just wait for heavy rain to wash it away
How to deal with noise disturbance made by a frog?
Aug 12 2025, 07:37 PM
4,220 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
just wait for heavy rain to wash it away
Aug 12 2025, 08:33 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
5,221 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Deneb star |
Do yourself a favor by buying ear plug instead
Aug 12 2025, 08:44 PM
50 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Feels like studio ghibli world innit
Aug 12 2025, 10:15 PM
542 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Aug 12 2025, 07:19 PM) 1. I hear the sound of a frog coming from my big drain buy a bottle of cheap vinegar (those that isn't for consumption) put them on spray, then spray the side of the wall or place that frog use to hang out especially non moving puddle .... it will take sometime and you have to spray those spots for like two weeks ... useless to spray on moving water, but usually frog touch side wall or camp at place with a puddle. What it does is the moist wet spot that has vinegar will burn their skin so they won't be comfortable staying at that spot. And 2nd it will affect their tadpole causing them to become smaller and smaller to the point that they are no bigger then the size of a pea.2. I don't talk to my neighbour often What is your solution? I found the frog species which is banded bullfrog and it is pretty common in Malaysia. Here's an example of the noise it makes: Banded bullfrog (Kaloula pulchra) singing. Malaysia, 2017 The slightly unfortunate part is because you share longkang with others so even if your spot is clean or your neighbour spot is clean the next few section down the line the frog can still migrate there and you may have less noise but there will still be noise ........ unless you go buy a few bottle and spray the whole line. Reason why I know is because my place got pond and raining season always can hear a lot of them singing ..... a kampung friend teach me how to deal with them. |
Aug 12 2025, 10:28 PM
2,828 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Yes agree frog noisy but another even more irritating. Cicadas
Aug 12 2025, 10:31 PM
1,636 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Vault 13 |
QUOTE(mowlous @ Aug 12 2025, 10:15 PM) buy a bottle of cheap vinegar (those that isn't for consumption) put them on spray, then spray the side of the wall or place that frog use to hang out especially non moving puddle .... it will take sometime and you have to spray those spots for like two weeks ... useless to spray on moving water, but usually frog touch side wall or camp at place with a puddle. What it does is the moist wet spot that has vinegar will burn their skin so they won't be comfortable staying at that spot. And 2nd it will affect their tadpole causing them to become smaller and smaller to the point that they are no bigger then the size of a pea. Its not good to mess with their lifecycle.The slightly unfortunate part is because you share longkang with others so even if your spot is clean or your neighbour spot is clean the next few section down the line the frog can still migrate there and you may have less noise but there will still be noise ........ unless you go buy a few bottle and spray the whole line. Reason why I know is because my place got pond and raining season always can hear a lot of them singing ..... a kampung friend teach me how to deal with them. You upset the balance of the ecosystem |
Aug 13 2025, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(killdavid @ Aug 12 2025, 10:31 PM) Ts ask for solution. I give one. This aren't natural ecosystem either. Develop area have to deal with snakes, giant lizards if frogs and smaller vermin are allowed to breed. You may embrace nature but not everyone is at the same standard. That is the choice and right of every individual. I only give options. I don't judge. |
Aug 13 2025, 11:01 AM
653 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: PJ |
Wait til you hear the sound of mating frogs...
Aug 13 2025, 11:36 AM
2,275 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
haha, peaceful nuisance
ouk ouk ouk yes was hard at times. gl ts |
Aug 13 2025, 11:47 AM
2,828 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
But a cheap drone.... Fly out over the supposedly source yet to chase them away
Aug 13 2025, 11:49 AM
307 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
try spraying vinegar
Aug 13 2025, 12:16 PM
2,786 posts Joined: Apr 2022 |
Pyraclostrobin
Aug 13 2025, 05:17 PM
715 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(mowlous @ Aug 12 2025, 10:15 PM) buy a bottle of cheap vinegar (those that isn't for consumption) put them on spray, then spray the side of the wall or place that frog use to hang out especially non moving puddle .... it will take sometime and you have to spray those spots for like two weeks ... useless to spray on moving water, but usually frog touch side wall or camp at place with a puddle. What it does is the moist wet spot that has vinegar will burn their skin so they won't be comfortable staying at that spot. And 2nd it will affect their tadpole causing them to become smaller and smaller to the point that they are no bigger then the size of a pea. Is this a long lasting solution?The slightly unfortunate part is because you share longkang with others so even if your spot is clean or your neighbour spot is clean the next few section down the line the frog can still migrate there and you may have less noise but there will still be noise ........ unless you go buy a few bottle and spray the whole line. Reason why I know is because my place got pond and raining season always can hear a lot of them singing ..... a kampung friend teach me how to deal with them. |
Aug 13 2025, 08:17 PM
301 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Frogs are good. They get rid of mosquitos. At night can sleep better too.
Aug 13 2025, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Aug 13 2025, 05:17 PM) I wouldn't say it's an absolution solution cause it's still depend on your Surroundings. If your long Kang easy flood with heavy rain water and get wash frequently then it's a little bit harder to get rid of them as long as the spray area is constantly getting wash. But if it's around your house especially puddles or spots that allow your vinegar to sit it's pretty much sure that at least 3 generations of frog won't be around. I always do it when raining season is coming. Roughly once a year. |
Aug 13 2025, 09:38 PM
110 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
Buy a cheap Bluetooth spk. And play cat meow sound effect on loop till morning
Aug 13 2025, 09:45 PM
1,521 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: too far to see |
Stay near jungle say Jungle animal noise too bising
Stay at City say City MOtor sound disturbing. |
Aug 13 2025, 10:59 PM
715 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(mowlous @ Aug 13 2025, 09:35 PM) I wouldn't say it's an absolution solution cause it's still depend on your Surroundings. If your long Kang easy flood with heavy rain water and get wash frequently then it's a little bit harder to get rid of them as long as the spray area is constantly getting wash. So the vinegar spray that sits there can last for a year and it works for you? Can you recommend the vinegar you’re using?But if it's around your house especially puddles or spots that allow your vinegar to sit it's pretty much sure that at least 3 generations of frog won't be around. I always do it when raining season is coming. Roughly once a year. |
Aug 14 2025, 12:45 AM
1,026 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
sleep using ear plug, problem solve
Aug 14 2025, 01:46 AM
302 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
Kill it, I had one frog constantly making some weird sounds at night so I killed one lol. But I noticed tall grass attract frogs.
| Change to: | 0.0504sec
5 queries
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:35 AM |