Mazda CX30 "blackout" middle of driving
sexysarah1992
Jun 17 2025, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jun 17 2025, 08:39 AM) What an amazing story. Car shuts down while driving, driver proceeds to replace the key fob battery. I will need to start carrying a spare key fob battery around nowadays. QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 17 2025, 08:43 AM) True So confused by the person's statement See how it goes FYI, for mazda cars if the keyfob u use some chapalang battery and the battery runs out while u r driving, the car cannot communicate with the keyfob and will shut the car down Thats what the driver thought happened. Happened to my staff cx5 last time. After that know that mazda keyfob cant simply use chapalang branded battery
KevProp
Jun 17 2025, 08:52 AM

even branded one also got their low-tier battery, better don't change it via the apps. Better to change it in a workshop or shop that selling car battery.
Roman Catholic
Jun 17 2025, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jun 17 2025, 08:50 AM) Must Q85 la...others cannot  My fren pakai ok je, yang penting saiz mesti sama, 75D23L definately cheaper than the 110D23L betul ? Itu la when users try to outsmart the system, janji murah. My fren, my fren, all cibai info one especially when they are not in the battery business and giving out stupid advices. This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jun 17 2025, 08:57 AM
Ericz
Jun 17 2025, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 17 2025, 08:52 AM) the car cannot communicate with the keyfob and will shut the car down Do you happen to know how long it takes for the car to shut down after not detecting the key?
ozak
Jun 17 2025, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 17 2025, 08:43 AM) True So confused by the person's statement See how it goes I have experience 2x the alternator kong in 2 different type car. The battery low will light up. And after sometime, the engine will die off and the display panel no supply. You have enough time for the car to row to the side. Not like EV suddenly brake in the middle of the road. When the alternator kong or 1/2 die (Not supply enough current), the car will use the battery supply till it run low.
knwong
Jun 17 2025, 08:58 AM
Must listen to 2 sides of the story. Let’s hear what workshop or mechanic has to say
dckm
Jun 17 2025, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 17 2025, 08:52 AM) FYI, for mazda cars if the keyfob u use some chapalang battery and the battery runs out while u r driving, the car cannot communicate with the keyfob and will shut the car down Thats what the driver thought happened. Happened to my staff cx5 last time. After that know that mazda keyfob cant simply use chapalang branded battery you'd think there was some kind of ISO or UNECE standard about not letting a car die in the middle of the road by design.
ozak
Jun 17 2025, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(KevProp @ Jun 17 2025, 08:52 AM) even branded one also got their low-tier battery, better don't change it via the apps. Better to change it in a workshop or shop that selling car battery. Learn to read the spec. Take the pic or learn the battery spec of your car. Everytime change, check back the battery spec is correct or not. If the brand is give you good lifespan, stick to it.
Roman Catholic
Jun 17 2025, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 17 2025, 08:52 AM) FYI, for mazda cars if the keyfob u use some chapalang battery and the battery runs out while u r driving, the car cannot communicate with the keyfob and will shut the car down Thats what the driver thought happened. Happened to my staff cx5 last time. After that know that mazda keyfob cant simply use chapalang branded battery Oh my goodness. I remove my key fob from vehicle after it had started also no problems can sampai destination. So I presume Mazda SC also check the key fob battery and issue a battery report for it ?
Roman Catholic
Jun 17 2025, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 17 2025, 08:58 AM) Must listen to 2 sides of the story. Let’s hear what workshop or mechanic has to say No need la, kan dah cakap substandard battery.
sakuraboo
Jun 17 2025, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 17 2025, 08:52 AM) FYI, for mazda cars if the keyfob u use some chapalang battery and the battery runs out while u r driving, the car cannot communicate with the keyfob and will shut the car down Thats what the driver thought happened. Happened to my staff cx5 last time. After that know that mazda keyfob cant simply use chapalang branded battery Oh gosh all these cars so complicated Safety first lol
hihihehe
Jun 17 2025, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 17 2025, 08:52 AM) FYI, for mazda cars if the keyfob u use some chapalang battery and the battery runs out while u r driving, the car cannot communicate with the keyfob and will shut the car down Thats what the driver thought happened. Happened to my staff cx5 last time. After that know that mazda keyfob cant simply use chapalang branded battery Walao dont sinkalan la
Roman Catholic
Jun 17 2025, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 17 2025, 09:00 AM) Learn to read the spec. Take the pic or learn the battery spec of your car. Everytime change, check back the battery spec is correct or not. If the brand is give you good lifespan, stick to it. I like batteries that have their specifications indicated ON TOP OF the battery. Some manufacturers really cibai one, put the specifications at the side pulak. Macam mana owners going to know what is the battery specification for their vehicle ? Baik print the specifications at the BOTTOM of the battery. Betul la sohai.
kira_88
Jun 17 2025, 09:10 AM
I tot once car running even with dead battery can move what.
Avex
Jun 17 2025, 09:11 AM
janji cheapskate asal bergaya, lepas tu sarahan orang lain
Virlution
Jun 17 2025, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 17 2025, 08:35 AM) This one sendiri bodo ya. Mazda cars are very sensitive cars. Cannot simply use some chapalang branded parts . Always must use original Mazda betul.... owner bodoh Need to put expensive EFB (Enhanced Flooded Battery) due to stop start system in the car.... Using cheap standard lead-acid battery probably cause unnecessary issues... Standard batteries may not provide the necessary power for the frequent starts as they are not designed for the deep cycling that stop/start systems require, leading to quicker degradation thus black out
Roman Catholic
Jun 17 2025, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(Virlution @ Jun 17 2025, 09:12 AM) betul.... owner bodoh Need to put expensive EFB (Enhanced Flooded Battery) due to stop start system in the car.... Using cheap standard lead-acid battery probably cause unnecessary issues... Standard batteries may not provide the necessary power for the frequent starts as they are not designed for the deep cycling that stop/start systems require, leading to quicker degradation thus black out Not probably, will definately cause problems. Then have the audacity to demand for warranty claim. Kepala Bapak Kau, I say.
party
Jun 17 2025, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 17 2025, 09:08 AM) Kevin said true means true. He got so many staffs working under him
TOMEI-R
Jun 17 2025, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jun 17 2025, 08:47 AM) Apehal bateri Q85 mahal sangat ? Ada tak bateri yang lagi murah boss ? Yup.. That's the most typical question posed by buyers nowadays. So sellers will come out with a cheaper version of the item to suit buyer needs. In the case above, most probably a different type and model and hence the incident above. Moral of the story. Don't try to be a cheapskate. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 17 2025, 09:21 AM
submergedx
Jun 17 2025, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(party @ Jun 17 2025, 09:17 AM) Kevin said true means true. He got so many staffs working under him QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 17 2025, 09:08 AM) hahahahahhahahahahahahahha cb