QUOTE(mowlous @ Aug 12 2025, 10:15 PM)
buy a bottle of cheap vinegar (those that isn't for consumption) put them on spray, then spray the side of the wall or place that frog use to hang out especially non moving puddle .... it will take sometime and you have to spray those spots for like two weeks ... useless to spray on moving water, but usually frog touch side wall or camp at place with a puddle. What it does is the moist wet spot that has vinegar will burn their skin so they won't be comfortable staying at that spot. And 2nd it will affect their tadpole causing them to become smaller and smaller to the point that they are no bigger then the size of a pea.
The slightly unfortunate part is because you share longkang with others so even if your spot is clean or your neighbour spot is clean the next few section down the line the frog can still migrate there and you may have less noise but there will still be noise ........ unless you go buy a few bottle and spray the whole line.
Reason why I know is because my place got pond and raining season always can hear a lot of them singing ..... a kampung friend teach me how to deal with them.
Its not good to mess with their lifecycle.The slightly unfortunate part is because you share longkang with others so even if your spot is clean or your neighbour spot is clean the next few section down the line the frog can still migrate there and you may have less noise but there will still be noise ........ unless you go buy a few bottle and spray the whole line.
Reason why I know is because my place got pond and raining season always can hear a lot of them singing ..... a kampung friend teach me how to deal with them.
You upset the balance of the ecosystem
Aug 12 2025, 10:31 PM

0.0133sec