Banking Ryt Bank Updates and Dicussions, 3-4% p.a. daily, 1.2% overseas cashback
Ramjade
Aug 19 2025, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(TOS2 @ Aug 19 2025, 01:06 PM) You confirm they merge together or count separately? Too many replies here paiseh So cannot put 182.50 for per saving pocket * 10 pockets? FYI, I don't put till the max 20k, just the necessary amount to earn 6-7% p.a. How to make 6-7%p.a? This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 19 2025, 04:04 PM
Ramjade
Aug 19 2025, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(TOS2 @ Aug 19 2025, 04:01 PM) You liked my post and you ask me again?  I want a TLDR 😛
Ramjade
Aug 19 2025, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(TOS2 @ Aug 19 2025, 04:11 PM) 60.84 * (10 pockets + 1 main account) is surely going to work with returns of approximately 7% p.a., as shown in FGG288's post. I will test with the 182.50 * 10 saving pockets tomorrow, results coming out on Thursday morning and will update you again by then. I move money from KDI save to ryt bank. Good to have 20k in liquidity Vs KDI save. Once promo over will move money back to KDI save.
Ramjade
Aug 20 2025, 06:43 AM
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Aug 20 2025, 03:36 AM) It seems like Ryt is smart to use the residual balance method so customers cant use rounding up to earn the extra cents like Gxbank. Therefore it is pointless to create so many pockets. We just need one pocket and dump rm20k inside to earn the max of 4%. If like TOS2 does. Choose 6-7%p.a
Ramjade
Aug 20 2025, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(Relianne @ Aug 20 2025, 09:15 AM) Worth it transfering from tounchngo to ryt? Of course. But see la if you want the extra money. If not no need for the hassle.
Ramjade
Aug 20 2025, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(AlexisStarZ @ Aug 20 2025, 09:32 AM) thanks, as I know there is no issuance fee of debit card which last until 30th November 2025 4% until when? Until promo ends. 18/08/2025 to 30/11/2025 The Campaign is capped at total deposits of RM1,000,000,000.00 placed by all customers during the Campaign Period ("Maximum Cap"). The Bonus Interest shall be allocated on a first-come, first-served basis. Once the Maximum Cap is reached, no customers will be eligible for the Bonus Interest (as defined below). https://www.rytbank.my/bonus-interest-campaignThis post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 20 2025, 09:39 AM
Ramjade
Aug 21 2025, 06:44 AM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 20 2025, 11:42 PM) pay with ryt card - get 1.2% cashback . better than gxbank 1% withdrawal ryt charge rm12. gxbank promo till end this Nov This is for physical swipe not virtual (online ) swipe.
Ramjade
Aug 29 2025, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(Wolgie @ Aug 29 2025, 09:15 AM) For daily transfer out got maks? You can set your limit. I set it to RM2Ok to remove the RM20k when the promo ends. So no cooling down period.
Ramjade
Aug 29 2025, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(Wolgie @ Aug 29 2025, 09:42 AM) mhmm... so got advantage and disadvantage, danger because can transfer so many out. Good if for use transfer out in for earn interest  It's is bank. What do you expect? Just get a cheap spare phone and keep it at home. Use that number exclusively for banking only.
Ramjade
Aug 29 2025, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Aug 29 2025, 04:19 PM) at least be like GX BANK which declare openly "Currently we do not charge you the following fees ..." https://help.gxbank.my/Personal%2F%2Fcards/...a%20Mastercard)But RYT does not. Need to ask AI baru tau. Er, it is there https://www.rytbank.my/fees-and-limits
Ramjade
Sep 2 2025, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(joice11 @ Sep 2 2025, 04:36 PM) So the ryt pocket should be Rm20k or any magic nomber for my case as I am not going to do the closing/opening the other 9 pockets? The daily interest earn, u just keep it or tranfer out? If you don't want to open close everyday, just dump RM20k in.
Ramjade
Sep 3 2025, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 3 2025, 08:27 AM) can we recycle the Pocket name ? What's the magic number and can automate everything with AI?
Ramjade
Sep 3 2025, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 3 2025, 09:10 AM) RM60.84 for Save Pocket 1-9 AI cannot create pocket, but AI can transfer funds into Pocket Cause I tried AI to close account and auto transfer cannot close account and auto transfer one shot. Need to approve 1 by 1 manually.
Ramjade
Sep 3 2025, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Sep 3 2025, 10:53 AM) total 9 pockets n repeat daily? Looks like it. But you have to open close daily? QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 3 2025, 09:10 AM) RM60.84 for Save Pocket 1-9 AI cannot create pocket, but AI can transfer funds into Pocket Open close daily? This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 3 2025, 11:01 AM
Ramjade
Sep 3 2025, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Sep 3 2025, 11:06 AM) it seems open, close, open close daily that why they said spend 2-3 mins daily to earn 4.5 sen one month RM1.50 +- haha I saw they mentioned 1 minute like that
Ramjade
Oct 4 2025, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(my44 @ Oct 1 2025, 08:12 PM) So the 3%+1% pocket saving promo until 30 Nov lah kan? Judging from GX Bank promo before this, the % interest will be revised down after promo period? All digital bank will reduce their interest once their marketing budget finishes. You cannot keep burning money forever unless somehow you can print money indefinite.
Ramjade
Oct 4 2025, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(my44 @ Oct 4 2025, 02:27 PM) Ok thanks guys. In case of GX bank, coz they were among the first, after they revised down, everyone moved to Ryt and a few other newly launched digital bank. So we’ll see where next after Ryt makes any changes If you rajin to move RM0.01 daily you can still get 4% p.a with GXbank despite them lowering rates. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 4 2025, 02:38 PM
Ramjade
Nov 24 2025, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(TOS2 @ Nov 24 2025, 02:24 PM) "Spent to get paid..." I see that coming man  Of course they need you to spend cause they need to get back their money. QUOTE(ornehx @ Nov 24 2025, 02:49 PM) Hmm, I wanted to use RYT to horde emergency cash. So ideally I don't want to spend to earn. What happens if we don't spend? 3% ? Mind sharing the source? I can't find the details in their website, still showing the old promo Likely yes. Only 3% This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 24 2025, 02:57 PM
Ramjade
Yesterday, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(frankliew @ Nov 26 2025, 10:12 AM) trouble leh this ryt, move back to gx, less headache QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 26 2025, 10:23 AM) purposely want u to use their product more to earn. else dunno what to do with ryt bank as limited stuff to do with it Of course. Slowly pull you into their ecosystem. If they give you 4% p.a they will lose money ma. You cannot keep burning investor money. You can burn for short while.