Patch 2.3 [s]Discussion[/s] Rant

TSKing83
post Nov 14 2007, 08:37 AM, updated 19y ago

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

I don't know about other classes 'cos i'm not familliar with the spells,
but they nerfed warrior shakehead.gif They took away the disarm immunity,
and they even swapped its place with improved intercept (which is crap) but now i auto learnt
improved intercept 'cos it's in weapon mastery's place... WTF man ???

At least give a free unlearn talent lah...
Then there is this thing about swapped deathwish with sweeping strikes but i'm fine with it
'cos i planned to get DW anyway.

And i'm not happy about the faster leveling either. I'm trying to keep my level low while i farm for
gold and ores to work towards a high level BS weaponsmith before dropping it. You don't wanna drop it
at a high level. Dangit, i'm really affected by this release. vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
TSKing83
post Nov 14 2007, 09:07 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 14 2007, 08:54 AM)
a buff to disarm mechanic is NOT a nerf to warriors.

and no, warriors got buffed instead of nerf. pvp talents are consolidated in arms and pve talents in fury, that allows better point allocation and opens up additional kinds of builds

=edit=
also unless ur having some kinda wierd mentality here, dropping professions at any level does not have any impact to your character. as a matter of fact, the higher level you are, the easier you're able to acquire resources  as monsters guarding said ores will be easier to kill, or too low level to even aggro you.
I see your point on blue text, but you're merely referring to the swapped locations of both skillz.
What i'm upset about is they removed the disarm immunity.... that's a nerf no matter how u see it.

And about red text, it costs more gold to drop out of weapon/armorsmith at higher levels to learn the other.

and they didn't even give a free unlearn talent vmad.gif mad.gif

weapons are warrior's bread and butter... without it = no damage.
And you can't even use most of your skills without a weapon.... warriors got nerfed.
reducing 50% time of being disarmed is not good enough.

This post has been edited by King83: Nov 14 2007, 09:14 AM
TSKing83
post Nov 14 2007, 09:41 AM

5,237 posts

any other classes got nerfed?
TSKing83
post Nov 14 2007, 10:02 AM

5,237 posts

What do you mean "disarm immunity is applied to everyone" ?
weapon mastery is a warrior-only skill IIRC.
Yes, the new disarm mechanics is applied to everyone..
but the nerfing of weapon mastery is suffered by warriors only.

yeah, of cos i am fussing about a few gold...
'cos i'm not about to pay for nothing.
I ain't paying just becos they fixed a bug/balanced the game.

edit:
what's that item from SM u're talking about?

This post has been edited by King83: Nov 14 2007, 10:03 AM
TSKing83
post Nov 14 2007, 10:36 AM

5,237 posts

Quaza, i need to fill in 2 more points in ARMS..

Which one should i spend if given the choice
- improved hamstring
- improved disciplines
- 2h weapon specialization
- iron will
- improved rend (crap)
- improved thunderclap (crap)

the last 2 are crap, so it's out of consideration.
2h weapon specialization is crap too in my opinion, cos 1% is just too little.
Let's assume i deal 500dmg with a 2h Axe. 1% of that is only an extra 5dmg for every talent point.
TSKing83
post Nov 14 2007, 12:05 PM

5,237 posts

No, i'm in pve...
but i wanna be good when i do fight against players too.
TSKing83
post Nov 14 2007, 01:15 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Kurei @ Nov 14 2007, 11:41 AM)
If ur still pvping, the pre-dominant spec still stays the same. Nothing much is gonna change with the swapped talents. Although there is some flexibility in going for endurance by speccing 21points into prot.

And disarm is more disadvantage to us is cos our avoidance are normally much lesser than rogues. Granted rogues and warriors are the dominant force in melee ( dun take ret pallies n enh shamans into a/c, they were a given to be disarm pre-patch 2.3) the number of times i see the word dodge when i try to disarm a rogue is literally countless. Hence it does puts us in a lousier situation than a rogue.

Added on November 14, 2007, 11:45 am

Are u speccing for pvp? And are u lvl 70?
@.@
warrior vs rogue, disarm = overpower bait ? blink.gif
but once rogue disarm us, we can't do shi-
TSKing83
post Nov 14 2007, 01:45 PM

5,237 posts

So....

- Iron Will or
- 2H Weapon Specialization or
- Improved ThunderClap ?

i can't make up my mind icon_question.gif
I need to spend 2 points, help me choose. icon_question.gif
TSKing83
post Nov 14 2007, 02:20 PM

5,237 posts

I need 2 more points to get MS.
Help me choose icon_question.gif

TSKing83
post Nov 14 2007, 03:02 PM

5,237 posts

they should nerf rogues and priests...
srsly nod.gif
TSKing83
post Nov 14 2007, 10:21 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE([^-^]fumoffu @ Nov 14 2007, 08:56 PM)
king83 ur still lving, go fury laa better, plus u duel wield sumore. spam that HS (with imp hs of cos). get imp slam+enrage+flurry+imp cleave if ur the grinding type. and all the way to rampage for xtra ap. u'll get to 70 in no time. nvm rouges. they will shit thier pants when u r at 70 and full with purples tongue.gif

warr is the MOST gear based class. they scale kaw2 with epics. so mortal strike will only be benefical if u use a 2h weapon with a big dmg range. and dun forget 2nd wind. that is a must for pvp-ing! ho ho ho
I don't dual wield... i spec 2h axe for crits...
the dual wield for fun only LOL... something different.
I've since changed to 2H axe, but i gues armoury is outdated tongue.gif

thanks for suggestions tho

0.0173sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:49 AM