another ragebait topic

TSR0ADTAX
post Jun 16 2025, 09:00 PM, updated 6 months ago

89 posts

Private sector folks love to call government servants “lazy.”
They sneer at our 8-to-5 hours, scoff at our pensions, and act like their burnout is some kind of gold medal.

You think waking up at 6am, battling traffic, working till 9pm, skipping lunch, replying emails on weekends, and still being “on standby” during your child’s birthday party makes you superior?

It doesn’t.
It makes you exploited.

But sure keep calling us “relax”.
Keep acting like we’re the ones who are out of touch.

Because while you’re out here chasing meaningless KPIs, impressing middle managers who’ll forget your name the moment you leave, we’re securing our futures with guaranteed benefits, pensions, and actual respect for work-life balance.

We work. We serve. And when the day ends, we go home to our families not to a mountain of “urgent but not important” WhatsApp messages from bosses who live to micromanage.

Meanwhile, you glorify burnout on LinkedIn like it’s some badge of honor.
You clap for each other when someone says they haven’t taken leave in 3 years as if that's not a symptom of a broken culture.

Let me ask you this:

When was the last time you rested without feeling guilty?

When was the last time your company rewarded loyalty with anything other than “more work”?

You say we “lepak in the office”?
Yes, we take our breaks.
We talk to colleagues.
We drink coffee without being haunted by Slack notifications and fake urgency.

Because unlike you, we don’t measure our worth by how busy we pretend to be.

You say we get too many holidays?
Sorry we actually use our annual leave instead of carrying it forward to impress toxic managers who replace you the second you burn out.

We chose stability over stress.
Pension over pressure.
Peace over performance reviews that feel like interrogations.

So no we’re not lazy.
We’re just not stuck in a cycle of hustle culture that confuses exhaustion with excellence.

But hey, keep grinding.
Keep wearing your burnout like a badge.
Keep pretending unpaid overtime is a flex.

Just don’t come crying when your body gives up before your boss does.

You’re Not a Hustler. You’re Just Overworked and You Think That’s Noble?
sunami
post Jun 16 2025, 09:02 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

QUOTE(R0ADTAX @ Jun 16 2025, 10:00 PM)
Private sector folks love to call government servants “lazy.”
They sneer at our 8-to-5 hours, scoff at our pensions, and act like their burnout is some kind of gold medal.

You think waking up at 6am, battling traffic, working till 9pm, skipping lunch, replying emails on weekends, and still being “on standby” during your child’s birthday party makes you superior?

It doesn’t.
It makes you exploited.

But sure  keep calling us “relax”.
Keep acting like we’re the ones who are out of touch.

Because while you’re out here chasing meaningless KPIs, impressing middle managers who’ll forget your name the moment you leave, we’re securing our futures with guaranteed benefits, pensions, and actual respect for work-life balance.

We work. We serve. And when the day ends, we go home to our families  not to a mountain of “urgent but not important” WhatsApp messages from bosses who live to micromanage.

Meanwhile, you glorify burnout on LinkedIn like it’s some badge of honor.
You clap for each other when someone says they haven’t taken leave in 3 years  as if that's not a symptom of a broken culture.

Let me ask you this:

When was the last time you rested without feeling guilty?

When was the last time your company rewarded loyalty with anything other than “more work”?

You say we “lepak in the office”?
Yes, we take our breaks.
We talk to colleagues.
We drink coffee without being haunted by Slack notifications and fake urgency.

Because unlike you, we don’t measure our worth by how busy we pretend to be.

You say we get too many holidays?
Sorry we actually use our annual leave instead of carrying it forward to impress toxic managers who replace you the second you burn out.

We chose stability over stress.
Pension over pressure.
Peace over performance reviews that feel like interrogations.

So no  we’re not lazy.
We’re just not stuck in a cycle of hustle culture that confuses exhaustion with excellence.

But hey, keep grinding.
Keep wearing your burnout like a badge.
Keep pretending unpaid overtime is a flex.

Just don’t come crying when your body gives up before your boss does.

You’re Not a Hustler. You’re Just Overworked and You Think That’s Noble?
Who pays for their salaries?
ry8128
post Jun 16 2025, 09:03 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

Thats why we are lagging behind badly compare to other nations
TSR0ADTAX
post Jun 16 2025, 09:08 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Jun 16 2025, 09:02 PM)
Who pays for their salaries?
Oh no, not this tired line again. Yes, taxpayers pay our salaries the same way we pay for roads you speed on, hospitals you clog, and schools you forgot existed after SPM.

If your only argument is "I pay tax," then congrats so does every other working Malaysian, including government servants themselves.

We pay tax and still show up to serve people like you, who treat counters like punching bags and can’t even fill a form properly without asking for help.

Let me remind you:
That pothole you cursed this morning? Gov fixed it.
The hospital that saved your aunt? Gov funded.
The polis you scream at online but still call in emergencies? Gov trained.

