Half a full week is religion study in Malaysia

TSrcracer
post Jun 15 2025, 10:50 AM, updated 7 months ago

?????
3,772 posts

https://www.therakyatpost.com/news/malaysia...analysis-shows/

ChatGPT analysis reveals that 46.67% of classroom time in government schools is dedicated to religious instruction for Muslim students.

[The discussion isn’t about what’s being taught – it’s about how much of the school day is dedicated to Islamic religious instruction, and what non-Muslim students do during those hours.

Samarasan clarified that this reflects the school calendar in the states of Kedah, Kelantan, and Terengganu, where the school week runs from Sunday through Thursday due to local Islamic practices.

However, she emphasised a crucial point: This is a national syllabus set by the Ministry of Education, not specific to those states. Other schools in other states follow it too, but would start on Mondays.

This means the 46.67% figure isn’t unique to Malaysia’s more conservative northern states – it’s part of the standard national curriculum used across the country.

BINCANGKAN 10 MARKAH
DarkNite
post Jun 15 2025, 10:54 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

PuAS politicians:#Janji.ada.Mesili.ipad&iPhone Dan kini LV and Mas! :hype:
maxpudding
post Jun 15 2025, 10:55 AM

164 posts

Patutlah makin lemah STEM
zamans98
post Jun 15 2025, 10:55 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

CHATgpt is not a self aware AI.

Human input the data in the model.

Come on
TSrcracer
post Jun 15 2025, 10:59 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 15 2025, 10:55 AM)
CHATgpt is not a self aware AI.

Human input the data in the model.

Come on
You just proved the point: fahaman berkurangan

PAI (Pendidikan Agama Islam):

Monday: 2 periods
Tuesday: 2 periods
Wednesday: 2 periods
Thursday: 2 periods
Total: 8 periods
BA (Bahasa Arab – Arabic Language):

Sunday: 1 period
Wednesday: 1 period
Total: 2 periods
TASMIK/TASMO (Islamic Studies Programs):

Monday: 2 periods for Tasmik 2
Monday: 2 periods for Tasmo 2
Total: 4 periods

The final calculation: 14 out of 30 total weekly periods – approximately 46.67% of the school week – dedicated to Islamic studies.
fongsk
post Jun 15 2025, 11:03 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 15 2025, 10:54 AM)
As much as I do not support PUAS, the education curriculum is set up by the FEDERAL gov. PUAS was only part of government for the duration of MCO. If we are to blame, blame the current leader of our gov as he is the one who islamised our education system. He started it all.
ZerOne01
post Jun 15 2025, 11:05 AM

124 posts

why dont ask PM to change?
owai he is the one that started all this
SUSM4A1
post Jun 15 2025, 11:08 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

menteri pendidikan busy with PALESTIN

R0ADTAX
post Jun 15 2025, 11:10 AM

89 posts

usual in SMK,,, dont want? better go SJKC, SM Teknik, Sains, MRSM
lj0000
post Jun 15 2025, 11:13 AM

2,204 posts

More important than sains math
Zhik
post Jun 15 2025, 11:13 AM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,228 posts

It is him after all
issac99289928
post Jun 15 2025, 11:16 AM

291 posts

produce unemployable workforce in private sectors.
vassilius
post Jun 15 2025, 11:18 AM

494 posts

Janji masuk syurgo~

Tp ari2 komplen gaji rendah sbb bahasa asing dan STEM gagal.

Kekwa msian.
Hollow21
post Jun 15 2025, 11:18 AM

661 posts

Still creates many B40 mat rempits and kaki buang sampah anak sy orang baik

kekwa
DarkNite
post Jun 15 2025, 11:20 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Jun 15 2025, 11:03 AM)
As much as I do not support PUAS, the education curriculum is set up by the FEDERAL gov. PUAS was only part of government for the duration of MCO.  If we are to blame, blame the current leader of our gov as he is the one who islamised our education system.  He started it all.
He had too bcos as you have said islamic starts creeping in and PuAS was gaining.
He has to be more PuAS than PuAS.

Slowpokeking
post Jun 15 2025, 11:21 AM

19 posts

This just shows both sides are the same.

