8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

ANy effective sleeping Pills ?, recomend me the place ...

TSHybrified
post Nov 14 2007, 12:07 AM, updated 19y ago

1,071 posts

hi all ...

im having problem in sleeping for the past few months ...

went to clinic, given valium(diazepam) and last week given imovane ... but it doesnt really affect on me. Im only able to sleep 2~3 hrs only.I told the doctor if got any stronger pills, but they say dont recomend to give me ....

Any one else got 'lubang' can get affective or strong sleeping pills ?

i need good pills that can make me sleep whole nite at least 7~8 hours ... without any interuption .....

WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 14 2007, 12:10 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Baseball bat sometimes has other usage rather than hitting the baseball u know?

Which doc u go to?
Shouldnt they try to findout the reason besides just give u sleeping pills?

U know those pills are addictive? the more u use them the less it works...
kerrk
post Nov 14 2007, 12:31 AM

464 posts

try using lavender essential oil. relaxes your mind
Elise's Tears
post Nov 14 2007, 01:28 AM

17 posts

O.o....If doctor don't recommend maybe because there'll be more side effects of the stronger sleeping pills wor....
Maybe u can try other way first before u go to all the medications since there're always side effects

Diazepam is a sedative drug...it doesn't really a strong sleeping pill but makes one dizzy n calm n then Zzzzz

The better one is called Zolpidem...i am not sure about the brand name, i think is "StillNox"--- The Real Sleeping Pill haha..but don't misuse it too much brother.

TSHybrified
post Nov 14 2007, 01:45 AM

1,071 posts

I just got Zolpidem today ... havent try yet ... cos i still using diazepem.

StillNox u mean real sleeping pills ? where can i get em ?

sometimes when i request doc for stronger pill, he will say diapezam APO10 is the strongest adi ... wat else u wan ? unsure.gif

some doc say got stronger wan but dun recomed ...

i need try at least one realy strong wan to see if its affective
Elise's Tears
post Nov 14 2007, 02:45 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Hybrified @ Nov 14 2007, 01:45 AM)
I just got Zolpidem today ... havent try yet ... cos i still using diazepem.
StillNox u mean real sleeping pills ? where can i get em ?

sometimes when i request doc for stronger pill, he will say diapezam APO10 is the strongest adi ... wat else u wan ? unsure.gif

some doc say got stronger wan but dun recomed ...

i need try at least one realy strong wan to see if its affective
haha....
i try zolpidem before....it's very effective for me d...
No i mean the stillnox is the brand name for zolpidem if not mistaken, anyway u got d, it'll be fine...
Wah...brother...don't take so much ....later cause tolerance effects...u may need higher n higher dosage lol
amygdala
post Nov 14 2007, 03:06 AM

107 posts

oh my problem is i feel sleepy all the time
have to sleep 10-12 hours a day or else i'm still sleepy

why aa you have insomnia?
got problem or what?

SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 14 2007, 06:29 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Hybrified @ Nov 14 2007, 12:07 AM)
hi all ...

went to clinic, given valium(diazepam) and last week given imovane ... but it doesnt really affect on me. Im only able to sleep 2~3 hrs only.I told the doctor if got any stronger pills, but they say dont recomend to give me ....

i need good pills that can make me sleep whole nite at least 7~8 hours ... without any interuption .....
Better don't depend too much on medication.
Sleep the natural way.
youngkies
post Nov 14 2007, 07:26 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Nov 14 2007, 06:29 AM)
Sleep the natural way.
some people will just have sleeping difficulty. it biological and physiological. medication is the only way to induce a good sleep.

to ts,

another good sleeping medication is zopiclone. but no insomnia medication is for long term use because the side effect is just tremendous, how it change the body physiological is too much against its beneficial usage, and also dependence issue, esp if you are young patient.

there a lot more stronger drugs than diazepam, e.g temazepam but i guess the doctor weight out more risk than benefit for you, hence not recommending/prescribing it to you.

diazepam induce sleepiness but they wont guarantee patient going into deep sleep, just like you, awaken after two hours or so. that is even worse, as you can't get back to sleep and feel extremely tired on the morning.

and with hypnotic drug, because it work on brain/neurotransmitters, you will get nasty side effects like depression, lack of muscle control, nightmares, dizziness, fatigue, etc etc. so be aware of those side effects, and try not to depends too much on these sleeping drugs.

for long term, try to figure out what is the underlying problems rather than resorting in quite fix, drugs. is it stress, lack of exercise, or lifestyle issue, environment issue etc etc. for the sake of your own health, fix those underlying problem. if it is stress, get some de-stressing method (yoga etc), work stress (take leave, take a break), do more extreme exercise as it helps to wear out your body and de-stress.

