property price down, many bosses wanna dispose

TSshyityng
post Jul 29 2025, 09:16 AM, updated 5 months ago

177 posts

Property prospect no more glory,
started this year, all asking price down 50-100k, which i think its makes more sense now.

bosses are trying to let go their residential unit,
was it because of e-invoice thingy?

property still can make a come back in 5-10 years time?
ckseong80
post Jul 29 2025, 09:19 AM

368 posts

As long as chinese population keep dropping, the property price will drop along with it.
thenazek
post Jul 29 2025, 09:30 AM

566 posts

Bubble is bursting. Many properties were sold at 10-15years future prices.

So when you wanna sell today, ofcourse you are going to sell at today's price.
Rinth
post Jul 29 2025, 09:33 AM

1,263 posts

Meanwhile pro-property investor saying currently is bullrun already..

So which 1 is truth?
vin6
post Jul 29 2025, 09:34 AM

204 posts

ALL in your dreams - nothing is bursting at the moment --- investor and potential buyers are just holding their money for a while .

Property prices never ever coming down - it will stagnant then go up again .

Stop with bubble bursting rubbish theory been hearing that for 20 years and always property prices gone higher than before .
TSshyityng
post Jul 29 2025, 09:38 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(vin6 @ Jul 29 2025, 09:34 AM)
ALL in your dreams - nothing is bursting at the moment --- investor and potential buyers are just holding their money for a while .

Stop with bubble bursting rubbish theory been hearing that for 20 years and always property prices gone higher than before .
yes i hear this many times, however i also seen the new launch property at 2015 price, doesnt it indicates the price already went down?

icemanfx
post Jul 29 2025, 09:59 AM

21,457 posts

Typical of novice poorperly investor.

SUSSihambodoh
post Jul 29 2025, 10:01 AM

436 posts

I sincerely agree. Property will 10x in the next 10 years.
BL98
post Jul 29 2025, 10:01 AM

743 posts

iheng say got property bull run soon. as the new launches is very less now. so lack of supply will drive the price up.
AbbyCom
post Jul 29 2025, 10:02 AM

457 posts

https://www.klpropertytalk.com/2025/07/mala...a-wake-up-call/

Ok property prices NEVER coming down. I give you that.

Can anyone tell me which property it was in Kota Damansara that dropped from RM750/sqft to RM270/sqft, for research purposes?
anakkk
post Jul 29 2025, 10:03 AM

2,119 posts

property price stagnant since 2015, some area dropped especially during covid, now the launching price only go up a bit, but bubble burst won't happened, gov open up MM2H, china, hk citizens come here berlambak
rootbeer
post Jul 29 2025, 10:05 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jul 29 2025, 09:19 AM)
As long as chinese population keep dropping, the property price will drop along with it.
i didnt think of this. but your point kinda make sense
anzen600
post Jul 29 2025, 10:17 AM

Impossible is nothing ~Conquer your self !
1,239 posts

Aiseh got CCP and Singkie here to sapu mah.. Just look at JB prop now.. Last time ckp all mati la this la.. Sohai to invest in JB blah blah...
vaksin
post Jul 29 2025, 10:18 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Jul 29 2025, 10:03 AM)
property price stagnant since 2015, some area dropped especially during covid, now the launching price only go up a bit, but bubble burst won't happened, gov open up MM2H, china, hk citizens come here berlambak
arab also still coming.... but mostly will just rent...
pinan
post Jul 29 2025, 10:35 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Jul 29 2025, 10:02 AM)

Can anyone tell me which property it was in Kota Damansara that dropped from RM750/sqft to RM270/sqft, for research purposes?

It's a shop unit at Emporis, and probably sold via auction since there were a series of transactions with the same SPA date.
TSshyityng
post Jul 29 2025, 10:38 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(pinan @ Jul 29 2025, 10:35 AM)

It's a shop unit at Emporis, and probably sold via auction since there were a series of transactions with the same SPA date.
Yeap i checked many transaction price, many went down, although many still says property price will never down.
Rinth
post Jul 29 2025, 10:51 AM

1,263 posts

To be fair, property price will always in uptrend..this is basic logic due to inflation.

The only myth of property price drop is because the previous property bullrun (2009-2014, not exact period) the price increase too much due to govt relax policy....the fact that the current price didnt really drop below the price 10 years ago give you the data that this is the real current acceptable market price, and the same price in 10 years ago are inflated too fast, in another word, 10 years ago they're selling 2025 price.
AbbyCom
post Jul 29 2025, 10:56 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(pinan @ Jul 29 2025, 10:35 AM)

Thx man, appreciate that.

Another example:-
Uni Suite Kampar, selling at RM23k, say market value RM55k
https://www.mudah.my/below-market-value-45-...s-111864042.htm

But got another unit selling at RM75k, similar 135sqft.
https://www.mudah.my/unisuit-solo-suit-for-...ts-98043614.htm

But Uni Suites not well maintained and managed.

Azamat_Bagatov
post Jul 29 2025, 11:35 AM

121 posts

2nd hand condo seriously got no value
unlike back in 15 years ago

u buy apartment at 120k, u can sell at 380k
now u are not selling at loss considered untung
post Jul 29 2025, 12:22 PM

403 posts

Iherng claims got property bull run whereas naysayers will say that property bubble will burst soon

Both on both ends of the extreme, and both scenarios will probably not happen

No doubt some places will drop in value but some places probably will stay strong forever

This post has been edited by 6996: Jul 29 2025, 12:24 PM
kswee
post Jul 29 2025, 12:43 PM

577 posts

Some of them purposely advertise to check the current market price
PAChamp
post Jul 29 2025, 01:20 PM

