Banking Ryt Bank Updates and Dicussions, 3-4% p.a. daily, 1.2% overseas cashback
dwRK
Aug 18 2025, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(TOS2 @ Aug 18 2025, 05:46 PM) There are some potential complications to the way the daily interests are calculated. It really depends on how many decimal points they keep in the system. The Help and Support page on the website is down, so I screenshot it from my phone.  So if we are aiming for a clean 6% p.a., the 182.50 MYR route is one good way, because there are no residual natural number beyond the third decimal point (daily interests of 0.015 and 0.005 respectively) example shows 6 decimal... so would round the 7th...
dwRK
Aug 18 2025, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(TOS2 @ Aug 18 2025, 08:12 PM) There is also the BNPL feature called Ryt PayLater which isn't rolled out yet I think. https://www.rytbank.my/fees-and-limits The 1-month 0% interest is tempting, but make sure you clear your outstanding balance strictly within 1 month, otherwise the 26.80% p.a. ridiculous rate will kick in from the coming months onwards. like credit card lor...
dwRK
Aug 19 2025, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(TOS2 @ Aug 19 2025, 04:11 PM) 60.84 * (10 pockets + 1 main account) is surely going to work with returns of approximately 7% p.a., as shown in FGG288's post. I will test with the 182.50 * 10 saving pockets tomorrow, results coming out on Thursday morning and will update you again by then. will need day 2 to confirm... good luck...
dwRK
Aug 20 2025, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Aug 20 2025, 08:29 AM) Recording your microcents until you get RM0.01 (dunno if they throwaway after a certain decimal) is what tng ewallet does faq shows 6 decimal accuracy...
dwRK
Aug 20 2025, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Aug 20 2025, 08:59 AM) dwRK was referring to TnG ewallet GO+ decimals so for GO+ case, you won't get RM0.01 on day 1, but you'll get it on day 2 ah... i read wrongly... thanks