So yes, we’re paid with public funds.
But unlike your boss who underpays and overworks you, we’re actually accountable to the public — including ungrateful keyboard warriors like yourself.

Don’t like it?
Run for office. Or better yet, join us.
Let’s see how long your “I work harder” ego survives when the public’s breathing down your neck daily for something they don’t understand but demand anyway.
ak101ss
post Jun 16 2025, 09:14 PM

Tauke Mabuk Guinness Stout
449 posts

Wha? Government very good la, so we no need private hospitals and private contractors/suppliers to do government jobs (road works) or supply material (police clothes, guns, cars) /equipment to government.

Government can manufacture/fix everything themselves from the sky with tea breaks and pensions roflol.

This post has been edited by ak101ss: Jun 16 2025, 09:14 PM
sunami
post Jun 16 2025, 09:14 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

QUOTE(R0ADTAX @ Jun 16 2025, 10:08 PM)
Oh no, not this tired line again. Yes, taxpayers pay our salaries  the same way we pay for roads you speed on, hospitals you clog, and schools you forgot existed after SPM.

If your only argument is "I pay tax," then congrats  so does every other working Malaysian, including government servants themselves.

We pay tax and still show up to serve people like you, who treat counters like punching bags and can’t even fill a form properly without asking for help.

Let me remind you:
That pothole you cursed this morning? Gov fixed it.
The hospital that saved your aunt? Gov funded.
The polis you scream at online but still call in emergencies? Gov trained.

So yes, we’re paid with public funds.
But unlike your boss who underpays and overworks you, we’re actually accountable to the public — including ungrateful keyboard warriors like yourself.

Don’t like it?
Run for office. Or better yet, join us.
Let’s see how long your “I work harder” ego survives when the public’s breathing down your neck daily for something they don’t understand but demand anyway.
Lmao...just go visit these counters...stereotype?
Nope...you guys are plain lazy..
Butthurt?
Oh ya..old find news that kakitangan MIA and nobody give a damn?
You guys must be joking

https://www.hmetro.com.my/mutakhir/2020/03/...gas-dr-zulkifli
ZforZebra
post Jun 16 2025, 09:18 PM

172 posts

when they can justify laziness. then u know they're forever hopeless
TSR0ADTAX
post Jun 16 2025, 09:20 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Jun 16 2025, 09:14 PM)
Wha? Government very good la, so we no need private hospitals and private contractors/suppliers to do government jobs (road works) or supply material (police clothes, guns, cars) /equipment to government.

Government can manufacture/fix everything themselves from the sky with tea breaks and pensions roflol.
Oh, so now the government is expected to do everything in-house like we have a magic wand? Private companies are here because they should be they’re vendors, not saviors. But let’s not act like the government can’t run without them.

Yes, we use private contractors. You know why?
Because unlike your private sector world where profits rule, the government has to balance quality, fairness, and regulation. We don’t just hand out deals to the highest bidder we follow checks and balances that you’d never understand in your tight little MNC bubble.

The roads? Sure, we contract it out.
The uniforms, cars, and guns? Yep, sometimes we buy from the private sector.
But let’s not kid ourselves. The government is still the one making sure these businesses don’t overcharge, underdeliver, or exploit the rakyat.

Meanwhile, private companies jack up their prices to maximize profits, while demanding “efficiency” from workers like they own their souls.
It’s not about government doing it all it’s about ensuring accountability, something your precious private sector still doesn’t guarantee.

You think we don’t need them?
That’s cute.
But trust me if the government could just wave a magic wand and fix every problem, you’d still complain. Because at the end of the day, you'd find something else to cry about, like how the "quality" of work suddenly isn’t up to your standards.

So go ahead. Keep pretending like private companies are the real backbone of society. But when it’s time for accountability and fairness, it’s the government that has to step in — not your overpriced consultants and corrupt middlemen.
TSR0ADTAX
post Jun 16 2025, 09:25 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Jun 16 2025, 09:14 PM)
Lmao...just go visit these counters...stereotype?
Nope...you guys are plain lazy..
Butthurt?
Oh ya..old find news that kakitangan MIA and nobody give a damn?
You guys must be joking

https://www.hmetro.com.my/mutakhir/2020/03/...gas-dr-zulkifli
Oh, so now a single article defines everyone in the government? Really? Nice try. Let me break it down for you.

You want to use one incident of a “missing staff” to label every government worker as lazy?
That's like calling every private company corrupt because one CEO got caught embezzling funds.

You’ve seen the counters. You’ve experienced the bureaucracy.
But have you ever stopped to think about why these things happen? The system is broken, not the people working in it. Gov workers show up every day, do their job and still get scapegoated because some random idiot didn't show up for work.

You want to bring up an article to prove a stereotype?
Maybe you should read up on actual statistics about government employees working around the clock during crises, serving the rakyat even when it's not convenient.