1,159 posts

I will take the centrist view. Property bull run may happen (maybe already happening) but in certain select locations only and not general. New property prices will NOT come down simply because land cost, building costs, consultant's costs, development charges etc. will always go up (inflation mah). BUT there are many locations where property prices have dropped way below developer prices (i know - i bought one of them), yes because developer sell at future price and adding all the "freebies". So both statements are correct with caveats. Generally, if you buy high-rise (non-subsidised housing) you will not be able to sell for a profit when collecting your keys - wait for 10 years maybe can.
vin6
post Jul 29 2025, 01:40 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 29 2025, 09:59 AM)
Typical of novice poorperly investor.
Not an investor - but yeah i just sold my house double the price i bought in 2012 - so yeah action speak louder than words and nobody can deny this fact keep telling your self bubble will burst and rent condo your whole life.
vin6
post Jul 29 2025, 01:41 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(shyityng @ Jul 29 2025, 09:38 AM)
yes i hear this many times, however i also seen the new launch property at 2015 price, doesnt it indicates the price already went down?
show me where price 2015? landed ?
vin6
post Jul 29 2025, 01:46 PM

204 posts

All talk when ask nobody will answer --- that drastic from at kota damansara? i know my cousin just sold his condo unit x3 times he bought 10 year back recently at kota damansara . So yeah all this propaganda abt bubble bursting crap. To trap ppl into renting when they quietly investing.
tomato people
post Jul 29 2025, 01:51 PM

Tomato fan
1,733 posts

Bolehland pooperty up up up...mana ada down?
Nanti Sekejap
post Jul 29 2025, 02:03 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(vin6 @ Jul 29 2025, 01:46 PM)
All talk when ask nobody will answer --- that drastic from at kota damansara? i know my cousin just sold his condo unit x3 times he bought 10 year back recently at kota damansara . So yeah all this propaganda abt bubble bursting crap. To trap ppl into renting when they quietly investing.
wooi, dont teach them laaa
TSshyityng
post Jul 29 2025, 02:52 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(vin6 @ Jul 29 2025, 01:46 PM)
true to an extend
but my area got big bosses wan dispose all residential and goes into industrial/ commercial
maybe it leads the drop for a while
mini orchard
post Jul 29 2025, 02:59 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(shyityng @ Jul 29 2025, 09:38 AM)
Obviously with smaller build up, prices didn't went down. 🤭

QUOTE(shyityng @ Jul 29 2025, 02:52 PM)
true to an extend
but my area got big bosses wan dispose all residential and goes into industrial/ commercial
maybe it leads the drop for a while
Industrial and some commercial are gems in property investments today.

Residentials are for beginners.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jul 29 2025, 03:01 PM
PAChamp
post Jul 29 2025, 03:38 PM

1,159 posts

Commercials (shop lots) are also not as viable as they were. If you buy new, you are looking at low yields. Fo you bought commercials 10 or more years ago, then good chance you are in the money - provided area is correct. Entry point is way higher for commercials and even more for industrials. Risk is also higher. Get the wrong one may doom you. Tenant don't pay and refuse to move - its legal action which costs thousands. Not recommended for normal folks. For millionaires - yes.
Unicorn27
post Jul 30 2025, 12:20 PM

207 posts

Based on my observations, property prices only down for reasons below:

1. Bought at peak price around 2014

2. Bought wrong products, wrong location or wrong price

3. Over promised by developers such as the next DPC, the next MK, etc

4. Too many affordable houses. Unlike medium cost apartments 20y ago, developers are now building affordable apartments, which come with swimming pools and gym, overlapping with normal price properties. Now even worse is that affordable units are included inside service apartments. Parents are buying using their children names. This is really affecting the normal price properties.

5. Call off of mega projects such as HSR, Bandar Malaysia etc, MRT 3 and lrt 3 also delayed

6. Supply - to maintain attainable selling prices even construction costs have increased, developers are now launching high density projects, like the famous "little HK" in cheras

Despite all the above, certain strategic areas such as PJ, the rental demand is good, especially if you bought during MCO with good discount and free MOT 👍🏻

This post has been edited by Unicorn27: Jul 30 2025, 08:25 PM
nexona88
post Jul 30 2025, 02:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

Property price down??

Not in Bangsar area...

From 300k early 90' to 1.8mil this year 😁

Next year could hit 2mil range
TSshyityng
post Jul 30 2025, 02:53 PM

177 posts

its just bangsar pj and atas area i think, otherwise all down
mini orchard
post Jul 30 2025, 03:00 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(shyityng @ Jul 30 2025, 02:53 PM)
its just bangsar pj and atas area i think, otherwise all down
Impossible all down, otherwise many take lift up 14th floor. 🤭

It is your entry price that determines whether the property price is down.
PAChamp
post Jul 30 2025, 03:43 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(Unicorn27 @ Jul 30 2025, 12:20 PM)
Based on my observations, property prices only down for reasons below:

1. Bought at peak price around 2014

2. Bought wrong products, wrong location or wrong price

3. Over promised by developers such as the next DPC, the next MK, etc

4. Too many affordable houses. Unlike medium cost apartments 20y ago, developers are now building affordable apartments, which come with swimming pools and gym, overlapping with normal price properties. Now even worse is that affordable units inside service apartments. Parents buying using their children names. This is really affecting the normal price properties.

5. Call off of mega projects such as HSR, Bandar Malaysia etc, MRT 3 and lrt 3 also delayed

Despite all the above, certain strategic areas such as PJ, the rental demand is good, especially if you bought during MCO with good discount and free MOT 👍🏻
To add on this point, the best time to buy in recent years was during MCO. Biggest drop then and many lelong units. But only those with cash or unaffected by the Covid downturn could take advantage. My industry was badly affected so I couldn't take advantage of lelong. If you compare now and during MCO, the price sudah naik.
mini orchard
post Jul 30 2025, 04:49 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Jul 30 2025, 03:43 PM)
To add on this point, the best time to buy in recent years was during MCO. Biggest drop then and many lelong units. But only those with cash or unaffected by the Covid downturn could take advantage. My industry was badly affected so I couldn't take advantage of lelong. If you compare now and during MCO, the price sudah naik.
To buy during covid then, one need a daring mind. Even some people with money won't gamble on it since this pandemic is new and outcome uncertain.

