105 posts

>used to own Mazda 3 sedan
feels good man brows.gif
Nearlee

nebula87
post Jun 17 2025, 09:44 AM

Fg = mg
1,424 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jun 17 2025, 09:40 AM)
Not CCP not EV not byd not Chery not geely not zeekr.. as long not CCP and EV Salah owner lol
CCP ICE/EV cars also salah owner....salahan bodo go buy. brows.gif
pgsiemkia
post Jun 17 2025, 09:45 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 17 2025, 08:35 AM)
This one sendiri bodo ya.

Mazda cars are very sensitive cars. Cannot simply use some chapalang branded parts .

Always must use original Mazda
Buy expensive car lagi want to skimp on parts and insurance. Pretend Kaya?

Drian
post Jun 17 2025, 09:47 AM

4,999 posts

Must be the istop system.
Turn off the engine suddenly no power to turn the engine back on.
Was this at traffic light or what?

This post has been edited by Drian: Jun 17 2025, 09:49 AM
Roman Catholic
post Jun 17 2025, 09:48 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 17 2025, 09:34 AM)
it's either really tofu part or another probability is (depends on car) there is a specific way to change the battery and they did it wrong
which result in the failure of the alternator
But when so many owners are complaining of the same identical issue, it can't be that they are doing the installation wrong, right ?

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jun 17 2025, 09:49 AM
netmatrix
post Jun 17 2025, 09:49 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,735 posts

Car owner changed the battery to another brand that does not match specs in Aug 2024. 8 months later the batter began to deteriorate faster than normal and the car having so many electronics that require consistent power shuts down to protect itself from irregular power situation.

You buy cars with so many sensors and electronics, you have to get an expensive battery to support it. No other way around it.
guest54321
post Jun 17 2025, 09:50 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 17 2025, 08:52 AM)
FYI, for mazda cars if the keyfob u use some chapalang battery and the battery runs out while u r driving, the car cannot communicate with the keyfob and will shut the car down

Thats what the driver thought happened. Happened to my staff cx5 last time. After that know that mazda keyfob cant simply use chapalang branded battery
I almost choked reading this. Ofcourse, Mazda designed their cars to shut down mid-drive just because you used a capalang battery in the key fob. Sounds totally safe and logical. I’m sure their engineers thought, 'Let’s kill the engine on the highway if someone saves RM3 on a battery.'

Batteries can die anytime, anywhere, at 110km/h on the highway or while stuck in traffic. If Mazda actually built their system to shut the car down just because the key fob battery gave up, they’d be looking at lawsuits every day. Please dont skl.

Roman Catholic
post Jun 17 2025, 09:52 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Jun 17 2025, 09:34 AM)
Boseku, Beli kat shoppe and look for varta silver. Much cheaper.
I was trying to explain the telephone conversation I am always getting.
pureawesomeness
post Jun 17 2025, 09:59 AM

191 posts

That's why avoid EV, PHEV, MH.

And all Germans now use mild hybrid and totally unreliable. Bodo.
MR_alien
post Jun 17 2025, 10:00 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jun 17 2025, 09:48 AM)
But when so many owners are complaining of the same identical issue, it can't be that they are doing the installation wrong, right ?
you never know
even BMW has a specific procedure to change their battery

and never ever trust the shop staff too, their knowledge is worse than the owner or normal people
i order a battery change for my saga and that dude also didn't know the correct procedure to change it

he really thought he can just unplug whichever terminal is easier and put it back on whichever way/order he wants rclxub.gif
Drian
post Jun 17 2025, 10:00 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 17 2025, 08:39 AM)
The car might have alternator problem.

The supply come from alternator when driving. Not the battery.
I have a feeling he didn’t use deepcycle AGM batteries for start stop system.

The normal batteries cannot withstand the discharge level for start stop system.
Roman Catholic
post Jun 17 2025, 10:01 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jun 17 2025, 09:49 AM)
Car owner changed the battery to another brand that does not match specs in Aug 2024. 8 months later the batter began to deteriorate faster than normal and the car having so many electronics that require consistent power shuts down to protect itself from irregular power situation.

You buy cars with so many sensors and electronics, you have to get an expensive battery to support it. No other way around it.
I am begining to suspect that it's cheaper buy a new car than to replace a battery. High Income Nation mah. LOL
ameliorate
post Jun 17 2025, 10:01 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Jun 17 2025, 09:47 AM)
Must be the istop system.
Turn off the engine suddenly no power to turn the engine back on.
Was this at traffic light or what?
I think so too. Car won't stop running suddenly if no battery, this is ICE not EV.

Must be she stop somewhere then istop kick in and cannot restart.

Roman Catholic
post Jun 17 2025, 10:03 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 17 2025, 10:00 AM)
you never know
even BMW has a specific procedure to change their battery

and never ever trust the shop staff too, their knowledge is worse than the owner or normal people
i order a battery change for my saga and that dude also didn't know the correct procedure to change it

he really thought he can just unplug whichever terminal is easier and put it back on whichever way/order he wants rclxub.gif
Cukur I must know my shit right cause 2 units under my care are working perfectly and they are owned by women. Units owned by men, macam macam ada, pakai sampai acid keluar another pakai sampai RPM meter not working anymore after their 1st battery replacement.
hihihehe
post Jun 17 2025, 10:06 AM

13,799 posts

QUOTE(party @ Jun 17 2025, 09:17 AM)
Kevin said true means true. He got so many staffs working under him
QUOTE(submergedx @ Jun 17 2025, 09:22 AM)
hahahahahhahahahahahahahha cb
i normally dont DGAF but this niasing really sin ka lan dou

blmse92
post Jun 17 2025, 10:08 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Jun 17 2025, 08:43 AM)
Q85
yea.. Mazda cars with auto/start stop MUST use this code punya battery. Carput noob ka? don't know Mazda need to use special code battery
TS30624770
post Jun 17 2025, 10:09 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(blmse92 @ Jun 17 2025, 11:08 AM)
yea.. Mazda cars with auto/start stop MUST use this code punya battery. Carput noob ka? don't know Mazda need to use special code battery
Maybe owner asked for cheapest
desmond2020
post Jun 17 2025, 10:09 AM

911 posts

Asia's BMW got BMW problem is normal
ozak
post Jun 17 2025, 10:10 AM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 17 2025, 09:23 AM)
highest probability but for a 2023 car to have alternator issue is  doh.gif
car parts today made out of tofu ah?
same as honda civic steering rack rclxub.gif
The alternator also can spoil by the user DIY. If he install something that suck a lot of current without calculate or know how much the alternator generate, can smoke it.

I check the alternator current charge the battery after start the engine. It will supply 60A. Different car different rate.

QUOTE(Zot @ Jun 17 2025, 09:25 AM)
I think it should trigger the battery indicator, right?

With vehicles nowadays rely everything on ECU, once the voltage goes below the required voltage to power ECU, everything shut down immediately. I think unlike older vehicles, not much time gap before total shutdown  sad.gif
Yes, it will trigger battery low light. Do the driver aware?

But it can be confuse also.

The car still able to start and run even light up. If the alternator not totally kong. It still can generate some current. But not 100%.

My experience like take a week or 2 before the alternator totally kong. The alternator maybe still supply like 60% while the battery supply 40% when driving. Slowly the alternator supply reduce %.

When totally kong, the new battery install will only last like 35min before the car shut down.

Revamperz
post Jun 17 2025, 10:13 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

QUOTE(kens88` @ Jun 17 2025, 08:40 AM)
Any idea average maintenance cost for something like Mazda 3?
the battery over 500 , compatible but still branded save you a hundred. but this is istop era.

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:02 AM