Unauthorized spending on my bank account

Schumacher
post Aug 13 2025, 08:48 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Aug 13 2025, 06:41 AM)
Ya, it's Uk and the other one is Canada
I only use my own pc and phone to login my bank but the transaction seems come from debit card online purchasing
Total damage is RM12.85, the amount is little so might be funny for you guys. I put my money somewhere else and always topup my maybank on weekends for grocery purchase and cash withdrawal at atm. 
I didnt receive any notice from sms or whatsapp, I notice money deducted when i just randomly open my maybank app and surprised why my money deducted. Just turn on kill switch at 6.20am just now. I only transfer the remaining balance to my touchngo and  deactivated the online e-commerce something immediately when i notice the unauthorised transaction
I think the problem is the card info, i wonder if i didnt have debit card, the unauthorized transaction might not even occur but that will be very inconvenient
Nowadays, you can block overseas transactions on the app. Fraudsters often test which cards are active by making small transactions.
Schumacher
post Aug 13 2025, 03:15 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Aug 13 2025, 12:11 PM)
HSBC?
Now dun dare use debit card so much liao, mostly is online fraud and unauthorized transaction
Ady done report police and go bank replace card and file a dispute form, need sendiri scan and email to dispute department later when back to office
Better turn off this two thing if use debit card, better safe than sorry

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Aug 13 2025, 01:08 PM)
see, you still cannot understand.
The only loop hole is the USER.
if i can found loop hole breach into Bank System.
you think i only select few B40 poor soul as VICTIM??????????????
Why not target those with Million in bank??

why scam only RM26.28 for few transaction????????????????
Nope. High network individual proven very vigilant with their Digital/Physical Auth.
In otherhand, certain group are like "white paper" easy target.
Nowadays, it’s generally very safe, it’s just TS’s own negligence. There’s actually “off” button above. It’s like leaving your house’s grill door opened and a thief taking the opportunity to come in.

And also can set card limit so even millionaires are safe.

0.0172sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:26 AM