Of course looking back now, many should have gone in and bought few units 🤭

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jul 30 2025, 04:50 PM
funniman
post Jul 30 2025, 06:05 PM

303 posts

Buy industrial and landed. Others are hit and run unless you got super locations and lucky.

g5sim
post Jul 30 2025, 06:12 PM

5,756 posts

LOL okay. Tell that to the penthouse seller at my condo who let go of the unit t at 480k 3 bath 4 rooms two master 2200 sdf with 1200ft skyroof adervised at 650,000 initially. Then just like Jay Sean's song, Down, Down, Down.. 12y old unit top floor. 20th floor.
post Jul 30 2025, 07:27 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jul 30 2025, 06:12 PM)
LOL okay. Tell that to the penthouse seller at my condo who let go of the unit t  at 480k 3 bath 4 rooms two master 2200 sdf with 1200ft skyroof adervised at 650,000 initially. Then just like Jay Sean's song, Down, Down, Down.. 12y old unit top floor. 20th floor.

May I know which condo is this? Hopefully I can get lucky too
g5sim
post Jul 30 2025, 07:32 PM

5,756 posts

QUOTE(6996 @ Jul 30 2025, 07:27 PM)

May I know which condo is this? Hopefully I can get lucky too
No more edi. Got another one listed at 550k also sold this one facing the hill so slightly more expensive. The other one city view. Near the mines
Cavatzu
post Jul 30 2025, 08:47 PM

2,834 posts

https://www.klpropertytalk.com/2025/07/epiq...ket-valuations/

There seems to be multiple editorials coming out about the same topic. I think where there's smoke, there's fire.

But in general I'd also take a centrist view that there have been more losers than winners as of late. Past victories do not equate to future wins.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Jul 30 2025, 08:48 PM
swing123
post Jul 30 2025, 09:16 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Jul 30 2025, 08:47 PM)
https://www.klpropertytalk.com/2025/07/epiq...ket-valuations/

There seems to be multiple editorials coming out about the same topic. I think where there's smoke, there's fire.

But in general I'd also take a centrist view that there have been more losers than winners as of late. Past victories do not equate to future wins.
From my reading, I think the article refers more to inflated price rather than signs of economy factors tat caused property market downturn, which we all are aware with rampant practices of rebate, cash back, full furnishing, free Mot etc....
ahsui
post Jul 30 2025, 09:23 PM

224 posts

Make it simple

2010 - 2015
Property price > inflation > income

2016 - current
Inflation > property price > income

mini orchard
post Jul 30 2025, 09:31 PM

14,511 posts

Property research investment is important to minimised a failed investment.

Why some are successful while others failed. You can say he is lucky but then luck is not built over nite.

In any economic downturn, all property prices will fall, some will fall more while others will fall less. The less will recover faster with upturn of economy.
Cavatzu
post Jul 30 2025, 10:06 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ Jul 30 2025, 09:16 PM)
From my reading, I think the article refers more to inflated price rather than signs of economy factors tat caused property market downturn, which we all are aware with rampant practices of rebate, cash back, full furnishing, free Mot etc....
There's some bigger systemic issues. How did 2008 happen again? The property industry lives by the banking sector and if they both drag each other down then it's a catastrophe.
swing123
post Jul 31 2025, 12:07 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Jul 30 2025, 10:06 PM)
There's some bigger systemic issues. How did 2008 happen again? The property industry lives by the banking sector and if they both drag each other down then it's a catastrophe.
Total agreed. 97 crisis was currency speculation and economy fundamentals weakness driven (dun forget who was the FM then who preferred to drive GDP growth thru construction and property sector, sound dejavu?). 08 crisis was driven by sub prime predominantly property led. Could the next economy tsunami coming be driven by both effect, huhu....
ahkit123
post Jul 31 2025, 07:18 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(thenazek @ Jul 29 2025, 10:30 AM)
Bubble is bursting. Many properties were sold at 10-15years future prices.

So when you wanna sell today, ofcourse you are going to sell at today's price.
time to buy
Orgpro88
post Jul 31 2025, 09:19 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Jul 30 2025, 10:06 PM)
Technically by the "book" all new properties require a 10% downpayment, correct me if im wrong
but this has been watered down, using terms such as rebate, cashback etc.

They were some idotic developer that followed the "skema" way, one of it was PJH..i remember they were trying to sell me a 500k putrajaya condo with a nearly 60k downpayment in cash hahahaha bodoh gila.

So primary market and subsale has clear valuation disparity..a 300k subsale house requires up to 40k..while a 700k condo on paper..requires maybe less then 10k to close the deal or you might even get a cashback, zero down.

This is the main reason for the unobstructed inflation of house prices the bank/valuer/developer are all in it together. Fix the mechanism to buy a primary market, where a 10% cash will be hold in trust will make the market correct itself. Another alternative is the build then sell model, where its harder to inflate your selling price once the actual product exist.

But of course do this primary martket will crash for a while..but in the long term the property market will be more stable with price increase across the board benefitting buyers but at the cost of government and developer revenue..

So just forget about any correction incoming. Enjoy the ride of paying a depreciating asset...not all but 80% la no value sampah high rise property.

This post has been edited by Orgpro88: Jul 31 2025, 09:45 AM
galkelly
post Jul 31 2025, 09:21 AM

752 posts

My cousin work in SG bought a landed at 700k back in 2019, now wanna run at 750k also no buyer ...

icemanfx
post Jul 31 2025, 09:53 AM

21,457 posts

Until poorperly overhang is reduced substantially, price will remain suppressed. there are more idling/overhang units in the subsale market than primary.

given the country will become ageing nation in a few years time, demand is unlikely to spike anytime soon or later.

some banks have suffered losses from overpriced/cash out on subsale units, margin of finance on some subsale units will be reduced. instead of financing market value e.g will finance up to forced sale value instead.

many failed to realize, poorperly price rise slower (price stagnant) than loan interest and expenses incurred is a financial loss. hence, most of those bought after 2014 are underwater.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jul 31 2025, 09:58 AM
nexona88
post Jul 31 2025, 09:57 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Jul 31 2025, 09:21 AM)
My cousin work in SG bought a landed at 700k back in 2019, now wanna run at 750k also no buyer ...
Where??

In JB??

🤔

jojolicia
post Jul 31 2025, 10:09 AM

1,923 posts

Let them shiok for finding one sub sale from the thousands that price dropped >40%. People need validation ma, don’t argue.

