomy...
Without specialisation, you are a master of none...
Jack of all trades, and master of none
but often times better, than the master of one

^ That's the full quote.

Unless you're going to be the 0.001% of specialisation, normally the jack of all trades approach gives you better adaptability.
silverhawk
post Aug 25 2025, 03:44 PM

Eyes on Target
4,955 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Aug 25 2025, 02:47 PM)
That's true, there is so much I can save with my current income but I still save for emergency funds, really not much to invest at the moment. I ady dunno wat to do sometimes, and want to do part time promoter at weekend for extra incomes
The emergency fund is important to have, its not an investment. Its a buffer for hard times, which you should try to avoid in the first place.

Please, DO NOT CHASE MONEY. Chase the fulfilment and output of your work, let the money come as a by product of that.

You have to consider the opportunity costs of every action you take. Sure you could work part-time promoter for some extra income. Earn a bit more money, or; you could use that same time and join events and get to know people with money/projects to do.

In 1-5 years, which do you think will give you a better outcome?
silverhawk
post Aug 26 2025, 02:22 AM

Eyes on Target
4,955 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Aug 25 2025, 04:13 PM)
Did you join any of those event to know more ppl? I wish to know what kind of event I can join for a starter
Yes I have, but most of my reputation was built during my college years. Then along the way I knew more people, worked with many more. So I always get opportunities.

The kind of events will differ based on your needs/skills/talents. Go explore these things yourself.
silverhawk
post Aug 27 2025, 01:13 AM

Eyes on Target
4,955 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 27 2025, 12:26 AM)
Actually the fundamentals is how much you can keep.
If your earnings is capped like mine cannot do anything.
Also can't save yourself our or financial security. Still need to invest.
If you're earning 2k/month, realistically how much can you save (if there's any money left after paying everything else) to invest? The time/effort is better used to increase your income.

Once you start earning more and can actually save (no lifestyle inflation), then investment becomes a viable option.

I'm not sure why you think your earning is capped, there's always ways to make/earn more. The only difference is where the diminishing returns start to happen. Going from 2k -> 4k is life changing. Going 10k-12k isn't that much difference. The former is also much easier to achieve.
silverhawk
post Aug 27 2025, 10:02 AM

Eyes on Target
4,955 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Aug 27 2025, 08:23 AM)
Both of you are right in some ways, I need to increase my earning capability and save at the same time, that is my thought

Yes. Live within your means, and when you earn more... don't increase your spending. Just keep the same lifestyle as you were with your lower income.

Lets say you are earning 4k now. Maybe you can save RM400 at the end of the month. Good, just keep saving that RM400. Then work harder to increase your earning. Then once you earn 6k/month, your savings per month should have increased to ~RM2,400

With that much margin in saving, your emergency fund would be settled quick. Then you can easily use that RM2k+/month for investment.

Yea, my brain is overwhelmed recently that I cant reply instantly, I need to take some rest too, my body starting to give alert that is overloading, sometimes feel suffocate, right tapak kaki pain when walking, tooth pain comes and goes

Working hard is important, but taking care of health is even more important.

You either choose when you rest, or life will choose it for you. If you let life choose for you, the timing will never be at a good time.

Get your pain checked, the location of pain is often not the root cause.

0.0153sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:43 PM