Landlord want to increase rent, Apa pun increase, but salary still low

LDP
post Aug 17 2025, 06:33 AM

622 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Aug 16 2025, 04:01 PM)
Sad le, just now landlord visit, say want to increase rent, unker b40, salary no increase, dunno want increase how much, feel like either life getting harder or homeless soon.
Landlord say their location very easy find new people rent, feel like want chase unker out jor although I always pay rent on time never give them headache cry.gif
Yes easy to find ppl, but how many of them are good tenants ?

Its hard to find tenant that pay regularly, most of them pay late...and also most of them dirty the place till yucksss....

Nothing much you can do abt it. Maybe just nego

That is why in certain countries in Europe, landlord cannot raise rental like that one, has to be approved by council and etc...That makes ppl comfy renting...

This post has been edited by LDP: Aug 17 2025, 10:33 AM
LDP
post Aug 17 2025, 07:41 PM

622 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Aug 17 2025, 01:10 PM)
My tenant always late payment by at least one month, I never increase rent for over 5 years already. He is terminating tenancy this month end and I plan to just sell off instead of facing headache as “landlord”.

Better I hold cash and put them in investment or EPF than to get headache with tenant.
Ur a practical person. The headache is not worth it..Alot of property agents will disagree with u …Agent will only paint the rosy picture …

Some agent even made money by helping the landlord to clean up after tenant has moved out.

This post has been edited by LDP: Aug 17 2025, 07:43 PM

0.0156sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:14 PM