These ppl keep expecting new launch price to drop by demanding their own wages to naik. Lol

More so for highrise after 2017 with the co-living policy.

The mixed development free market units price can never drop with this co-living setting. It’s a straight forward mathematic.

Buy the affordable units from the co-living setting, yes by all means. That’s the winner.

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jul 31 2025, 10:31 AM
mini orchard
post Jul 31 2025, 10:15 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Jul 31 2025, 09:21 AM)
Probably with cashback then, ask 600k to test market 🤭

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 31 2025, 09:53 AM)
given the country will become ageing nation in a few years time, demand is unlikely to spike anytime soon or later.

Boomers are buying for children.

Many buyers now are getting help from aging parents to buy property ... either helping in dp, reno or legal fees + stamp duty.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jul 31 2025, 10:15 AM
empstar2
post Jul 31 2025, 10:16 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(Sihambodoh @ Jul 29 2025, 10:01 AM)
I sincerely agree. Property will 10x in the next 10 years.
QUOTE(BL98 @ Jul 29 2025, 10:01 AM)
iheng say got property bull run soon. as the new launches is very less now. so lack of supply will drive the price up.
Pooperty will never drop, it only go up & up & up
icemanfx
post Jul 31 2025, 10:20 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 31 2025, 10:15 AM)

Many buyers now are getting help from aging parents to buy property ... either helping in dp, reno or legal fees + stamp duty.
According to wealth reports, only about 4% of adults in this country have over usd100k net worth. most boomers could chip in some cash and unlikely to pay substantially. as boomers aged and pass on, more subsale units will come to the market.

galkelly
post Jul 31 2025, 10:35 AM

752 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 31 2025, 09:57 AM)
Where??
In JB??
🤔
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 31 2025, 10:15 AM)
Eco majestic semenyih ....
PAChamp
post Jul 31 2025, 10:59 AM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jul 30 2025, 06:12 PM)
LOL okay. Tell that to the penthouse seller at my condo who let go of the unit t  at 480k 3 bath 4 rooms two master 2200 sdf with 1200ft skyroof adervised at 650,000 initially. Then just like Jay Sean's song, Down, Down, Down.. 12y old unit top floor. 20th floor.
A few "motivated" sellers letting go at below market prices does not mean a property market crash. Even during market crash, some locations price don't drop, just stagnant. Now is not crash time. I have been through a few crashes - 1998, 2008, 2020. Some areas recover fast, some areas never recover. BUT need to beware. I feel Johor Bahru RTS/CIQ area dangerous because it feels like property bubble, a lot of hype and units snapped up like hot cakes - i won't go in. Previously, MCO crash nobody dared go in but those that did make money. Warren Buffet is right - go in when few people dare, run when everyone is buying.
PAChamp
post Jul 31 2025, 11:11 AM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Jul 31 2025, 10:35 AM)
Due to location and plenty of oncoming supply in that area. I know of someone who worked in KL and bought there. The traffic everyday from there to KL is horrendous. They then rented a place in KL because cannot tahan. The prices in that location are exorbitant for the locals. The developer selling to Klang Valley folks but really not viable to travel daily. I tried it on a weekend and it took me 1 hour 30 mins! Imagine on peak period times on working day! So the low resale price there is due to location and developer high entry point. That said, it is a well planned township.
nexona88
post Jul 31 2025, 11:20 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Jul 31 2025, 10:35 AM)
semenyih huh??

Kinda "ulu" place with horrible traffic towards KL

😁
galkelly
post Jul 31 2025, 11:27 AM

752 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Jul 31 2025, 11:11 AM)
Due to location and plenty of oncoming supply in that area. I know of someone who worked in KL and bought there. The traffic everyday from there to KL is horrendous. They then rented a place in KL because cannot tahan. The prices in that location are exorbitant for the locals. The developer selling to Klang Valley folks but really not viable to travel daily. I tried it on a weekend and it took me 1 hour 30 mins! Imagine on peak period times on working day! So the low resale price there is due to location and developer high entry point. That said, it is a well planned township.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 31 2025, 11:20 AM)
semenyih huh??
Kinda "ulu" place with horrible traffic towards KL
😁
What to do ... She & her sister also bought 2 unit eco ardence semi D side by side each other... Gonna comeback MY once SG work finish
icemanfx
post Jul 31 2025, 11:29 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Jul 31 2025, 11:11 AM)
QUOTE(galkelly @ Jul 31 2025, 11:27 AM)
What to do ... She & her sister also bought 2 unit eco ardence semi D side by side each other... Gonna comeback MY once SG work finish
Many buyers were influenced by peers, social influencers, poorperly guru, trending, etc and neglected the practical side of life..

nexona88
post Jul 31 2025, 11:31 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Jul 31 2025, 11:27 AM)
Well.....

Keep for long term lorh...

The way development going on...

Matter of time, before semenyih comes under "KL area" 😜
giftfre
post Jul 31 2025, 11:33 AM

Control Macho
687 posts

Aiya , those Guru asked their student to do Compress loan. If every student bought 5 properties. Imagine, 5 properties/ 1000 students to be lelong. Of course prop price will goes down.
mini orchard
post Jul 31 2025, 03:17 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 31 2025, 10:20 AM)
According to wealth reports, only about 4% of adults in this country have over usd100k net worth. most boomers could chip in some cash and unlikely to pay substantially. as boomers aged and pass on, more subsale units will come to the market.
Majority of boomers properties are in good locations and are easily snapped up in a subsale. Some prices can buy 2 units of current condos.
swing123
post Jul 31 2025, 03:20 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 31 2025, 03:17 PM)
Majority of boomers properties are in good locations and are easily snapped up in a subsale. Some prices can buy 2 units of current condos.
DPC?
cooldog_777
post Jul 31 2025, 03:31 PM

66 posts

from what i see now, most of the subsale property are selling below market value.
new project also ain't doing good sales as well now.
that's why every week go mall you sure see property agents doing roadshow.
read in the news last month on unsold units, the numbers is seriously high.
mini orchard
post Jul 31 2025, 03:37 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ Jul 31 2025, 03:20 PM)
DPC?
Not necessary dpc. SS2, DU, BU, TTDI, DJ, SJ, USJ, Tmn Desa, OUG, Seputeh, Bangsar, DH, ..... and so on.

