Landlord want to increase rent, Apa pun increase, but salary still low

potatolala
post Aug 16 2025, 05:14 PM

141 posts

Greedy landlord.

If the tenant does not give the landlord any problems and always pay on time, I would choose to continue this relationship instead of being greedy.

I recommend you just leave. I hope this kind of landlord gets a bad tenant and knows what it feels like. There are things you can’t just view/measure from the money pov alone
potatolala
post Aug 17 2025, 01:18 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Aug 17 2025, 01:10 PM)
My tenant always late payment by at least one month, I never increase rent for over 5 years already. He is terminating tenancy this month end and I plan to just sell off instead of facing headache as “landlord”.

Better I hold cash and put them in investment or EPF than to get headache with tenant.
I support your decision.

Dump everything into stocks/epf. Definitely can outperform property investment with literally zero effort.
potatolala
post Aug 17 2025, 01:26 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 17 2025, 01:20 PM)
Depends wat area , property over the yrs gains value long term
I got my hse 400k 12ys ago now more than doubled the price
Stock market can do that as well with zero effort.
By zero effort, you can just do it on your smartphone. Open brokerage app, buy stock then close app. Done!

I am not saying you can’t make money with property investment. Property investment needs more effort.

Of course this is my own personal opinion.

0.0195sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:19 PM