Where to buy a belt that will last

gheyfriend
post Aug 20 2025, 04:08 PM

280 posts

i bought a levis belt like 20 years ago , the leather still looks good today..
the newer from levis 5 years ago, oso looks good as of today..

GravityFi3ld
post Aug 20 2025, 04:33 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Aug 20 2025, 08:28 AM)
My belts tend to start peeling rather fast. I even bought a Polo belt from Parkson, cost nearly rm200, and that shit started peeling after a week.

Please help. I just want something that can last years.

Mainly for office wear
can vouch for Braun Buffel, ayam using their holeless/trackline belt - 5years+ , same belt and buckle, sent to 'service' (include polishing) thumbsup.gif

max_cavalera
post Aug 20 2025, 06:19 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

U go kincing vera, wash hand tangan basah kena ur belt. Sure damaged ur belt faster
TScontestchris
post Aug 20 2025, 06:23 PM

5,519 posts

Is crocodile brand okay?
hellothere131495
post Aug 20 2025, 07:55 PM

473 posts

Huh??

How you wear?

I buy rm20 one can last for 5 years
bengang15
post Aug 20 2025, 09:15 PM

418 posts

I am using a belt from Coach. lasted me for like what more than 8 years and have not even age.

buy from premium outlet cheaper.
NinG
post Aug 20 2025, 09:31 PM

Vroomm
403 posts

My leather belt lasted more than 10 years until today.. I only got one belt.
RigerZ
post Aug 21 2025, 07:08 PM

On the way on the way
1,012 posts

Stay away from department store belts regardless of the brands you see inside.

Go to proper established brands like Levis and look for Full Grain or Corrected Grain leather.

Bought my Levis at around RM250 8 years ago and still serves well

Or, if you want to try your luck with the pasar malam ones whistling.gif

This post has been edited by RigerZ: Aug 21 2025, 07:10 PM
homerthewhopper
post Aug 21 2025, 09:42 PM

always low on budget
1,020 posts

Just get this bro. Cheap but been using mine for 3 years without a single peel.
netmatrix
post Aug 21 2025, 11:51 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,723 posts

Haiya TS. Almost all the belt brands selling outside are using cheap leather. Yes CHEAP LEATHER. It is real leather, but it is cheap.

The peeling belt you have is because it is sprayed with a thick layer of PU coating to make it look lit it is high quality. This is done to deceive people into believing that it is fine grain leather. But it is in fact low quality coarse leather. It is also done in shoes and wallets.

And it is so hard to find which belt is really made with good quality REAL LEATHER inside and outside.

I also think it is very stupid to pay RM200 for belt. If real leather cost RM400-700 it does not make sense to buy because it definitely comes from a brand name.

So like most people, go buy under RM 50 PU belt. After 1 year or more and it starts to get out of shape or peeling, then buy another. Unless you are buying the belt from a leather only produce shop, the chances of getting coated leather is rare.

Stop putting trust in RM150-200 belts just because it should be real leather. But it isn't. It is PU coated leather. Its the same with AI enhanced auntie doing tik tok. Its just fake over low quality real life person.

Also if you think i'm shitting on people, you know those RM200-500 Nike leather sneakers people buy? It is also loose grain leather sprayed with PU.

This post has been edited by netmatrix: Aug 21 2025, 11:52 PM
TScontestchris
post Aug 22 2025, 12:22 AM

5,519 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 21 2025, 11:51 PM)
Haiya TS. Almost all the belt brands selling outside are using cheap leather. Yes CHEAP LEATHER. It is real leather, but it is cheap.

The peeling belt you have is because it is sprayed with a thick layer of PU coating to make it look lit it is high quality. This is done to deceive people into believing that it is fine grain leather. But it is in fact low quality coarse leather. It is also done in shoes and wallets.

And it is so hard to find which belt is really made with good quality REAL LEATHER inside and outside.

I also think it is very stupid to pay RM200 for belt. If real leather cost RM400-700 it does not make sense to buy because it definitely comes from a brand name.

So like most people, go buy under RM 50 PU belt. After 1 year or more and it starts to get out of shape or peeling, then buy another. Unless you are buying the belt from a leather only produce shop, the chances of getting coated leather is rare.

Stop putting trust in RM150-200 belts just because it should be real leather. But it isn't. It is PU coated leather. Its the same with AI enhanced auntie doing tik tok. Its just fake over low quality real life person.

Also if you think i'm shitting on people, you know those RM200-500 Nike leather sneakers people buy? It is also loose grain leather sprayed with PU.

How about split leather? I reached out to Obermain and Crocodile, both said they use split leather, and it is genuine instead of synthetic. Is it also PU coated leather

march173
post Aug 22 2025, 12:33 AM

124 posts

Support local. They using buffalo leather.

Vaska
layzieboy
post Aug 22 2025, 08:07 AM

496 posts

Uniqlo. The ones stamped with saddle leather is full grain and really high quality.
froz3nnoob
post Aug 22 2025, 08:25 AM

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the tr
837 posts

Polo belt lasted me almost 6-9 good years
nebula87
post Aug 22 2025, 08:31 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Aug 20 2025, 08:28 AM)
My belts tend to start peeling rather fast. I even bought a Polo belt from Parkson, cost nearly rm200, and that shit started peeling after a week.

Please help. I just want something that can last years.

Mainly for office wear
I think those leather belts have shelf life too and you just bought one of them which almost.."dying"

Recently I bought a Crocodile belt RM8X, the material more to hard type, the promoter said it was real leather. I think it could last longer than my previous one - Alain Delon leather belt.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0132sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:56 PM