Read about an article on fb where a boomer's house in Bangsar bought for 37k in 1970 can now fetch around 1.6 - 1.8mil ? This one can buy two landed around 800k each.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jul 31 2025, 03:46 PM
icemanfx
post Jul 31 2025, 04:02 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 31 2025, 03:37 PM)
Not necessary dpc. SS2, DU, BU, TTDI, DJ, SJ, USJ, Tmn Desa, OUG, Seputeh, Bangsar, DH, ..... and so on.

Read about an article on fb where a boomer's house in Bangsar bought for 37k in 1970 can now fetch around 1.6 - 1.8mil ? This one can buy two landed around 800k each.
How many gen z could afford and wanted to buy in bangsar? need to fork out how much to renovate? after budgeted renovation, except those die die must stay in terrace house in bangsar, most are unlikely to pay for asking price.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jul 31 2025, 04:04 PM
mini orchard
post Jul 31 2025, 04:09 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 31 2025, 04:02 PM)
How many gen z could afford and wanted to buy in bangsar? need to fork out how much to renovate? after budgeted renovation, except those die die must stay in terrace house in bangsar, most are unlikely to pay for asking price.
Don't have negative outlook too often. There will be buyers.

Ask KTM how many jackpots won in a month 😂.

The last 120 mil winners should have bought few jor 🤑

And now is 64 mil looking for winners.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jul 31 2025, 04:11 PM
icemanfx
post Jul 31 2025, 04:13 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 31 2025, 04:09 PM)
Don't have negative outlook too often. There will be buyers.

Ask KTM how many jackpots won in a month 😂.
Like nft; there are buyers for any price, only question of how many and need to wait how long to transact.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jul 31 2025, 04:25 PM
mini orchard
post Jul 31 2025, 04:20 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 31 2025, 04:13 PM)
Like nft; there are buyers for any price, only a question of how many and need to wait how long to transact.
Why the hurry ? Unless need to see doctors 😲 or char siew children nagging the parents to sell.
swing123
post Jul 31 2025, 05:40 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 31 2025, 03:37 PM)

Over period of 40 yrs different story la... In the 70s, a Toyota Corolla or Datsun 120Y cost less than rm10k bro.... My dad bought a Corolla LE in early 80s for 18k...then after Mahathir launched Proton in 82 there go cheap car price in Malaysia...
BoomerangCircles
post Jul 31 2025, 05:44 PM

244 posts

My dad have many property
my bro no married also have many property

why i still want to buy?
mini orchard
post Jul 31 2025, 06:29 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ Jul 31 2025, 05:40 PM)
Over period of 40 yrs different story la... In the 70s, a Toyota Corolla or Datsun 120Y cost less than rm10k bro.... My dad bought a Corolla LE in early 80s for 18k...then after Mahathir launched Proton in 82 there go cheap car price in Malaysia...
That tells you that property investment is NEVER a short game lar.

Many have sold when the price reaches 100k, 300k, 500k, 800k, 1.0 mil, 1.3 mil etc. Those dare to buy at 1.0 mil will also be laughing now if they cont to hold.

Of course there will be many who say you are mad to buy a dame old property for 1 mil but they didn't know there won't be another new Bangsar.

Many investors forget that property investment is about location and not the building. Structures can be demolish or renovate. Land is dead.

I can say a new DPC will not be successful as the current. Followers will help the boss to promote sales and jack up prices and all expecting to outshine the current. Some or many may disagree with my views.

Setia Alam is another successful township. Looks what happen when the ex boss went to Semenyih ? Took almost everyone to Holland 🤭

Of course you can guess which Pavilion is not as good as the tai kor 🤑

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jul 31 2025, 07:04 PM
ahkit123
post Jul 31 2025, 07:39 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(BoomerangCircles @ Jul 31 2025, 06:44 PM)
My dad have many property
my bro no married also have many property

why i still want to buy?
don't buy. enjoy life
anakkk
post Jul 31 2025, 07:44 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 31 2025, 04:02 PM)
you see design seed video, a lot of the house owners are very young too :X
icemanfx
post Jul 31 2025, 08:14 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Jul 31 2025, 07:44 PM)
Likely inherited.

mini orchard
post Jul 31 2025, 08:18 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Jul 31 2025, 07:44 PM)
Some people are born with too much negative chi.

post Jul 31 2025, 09:10 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 31 2025, 06:29 PM)
That tells you that property investment is NEVER a short game lar.

Many have sold when the price reaches 100k, 300k, 500k, 800k, 1.0 mil, 1.3 mil etc. Those dare to buy at 1.0 mil will also be laughing now if they cont to hold.

Of course there will be many who say you are mad to buy a dame old property for 1 mil but they didn't know there won't be another new Bangsar.

Many investors forget that property investment is about location and not the building. Structures can be demolish or renovate. Land is dead.

I can say a new DPC will not be successful as the current. Followers will help the boss to promote sales and jack up prices and all expecting to outshine the current. Some or many may disagree with my views.

Setia Alam is another successful township. Looks what happen when the ex boss went to Semenyih ? Took almost everyone to Holland 🤭

Of course you can guess which Pavilion is not as good as the tai kor 🤑
I agree with this statement fully

In the end it’s not just about the project, but most importantly the location
thx2012
post Jul 31 2025, 11:27 PM

877 posts

For my View of point, we should only buy the property as u know the tenant u want to target for.

of course if u want buy at KL triangle area also can, but make sure the Price u enter is low compare surrounding project. because KL Triangle land also not much left for example Bukit Bintang and KLCC, i mean able to walk to Bukit Bintang and KLCC, if cant walk or walk more than 15 minute that area not need be consider.

for TRX what i see still in grow, but the Property price there already kena goreng goreng, so TRX i prefer dont buy there, better buy KLCC or Bukit Bintang area.

PN118 worse than TRX, so just take u time to see 1st, see whether PN118 and TRX can really be successful as Bukit Bintang and KLCC, if cant, then better buy Bukit Bintang or KLCC
swing123
post Aug 1 2025, 12:10 AM

178 posts

13th Malaysia Plan - 1 million units affordable home over next ten years, if executed according to plan, that is average 100k units per year. Realistic? 100k units are more than the current overhang units...