Since no reforms. Might as well don’t vote lawl.
tupai
post Jun 15 2025, 11:24 AM

305 posts

Sure or not. This I found in the internet. Just Google jadual waktu sekolah rendah.

Here pendidikan Islam/moral are 6 period out of 45 which only 13.3%.

Bahasa arab is not religious study. It's a language class. Some schools have options for bahasa cina etc. Sadly not many schools have other options. Mostly if the school have sizable Chinese or Indian student.

If you insist to include bahasa arab as part of religious study then 9/45 periods. Still only 20%

Tasmik were done outside normal period where non Muslim already went home. So shouldn't be counted. If still want to count then it became 11 periods out of 47 instead of 45. So it's 23.4%, way less than 40++ % as claimed by TS

Heck, in the link given by TS total period for PAI are 6. Yet the article wrote as 8. Period calculations also wrong. Each period in SK is in block of 30 minutes.

This post has been edited by tupai: Jun 15 2025, 11:28 AM
killdavid
post Jun 15 2025, 11:28 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Jun 15 2025, 11:05 AM)
why dont ask PM to change?
owai he is the one that started all this
Rakyat and leaders are equally to blame.
All want to virtue signal to see who is more muslim over the other.

SUSM4A1
post Jun 15 2025, 11:28 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 15 2025, 11:20 AM)
He had too bcos as you have said islamic starts creeping in and PuAS was gaining.
then mind as well vote puas since He has to be more PuAS than PuAS. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ruffy_z
post Jun 15 2025, 11:31 AM

17 posts

Can religious studies be exempted from being one of the papers in spm?
tupai
post Jun 15 2025, 11:31 AM

305 posts

Those in this thread who are non malay, I assumed you guys went to vernacular schools. I thought vernacular schools emphasis math, but it seems many of you failed spectacularly for simple calculations. Even critical thinking also fail.
arif85124
post Jun 15 2025, 11:33 AM

43 posts

Can someone post real current SK/SMK timetable?

This post has been edited by arif85124: Jun 15 2025, 11:35 AM
SUSNajibaik
post Jun 15 2025, 11:35 AM

1,481 posts

rajin sembahyang
kuat mc masa kerja

haturaya
post Jun 15 2025, 11:38 AM

2,554 posts

Flawed
9m2w
post Jun 15 2025, 11:40 AM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(arif85124 @ Jun 15 2025, 11:33 AM)
Can someone post real current SK/SMK timetable?
I also curious as I recall when checking out primary school education before my eldest turned 7 bahasa arab was present but not the amount claimed

So I double check an urban school in PJ

https://sites.google.com/moe-dl.edu.my/sk2p...um/jadual-waktu

Bahasa arab is present, but only 3 sessions. I assume this is POL. Nons get the vernacular option

This looks like specific to that school highlighted
SUSNihonmaru
post Jun 15 2025, 11:42 AM

206 posts

Only learn half of the sophisticated secular useful knowledge

Bolehland on the way to advancing country? Lol
9m2w
post Jun 15 2025, 11:42 AM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(tupai @ Jun 15 2025, 11:24 AM)

Sure or not. This I found in the internet. Just Google jadual waktu sekolah rendah.

Here pendidikan Islam/moral are 6 period out of 45 which only 13.3%.

Bahasa arab is not religious study. It's a language class. Some schools have options for bahasa cina etc. Sadly not many schools have other options. Mostly if the school have sizable Chinese or Indian student.

If you insist to include bahasa arab as part of religious study then 9/45 periods. Still only 20%

Tasmik were done outside normal period where non Muslim already went home. So shouldn't be counted. If still want to count then it became 11 periods out of 47 instead of 45. So it's 23.4%, way less than 40++ % as claimed by TS

Heck, in the link given by TS total period for PAI are 6. Yet the article wrote as 8. Period calculations also wrong. Each period in SK is in block of 30 minutes.
Eh yeah la.