Added on November 14, 2007, 7:30 ammean time when you are off from these diazepam or zolpidem, but do need something, get those over counter sleeping pill e.g. Kalm night, Nytol Night (not sure if they are available in malaysia though), or even 21st century sleeping herbal supplement. some of them have active ingredient, pseudoephedrine, which improve breathing so you can have better sleep, and induce drowsiness, so you can start to sleep.

it might not be as strong, useful or direct action as diazepam, but it doesn't harm body much and great for psychological effect.

This post has been edited by youngkies: Nov 14 2007, 07:31 AM
blademaster
post Nov 14 2007, 08:13 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Nov 14 2007, 06:29 AM)
Sleep the natural way.
The thing is TS really can't sleep. It's hard to explain but sometimes I really can't sleep too
TSHybrified
post Nov 14 2007, 10:57 AM

1,071 posts

Thanks all for comment ...

Such stronger pills like zopiclone or temazepam mentioned by youngkies , which doc can pescribe it ?

Normaly i go to clinic , they only give me 5 tablets only . and kena about rm30 bucks ...

can i hav the doctor to give letter so i can buy myself in pharmacy cheaper ?
malaysianPotato
post Nov 14 2007, 12:43 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Hybrified @ Nov 14 2007, 10:57 AM)
Thanks all for comment ...

Such stronger pills like zopiclone or temazepam mentioned by youngkies , which doc can pescribe it ?

Normaly i go to clinic , they only give me 5 tablets only . and kena about rm30 bucks ...

can i hav the doctor to give letter so i can buy myself in pharmacy cheaper ?
You can get a prescription but chances are the prices are about the same. You can ask your doc how much he charges per pill/tablet and compare with what they charge in the pharmacy.
SUSSnake
post Nov 14 2007, 01:23 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Hybrified @ Nov 14 2007, 12:07 AM)
hi all ...

u know what ? thats not really a bad thing .

i wish i could only sleep for 2~3 hours a day and get ready for next day....
but my body wants me to sleep 8 hours.
v@larie
post Nov 14 2007, 02:41 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Nov 14 2007, 12:43 PM)
You can get a prescription but chances are the prices are about the same. You can ask your doc how much he charges per pill/tablet and compare with what they charge in the pharmacy.
i dont think you can get sleeping pills from pharmacy and can even ask & compare the price.
I dont think there's any doctor will really prescrip and write you letter for you to buy at pharmacy.

Prove me if there's any.
rachelsly
post Nov 14 2007, 02:48 PM

246 posts

have you tried xanax?
yewkhuay
post Nov 14 2007, 02:49 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

haha, rachel is here to share experience......rachel , got wat u needed last time ?
v@larie
post Nov 14 2007, 03:02 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(rachelsly @ Nov 14 2007, 02:48 PM)
have you tried xanax?
xanax is for mind relax, not for sleep my dear.
irzani2001
post Nov 14 2007, 04:46 PM

60 posts

gnc melatonin work best for me rclxub.gif <----- slight tho' next day
blademaster
post Nov 14 2007, 04:55 PM

1,009 posts

when I can't sleep, I'll masturbate, then can sleep biggrin.gif
malaysianPotato
post Nov 14 2007, 05:26 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

QUOTE(v@larie @ Nov 14 2007, 02:41 PM)
i dont think you can get sleeping pills from pharmacy and can even ask & compare the price.
I dont think there's any doctor will really prescrip and write you letter for you to buy at pharmacy.

Prove me if there's any.
It was a broad statement, but let's nitpick.

Sure they will, doctors don't always have all their medicines in stock. For example, antibiotics, you can't(or shouldn't be able to IIRC?) buy them over the counter in a pharmacy, yet pharmacies stock them. Ever wonder why they stock medicines/drugs that you can't buy without a writen prescription?

Price comparison, why can't you ask how much your medicine costs? You're paying for it >.> Don't tell me you blindly pay for your med's when you go to a doctor...

This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: Nov 14 2007, 05:28 PM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:54 PM