This post has been edited by swing123: Aug 1 2025, 12:12 AM
mini orchard
post Aug 1 2025, 09:55 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ Aug 1 2025, 12:10 AM)
13th Malaysia Plan - 1 million units affordable home over next ten years, if executed according to plan, that is average 100k units per year. Realistic? 100k units are more than the current overhang units...
When is feel good projects, the govt tries to inflate figures. When didn't materialize, all others are wrong 🤭.

Locations are important for affordable homes too, otherwise many would just rent at places convenient to the family.

And they also dont want super prime location because no affordable food, market, transport, park dll. Everything also expensive the moment they step out of the home.

But some will say, cheap ma, cannot choose. If cannot choose, they rather be squatters near to city 🤔
Unicorn27
post Aug 1 2025, 12:18 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Aug 1 2025, 09:55 AM)
When is feel good projects, the govt tries to inflate figures. When didn't materialize, all others are wrong 🤭.

Locations are important for affordable homes too, otherwise many would just rent at places convenient to the family.

And they also dont want super prime location because no affordable food, market, transport, park dll. Everything also expensive the moment they step out of the home.

But some will say, cheap ma, cannot choose. If cannot choose, they rather be squatters near to city 🤔
Nowadays affordable houses no longer being built at remote areas, it's really hard to make money from properties. Prices will be stagnant untill government stop building affordable home which are similar to open market price units, instead government should build affordable apartments with lesser facilities and lower maintenance fee.
ahkit123
post Aug 1 2025, 02:31 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ Aug 1 2025, 01:10 AM)
Good for new house buyers
theevilman1909
post Aug 1 2025, 04:54 PM

3,966 posts

affordable home nowadays have quite good facilities... not like the old days Rumah Murah Concepts
jrshow
post Aug 1 2025, 05:09 PM

2,186 posts

the bull is running or not??why johor bull is running so hard??
icemanfx
post Aug 1 2025, 05:40 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Aug 1 2025, 09:55 AM)

Bandar Malaysia i.e ex sg besi airport is available for affordable home.

sadukarzz
post Aug 1 2025, 05:48 PM

788 posts

My sincere 2cents:

Those property influencers / gurus sure will say property price will be steady and grow etc, and they will show their portfolio to convince others.

But the fact is, many people that tries to be like the influencers, fail to do so because they are not as specialized as these influencers do. They don't have the time or energy to spend like those influencers to get where they are today. "But follow buy sure no harm ma", yeah sure, provided that you can hold that long.

Some influencers are already holding high positions and earning well from their day jobs. "Influencing" is mostly their side hustle until they got to that level of audience.

But regular joes surely can't do that. And when properties / economy crash, many sure will suffer.

Fact is, not all property are poor so is their price. But not all are good or increasing either.

When you Buy To Invest, it already defeat the purpose of "accommodation". What more of those that buy affordable housing to "invest" or to "rent"?

Somemore, when you see the influencers start to deviate from their initial "purpose" - i.e. When Ads / Segue / Shoutout / Referral / Affiliate start to come in, and their video quality change, you know you are now the product.
ahkit123
post Aug 1 2025, 06:56 PM

2,551 posts

buy according to ability

This post has been edited by ahkit123: Aug 1 2025, 06:56 PM
nexona88
post Aug 1 2025, 07:38 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 1 2025, 05:40 PM)
It's one of the best location I would say....

Quite strategic one if project take off successfully 👍
lordgamer3
post Aug 1 2025, 07:44 PM

848 posts

But the argument to that is cannot print infinite money right? Do you think in 100 years 10 million for condo is b40 ?
mini orchard
post Aug 1 2025, 08:26 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 1 2025, 05:40 PM)
That place, as long the hsr is not settled, noting will happen.

Whether hsr to start first or property development to start is where the govt need to sort it out.

Hope the following is not another syiok sendiri talk ....
QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Aug 1 2025, 05:48 PM)
My sincere 2cents:

Those property influencers / gurus sure will say property price will be steady and grow etc, and they will show their portfolio to convince others.

But the fact is, many people that tries to be like the influencers, fail to do so because they are not as specialized as these influencers do. They don't have the time or energy to spend like those influencers to get where they are today. "But follow buy sure no harm ma", yeah sure, provided that you can hold that long.

Some influencers are already holding high positions and earning well from their day jobs. "Influencing" is mostly their side hustle until they got to that level of audience.

But regular joes surely can't do that. And when properties / economy crash, many sure will suffer.

Fact is, not all property are poor so is their price. But not all are good or increasing either.

When you Buy To Invest, it already defeat the purpose of "accommodation". What more of those that buy affordable housing to "invest" or to "rent"?

Somemore, when you see the influencers start to deviate from their initial "purpose" - i.e. When Ads / Segue / Shoutout / Referral / Affiliate start to come in, and their video quality change, you know you are now the product.
Influencers are normally paid by developers to promote the development.

Developers will only promote why their development is 'good' and the influencer will cont with how you can make quick money.

Many novice investors will then only look at the quick money side and seldom the development.

Can't fault the influencers cos they also have to cari makan. The real culprit is actually the developer. If the development sells by itself, influencers are not necessary.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Aug 2 2025, 08:23 AM
JC999
post Aug 4 2025, 04:04 PM

659 posts

Got I think it's either emporis or cova square

https://www.iproperty.com.my/property/kota-...sale-107671416/

I think emporis sold with some property guru package those days with 700-800 psf
JC999
post Aug 4 2025, 04:07 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Aug 1 2025, 07:44 PM)
But the argument to that is cannot print infinite money right? Do you think in 100 years 10 million for condo is b40 ?
Yea, if property price stagnant but inflation devalue the money then it means the property price has dropped relative to the new value of money.
LDP
post Aug 4 2025, 04:07 PM

638 posts

My agent at my area proudly tell me "Price will never go down...in yr dreams lar..."
Unicorn27
post Aug 4 2025, 04:43 PM

207 posts

If there is no government interference, property price should have gone up. Now minimum wage rm1700, everything also more expensive, even wantan mee at kopitiam already selling at rm9, so how can property prices not going up?

