QUOTE(Boomwick @ Jul 17 2025, 01:16 AM)
So expensive? you went to high class clinic?I just did 3 months ago at a private clinic in KL
total RM2.3k for both root canal and crown
Dentistry service in government, Appointment only available in 2027/2028?
Jul 17 2025, 08:49 AM
42 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
Jul 17 2025, 09:33 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
979 posts Joined: Mar 2019 |
QUOTE(Tanjiro @ Jul 17 2025, 08:49 AM) So expensive? you went to high class clinic? Got 2 type of crown..I just did 3 months ago at a private clinic in KL total RM2.3k for both root canal and crown 1 is metal + porcelain. This one cheaper.. maybe 1200 now 1 is zirconia or full porcelain. This one now selling 1500 to 1700 now RC outside price around 1200 So approx 2900 for 1 tooth |
Jul 17 2025, 09:35 AM
399 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Jul 16 2025, 04:23 PM) I based in east Malaysia and our choices of kkm is rather limited. sorry for that , im in klang valley, not familiar with EM services. Have you checked with your insurance , if you bought it ?I went to the visit already last week but was scheduled to March 2026 for scaling. After that, only able to schedule for me root canal or any necessary service |
Jul 17 2025, 09:46 AM
360 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Contact Them
Dentalist Dental Clinic 03-9212 1174 ext: 72050G-03, Ground Floor, Suria @ North Kiara,, 10, Jalan Seri Bintang, Segambut, 52100 Kuala Lumpur, Segambut, Kuala Lumpur, 52100 3D Dental X-RAY from RM120 Root Canal from RM750 Take note...its from..... |
Jul 17 2025, 10:03 AM
108 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
I think is normal, not only dentist, I made appointment for heart issue also need wait 1 year in queue for government hospital.
Jul 17 2025, 01:06 PM
191 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Govt special services are crazy long. I went to Serdang Hospital (Specialist Hospital for Heart) because possible block. To do proper scan they gave appt almost 1.5 years later. Gave me Heart med and say if Heart Attack, go Emergency.
After 6 months, went back to check, they had special arrangement for scan with Private (only for 2 months), so I registered and got the scan in 2 weeks. While chatting with Dr (who arrange scan), she said she has been calling many people, a lot couldnt arrange because already DEAD. Happened to a friend, waited over 1 year, then 3 months before bypass had heart attack and died. Malaysia is getting more wprse, seems only the rich have right to live long. Poor can go and die. |
Jul 18 2025, 10:31 AM
1,196 posts Joined: Jun 2015 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(knight_hawk @ Jul 17 2025, 01:06 PM) Govt special services are crazy long. I went to Serdang Hospital (Specialist Hospital for Heart) because possible block. To do proper scan they gave appt almost 1.5 years later. Gave me Heart med and say if Heart Attack, go Emergency. Because government busy with other stuff.. Like how to rob money from ROn95, which plate number can sell higher and etc.After 6 months, went back to check, they had special arrangement for scan with Private (only for 2 months), so I registered and got the scan in 2 weeks. While chatting with Dr (who arrange scan), she said she has been calling many people, a lot couldnt arrange because already DEAD. Happened to a friend, waited over 1 year, then 3 months before bypass had heart attack and died. Malaysia is getting more wprse, seems only the rich have right to live long. Poor can go and die. They never care about medicine since PH onboard, back to Najib area they do introduce a lot medical benefit... You need your rakyat healthy only can look further plan, not look other plan and all your rakyat sick as F. |
Jul 18 2025, 11:45 AM
1,887 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 16 2025, 06:39 PM) QUOTE(Boomwick @ Jul 17 2025, 01:16 AM) QUOTE(Tanjiro @ Jul 17 2025, 08:49 AM) So expensive? you went to high class clinic? 5 years ago I did root canal + crown total around RM1,500 only. I chose the cheapest crown. Now so expensive?I just did 3 months ago at a private clinic in KL total RM2.3k for both root canal and crown This post has been edited by JohnL77: Jul 18 2025, 11:53 AM |
Jul 19 2025, 07:04 PM
Jul 19 2025, 07:41 PM
Jul 19 2025, 09:12 PM
413 posts Joined: Jun 2022 |
Root canal need specialist department to do. And to reach that specialist first must go through any klinik pergigian to do the basic care (scaling/filling). Once determined basic care cannot solve only then they can refer u to the specialist. Story doesnt end here as the appointment to see specialist is usually 1 year just for them to look at your case. Then they say yes must do root canal they give u another appointment which is 1 year away. So total minimum wait time until treatment start 1.5year fastest.
Tbh chances of saving the tooth after 1.5y is less than 1%. Most would extract it during that wait time. Kek. But malaysian are funny ppl. They cannot pay 2k for root canal. But paying 50x the price for a car is okay. Even yearly service for the car also can reach 2k easily in 2 years. But most will say paying few k to save a tooth is not worth it. Same kind of ppl also argue spend $$$ do root canal not worth. Cos neighbor's wife's sister's auntie's dog groomer said do liao also teeth will spoil again after xx years. No point doing. As if the car they bought can stay problem free for the next 10 years. |
Jul 19 2025, 10:04 PM
1,773 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Jul 16 2025, 11:30 AM) Hi guys,recently I went to private dentist for multiple visits as well as multiple X-rays had been taken but my problem is not solved yet as they can't identify which tooth is the culprit from 2D X-ray. Where cbct RM600, thats crazyyyyyyyPrivate dentist advise to go for another CBCT scan (RM600) and told me that I might need to go for root canal (RM1800+) This is quite financial burden. So I try to go for KKM as others recommend that it is as good as private and we only pay minimal. The dentist there just merely check and then ask whether I got bring any X-ray along with me. After that she said if root canal need to do scaling and tooth filling first. But I already did those few days prior to the government visit. She said oh yes, but I think still not that clean. So I can't make any root canal appointment. And the next visit appointment for scaling is scheduled to March 2026 (next year). She said root canal can only be arranged after that, that is their SOP. so most root canal most probably 2027/2028. So she recommend me eat painkiller daily if I can tahan else fork out money to visit private clinic. I wonder is it normal for government dentistry to work that way? It's my first time there. Anybody in KV want cbct for dental let me know. Can do for RM150 to RM200 only, u have to be pandai to find no such thing as thing not clean cannot start root canal in fact, root canal is considered an emergency tx as the pain can sometimes be so damn painful only the waiting list in kkm so long, u need to clean the basic tx 1st before can do the complex tx also if appt if so damn long, find clinic to do, pay with ur cc, and make 0 interest installment for it also can |
Jul 20 2025, 10:15 AM
Jul 20 2025, 11:03 AM
759 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(shyan90's @ Jul 18 2025, 10:31 AM) Because government busy with other stuff.. Like how to rob money from ROn95, which plate number can sell higher and etc. Govt dental service has always always been long queue. 15 years back, students would register and take queue for braces and by the time they grad, its their turn liao.They never care about medicine since PH onboard, back to Najib area they do introduce a lot medical benefit... You need your rakyat healthy only can look further plan, not look other plan and all your rakyat sick as F. |
Jul 20 2025, 02:00 PM
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:46 AM |