But of course, it’s easier to point at a few isolated cases and say, “See? All government workers are lazy.”
It’s always easier to blame the person doing the job instead of questioning why the system is failing.

Maybe if you understood accountability beyond blaming the ‘frontline workers’, you’d realize it’s not about laziness it’s about a broken structure that keeps burning out those who actually care. And your little article? Just one example in a sea of hundreds of public servants who work tirelessly every single day.
superbike
post Jun 16 2025, 09:25 PM

224 posts

Eat popcorn 🍿🍿
maxpudding
post Jun 16 2025, 09:26 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(superbike @ Jun 16 2025, 09:25 PM)
Eat popcorn 🍿🍿
Share pl0x
TSR0ADTAX
post Jun 16 2025, 09:28 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(ZforZebra @ Jun 16 2025, 09:18 PM)
when they can justify laziness. then u know they're forever hopeless
so now anyone who doesn’t share your narrow view of ‘work’ is lazy? Nice to know how quickly you judge entire groups based on your skewed perception.

Let’s talk about this “laziness” thing you’re so obsessed with.
You want a government worker to work themselves to the bone, for what? To impress you? To be ‘busy’ all the time? Newsflash: Efficiency isn’t measured by how much time you waste pretending to be ‘productive’. You know that right?

You can’t see the work that gets done behind the scenes, in between those so-called “tea breaks” you love to mock. You think every moment spent in a government office is spent idle, when most of the time, it’s waiting on a system that’s outdated and underfunded one that you, as a taxpayer, love to point fingers at but never demand real change for.

So yes, some workers fall short. But guess what? So do workers in every other sector, even your precious private companies. If you want to argue laziness, start by looking at your own. How many hours have you wasted in pointless meetings, or working on projects that go nowhere because your company only cares about profits?

But hey, keep calling it laziness. Keep clinging to your delusional notion that hard work is the same as exhausting yourself to the point of burnout.
We’ll keep doing our jobs and giving people what they actually need: quality service, not empty busyness.
dckm
post Jun 16 2025, 09:29 PM

46 posts

what prompts did you feed to chatgpt?
Inc. 100
post Jun 16 2025, 09:29 PM

72 posts

Low keras bait
TSR0ADTAX
post Jun 16 2025, 09:30 PM

89 posts

I see we have a champion of the ‘I’m-too-good-for-government work’ club lurking around. Funny how you’re all about calling out laziness, but can’t even muster up a single original thought — just hitting ‘like’ on every weak response that fits your narrative.

You’ve got so much to say about laziness but couldn’t even bring yourself to add anything of value. Just quietly liking every comment that attacks people who actually serve the public. How brave.

It’s almost like you need to validate your own insecurity by clinging to others who share your narrow, entitled view. Nice to see you support finger-pointing instead of contributing to a real conversation. The only thing you’re really good at is joining the pack and hiding behind the crowd.

So next time you feel like liking something, maybe try using that ‘like’ button for something intelligent — but then again, when you’re busy reinforcing your shallow biases, that’s asking too much.

Go ahead, hit ‘like’ again.
Maybe this time, try showing a little more substance before you become another face in the echo chamber.

Come, show yourself out the woodwork/cave/wherever crevice you came from gemusw
SUSdattebayo
post Jun 16 2025, 09:42 PM

5,366 posts

i dont think govt servant is having more freedom than regular private sector employees

for instance, when public servant needs to travel abroad, they need to declare and apply with their superior, and their workloads not that simple either

and also the tatasusila thing, cannot openly express political inclination

gundamsp01
post Jun 16 2025, 09:45 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jun 16 2025, 09:03 PM)
actually, after working with government agencies in Aus, HK, Egypt, Japan. I would say, everywhere, government efficiency quite similar to each other.
The more efficient one are HK and China, but U-turn practices also quite often.

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Jun 16 2025, 09:46 PM
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jun 16 2025, 09:48 PM

1,030 posts

You can understand why this is happening now in society with all the rage baiting and dissatisfaction with the growing unemployed youths who keep graduating every year adding to the pool of job seekers and people recently retrenched from private sectors envying those government servants with steel rice bowls.

Not only in Malaysia.

In China the youths are becoming so angry that they are organizing riots and protests across the country.

When young people no longer see a future in their country the legitimacy in the regime WEAKENS.

This post has been edited by petpenyubobo: Jun 16 2025, 09:49 PM
sadlyfalways
post Jun 16 2025, 09:50 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jun 16 2025, 09:03 PM)
What nations are we lagging behind? India? Pakistan? Bangladesh? You’re welcome to move there and work 12 hours a day for rm300 a month
MishimaZ
post Jun 16 2025, 10:02 PM

269 posts

I find their 'supposedly' laziness helpful as all I need to do is shove down some respect under the table and they will work hard and honesty in comparison to those bitter dumbass that complaint and harrass and report them when lets face it - the reason these bitter losers are like that is because they want their cake and eat it too

0.0192sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:00 PM