Because the government is interfere the property market by building tremendous amount of affordable houses, making M40 difficult to accumulate wealth by investing in properties.
Gabriel03
post Aug 4 2025, 06:55 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Unicorn27 @ Aug 4 2025, 04:43 PM)
If there is no government interference, property price should have gone up. Now minimum wage rm1700, everything also more expensive, even wantan mee at kopitiam already selling at rm9, so how can property prices not going up?

Because the government is interfere the property market by building tremendous amount of affordable houses, making M40 difficult to accumulate wealth by investing in properties.
I beg to differ. I assume that you have put in a lot of work in the property investment and disappointed in the results. However, while a property is a investment for you, it is a necessity for many others.

I believe that the government didn't intervene enough and let market focus on short term gains over long term gains. That's the main reason for property overhang and a mismatch between supply and demand.

If the government has planned better like SG government, then more people can afford housing and can still earn from property investment.
Boomwick
post Aug 4 2025, 08:14 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jul 30 2025, 07:32 PM)
No more edi. Got another one listed at 550k also sold this one facing the hill so slightly more expensive. The other one city view. Near the mines
Jutamines ah?
Boomwick
post Aug 4 2025, 08:16 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 31 2025, 11:31 AM)
Well.....

Keep for long term lorh...

The way development going on...

Matter of time,  before semenyih comes under "KL area" 😜
Bangi also rebrand as kl south ad
ycs
post Aug 4 2025, 08:20 PM

4,234 posts

got any agent here covering KL/Ampang area? want to sell my condo
nexona88
post Aug 4 2025, 08:32 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Aug 4 2025, 08:16 PM)
Bangi also rebrand as kl south ad
Nilai also comes under KL South 😬
g5sim
post Aug 4 2025, 08:47 PM

5,756 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Aug 4 2025, 08:14 PM)
Jutamines ah?
Ye Ye. You go south city n the heritage similar rice as they are similarly old old

Silk apartment beside kubur also more expensive cuz newer 😂😂😊😊

This post has been edited by g5sim: Aug 4 2025, 08:48 PM
Unicorn27
post Aug 5 2025, 09:29 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Aug 4 2025, 06:55 PM)
I beg to differ. I assume that you have put in a lot of work in the property investment and disappointed in the results. However, while a property is a investment for you, it is a necessity for many others.

I believe that the government didn't intervene enough and let market focus on short term gains over long term gains. That's the main reason for property overhang and a mismatch between supply and demand.

If the government has planned better like SG government, then more people can afford housing and can still earn from property investment.
I do agree property is a necessity, but I believe most people here are discussing from Investor perspective. Those overhang projects are either wrong products especially soho, sovo, sofo or wrong price or wrong location which I'll never touch.

Even the affordable houses are not selling like hot cakes nowadays, you can find many agents are selling them. Because those lower income group need a basic apartment without fancy facilities. The swimming pool, number of security guards, beautiful landscape, etc requires high maintenance fee which can easily reach rm300 per month.

How long is considered long term? Imagine if you bought a condo 10 years ago and now you are promoted as a manager, you decide to sell for upgrade but gov build an affordable apartment nearby which is newer and have better facilities. I know someone who is not an investor sold her own-stay condo at lower price and treat the loss as rental paid coz she really wants to sell and move to landed house.

What's more interesting is that there service apartment which has affordable units. Imagine if you bought a mampu milik unit and your manager also bought a unit in the same apartment at normal price 😜 .

I disagree gov didn't intervene enough, they just did it wrong, just like what you said "If the government has planned better like SG government".

P.s. I'm talking about klang valley, not sure about what's happening in other states.
vin6
post Aug 5 2025, 09:35 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jul 30 2025, 07:32 PM)
You answered you own question . LOL!
post Aug 5 2025, 12:53 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Aug 4 2025, 08:20 PM)
got any agent here covering KL/Ampang area? want to sell my condo
Where’s your condo located?

Not an agent, just a curious person 😬
ahkit123
post Aug 5 2025, 01:32 PM

2,551 posts

KUALA LUMPUR, Aug 5 — Kuala Lumpur City Hall (DBKL) aims to provide up to 762,500 housing units by 2040, in line with the direction of the Kuala Lumpur Local Plan 2040 (PTKL2040), which focuses on the well-being of urban residents.
chainyong
post Aug 5 2025, 02:50 PM

527 posts

Now the market back to normal, the previous bull run in 2009 to 2015, all properties just up regardless location.

After this wave, the property price increment rate drop, either stagnant.

Until today, for all the price increment from past 20 years, overall the property market reach the current limit already, i think that is few reasons

1) all liar guru dismiss d, lesser guru promoting the overvalue property to those "buyer"
2) market lack of free money , i.e most of the people have no much free money in the account.
3) less of potential buyers , mostly already bought by themselves or by their parents, next generation worryless to own a property
4) market awardness - many investor learn a lesson of they bought wrong property before
5) high commitment for current new comer. Most of them no own any property, but high commitment in lifestyle and car, and maybe still owe the personal.loan or credit card loan due to overspend to enjoy life, therefore their profile unable to get the housing loan.

Therefore, market back to normal, investors no longer simply buy the unit, they will really study and buy a good unit based on location and real market price.

The other group of current property buyer is upgrader, mostly they will upgrade to better location or better house type. So the matured and good location, the house price still good. For landed in matured area, especially terrace, corner and semi D, still able to sell.at good price, the price also still increasing but not sharp like previous.

Now property trend is not like previous, last time most of the property have the same trend, can not all up. For investor, they will more careful to study before purchase, therefore only good potential subsales still have good price trend.

So, can not just use few area properties price trend to judge all property. Some area, the price still increasing.

Some area still overprice, the seller asking price is still high, but transaction rate is low.

Some area like semenyih, that area still many empty land, do not over expect the subsales can selling in your ideal price

This post has been edited by chainyong: Aug 5 2025, 02:51 PM
SUSKelefeh
post Aug 5 2025, 03:36 PM

115 posts

it depends on location but condo nowadays very hard to have capital appreciation anymore

landed of course still have but depends on location, those landed at semenyih u wanna sell also not easy

second hand condo the hardest to sell unless it is very unique location for instance the whole area only got 1 condo that kind of unique location
nexona88
post Aug 5 2025, 05:09 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Aug 5 2025, 01:32 PM)
KUALA LUMPUR, Aug 5 — Kuala Lumpur City Hall (DBKL) aims to provide up to 762,500 housing units by 2040, in line with the direction of the Kuala Lumpur Local Plan 2040 (PTKL2040), which focuses on the well-being of urban residents.
So which Developers would benefit from all this affordable housing projects??

Let's tikam2...

AK still in the game?? Or new players took over now 😬
pokeat
post Aug 6 2025, 06:42 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 31 2025, 09:53 AM)
Until poorperly overhang is reduced substantially, price will remain suppressed. there are more idling/overhang units in the subsale market than primary.

some banks have suffered losses from overpriced/cash out on subsale units, margin of finance on some subsale units will be reduced. instead of financing market value e.g will finance up to forced sale value instead.

many failed to realize, poorperly price rise slower (price stagnant) than loan interest and expenses incurred is a financial loss. hence, most of those bought after 2014 are underwater.
can those bulltards back their claims with data ? oh "iherng" says property bull run just started. LMFAO, do zoomers want to own a property ? I don't think so, the % of parents of willing to pay for the fees/inheritance vs majority of zoomers cab afford. Millennials are so washed lol as a superstitious chinese, the era of prime RE just ended last year 2024. Slowpoks don't realize yet, wait until their uPNL hit harder then they will panic sell at one time prolly later in 2027. Macro data not supporting iirc, the banks and the RE agencies stats.
pokeat
post Aug 6 2025, 06:43 AM

438 posts

I don't think those gurus can come out alive too, not many. Liquidity restraint issue
kidmad
post Aug 6 2025, 06:53 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(pokeat @ Aug 6 2025, 06:42 AM)
can those bulltards back their claims with data ? oh "iherng" says property bull run just started. LMFAO, do zoomers want to own a property ? I don't think so, the % of parents of willing to pay for the fees/inheritance vs majority of zoomers cab afford. Millennials are so washed lol as a superstitious chinese, the era of prime RE just ended last year 2024. Slowpoks don't realize yet, wait until their uPNL hit harder then they will panic sell at one time prolly later in 2027. Macro data not supporting iirc, the banks and the RE agencies stats.
contradicting to what you believe i am actually looking for another unit. perhaps to your believe Zoomers aren't going to buy leased out a fully furnish unit and it was like a HOTCAKE! i thought i priced it slightly higher above others but still it was taken in just a couple of days. thinking to continue on getting a few more and just rinse and repeat till i retire.
Cavatzu
post Aug 6 2025, 08:15 AM

2,834 posts

Its in the government's best interests to continue flooding the market with supply and suppress property prices as it kills 2 birds with one stone - housing shortage seen in other countries and revenue from developer's tax and application permits. In that regard they have succeeded, quality housing that is a third of many developed countries. Heck, this is probably the main reason why MM2H has taken off - relatively cheap quality housing.
TSshyityng
post Aug 6 2025, 08:46 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 5 2025, 05:09 PM)
So which Developers would benefit from all this affordable housing projects??

Let's tikam2...

AK still in the game?? Or new players took over now 😬
Mahsing
nexona88
post Aug 6 2025, 09:02 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

QUOTE(shyityng @ Aug 6 2025, 08:46 AM)
Mahsing
So it's MS now is the new AK 💪🔥
icemanfx
post Aug 6 2025, 02:11 PM

21,457 posts

There are always some people believe in mlm, scam, crypto, etc. similarly, some believe poorperly will always uuu/bbb.

poorperly game is not newly invented or discovered. if poorperly game is half as easy as novice thought, every other obasan and kopitiam unkers are already landlord and investor, where give chance to novices.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Aug 6 2025, 02:11 PM
ycs
post Aug 6 2025, 02:53 PM

4,234 posts

has anyone successfully sold their prop directly on a website? or will it only attract agents?
premier239
post Aug 6 2025, 05:25 PM

173 posts

not rocket science, just see the slowing number of new launches this year
Jingle91
post Aug 6 2025, 06:37 PM

682 posts

Landed still ok, can hedge against inflation. Those buy high rise condo at high price, need to think whether should cut loss or continue bleeding.

Like my friend who bought condo in Setapaj, either cut loss by topping 90k own money to clear loan, or continue subsidized tenant 1.5k a mth. He can't sell because don't have 90k now, not to say mot also belu buat lagi
ahkit123
post Aug 6 2025, 09:42 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Aug 6 2025, 07:37 PM)
Landed still ok, can hedge against inflation. Those buy high rise condo at high price, need to think whether should cut loss or continue bleeding.

Like my friend who bought condo in Setapaj, either cut loss by topping 90k own money to clear loan, or continue subsidized tenant 1.5k a mth. He can't sell because don't have 90k now, not to say mot also belu buat lagi
why so much difference
mini orchard
post Aug 6 2025, 10:34 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Aug 6 2025, 02:53 PM)
has anyone successfully sold their prop directly on a website? or will it only attract agents?
Most of the time when owner advertised in property websites, majority of the inquiries will be from agents.

Secondly, owner advertisement will be overshadowed by agents ads unless buyers use the search and filter icon. Your ad will appear on the top during the initial posting and within half a day, is oredi gone 'missing' 🫣
pokeat
post Aug 7 2025, 01:23 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 6 2025, 02:11 PM)
There are always some people believe in mlm, scam, crypto, etc. similarly, some believe poorperly will always uuu/bbb.

poorperly game is not newly invented or discovered. if poorperly game is half as easy as novice thought, every other obasan and kopitiam unkers are already landlord and investor, where give chance to novices.
some slight correlation to study but MY RE doesn’t inflate that much, but we can see that it’s decreasing significantly. Mark my word, all the RE gurus are getting rekt in two more years. Reason ? 2027 global cycle low and the least preferred/appreciate asset class/risky class will gonna be dump the fastest therefore sharp decline.

0.0529sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:18 PM