More or less what I researched before my eldest entered primary

The school I checked out in selangor also same thing. Arab iirc is the POL equivalent (Pupils own language) you no non it's just Arab only

The school shared is exceeding the norms

tupai
post Jun 15 2025, 11:43 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jun 15 2025, 11:40 AM)
I also curious as I recall when checking out primary school education before my eldest turned 7 bahasa arab was present but not the amount claimed

So I double check an urban school in PJ

https://sites.google.com/moe-dl.edu.my/sk2p...um/jadual-waktu

Bahasa arab is present, but only 3 sessions. I assume this is POL. Nons get the vernacular option

This looks like specific to that school highlighted
I've posted a real school timetable in my previous reply. Way less than claimed by the article and TS. In fact, in the article also show 6 PAI instead of 8 as written. Obviously the author cannot count properly and had to ask chatgpt to do it and as usual chatgpt gave funny results. Possible from bad prompts. It goes to show that the author is really an idiot.
LuckyBai
post Jun 15 2025, 11:44 AM

425 posts

xpe janji mrk dh besar boleh plotek plotek sebab knp mrk lebih miskin drp bangsa lain

This post has been edited by LuckyBai: Jun 15 2025, 11:45 AM
9m2w
post Jun 15 2025, 11:45 AM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(tupai @ Jun 15 2025, 11:43 AM)
I've posted a real school timetable in my previous reply. Way less than claimed by the article and TS. In fact, in the article also show 6 PAI instead of 8 as written. Obviously the author cannot count properly and had to ask chatgpt to do it and as usual chatgpt gave funny results. Possible from bad prompts. It goes to show that the author is really an idiot.
What the heck prompts or if the prompt is accurate school is being shared la haha

I'm like you share this in parents group most would be like no way la. Nons don't go to SK also will do homework to check out the timetable

Drop out rates for SJKC is high. Those that cannot cut go to private or SKs
knwong

3,562 posts

What non-Muslim students are studying the other half then?
tupai

305 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jun 15 2025, 11:42 AM)
Eh yeah la.

More or less what I researched before my eldest entered primary

The school I checked out in selangor also same thing. Arab iirc is the POL equivalent (Pupils own language) you no non it's just Arab only

The school shared is exceeding the norms
The school shared include tasmik in the middle so it became part of total period. Still on Thursday the have extra periods. The author didn't count properly.

In the link they have the timetable the use for the claimed calculation. Can easily see that the author failed spectacularly in counting
tupai
post Jun 15 2025, 11:51 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jun 15 2025, 11:45 AM)
What the heck prompts or if the prompt is accurate school is being shared la haha

I'm like you share this in parents group most would be like no way la. Nons don't go to SK also will do homework to check out the timetable

Drop out rates for SJKC is high. Those that cannot cut go to private or SKs
I cannot share in parent group coz my youngest already in secondary school.

But for those who have children going into SK, I hope they do their own homework rather than rely on this bullshit article.

By the way, if parents ter enrolled their kids into not so good SK, they can actually transfer out their kids and get into a better school. I did it once, I justified previous school even though near my home but far from my workplace. It's easier if its near. Show some proof and proper justification, can get approval to switch school
biggie
post Jun 15 2025, 11:57 AM

1,291 posts

bullshit article as usual, most by probably sjkc or sjkt dropout who fails comprehension and maths. the poom poom as usual by who pass via donation
ZerOne01
post Jun 15 2025, 12:06 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jun 15 2025, 11:28 AM)
Rakyat and leaders are equally to blame.
All want to virtue signal to see who is more muslim over the other.
feeling so holy but doesnt contribute to the betterment to the country
what kind of muslim is that
kek
geelim77
post Jun 15 2025, 12:07 PM

181 posts

yes, for SK, Pendidikan Islam has more classes compare to science and math.
for SMK, also slightly more.

so imagine tos non student will belajar waste time in Pendidikan Moral classes instead of learning more in other useful subject.
il0ve51
post Jun 15 2025, 12:10 PM

1,054 posts

anyone who sound will not send child to gov school if money not problem.
DarkAeon
post Jun 15 2025, 12:11 PM

774 posts

They spent so much time on liligion I would think they are wiser and kinder than anyone else. Boy I was wrong by a few blocks
tupai
post Jun 15 2025, 12:15 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(geelim77 @ Jun 15 2025, 12:07 PM)
yes, for SK, Pendidikan Islam has more classes compare  to science and math.

so imagine tos non student will belajar waste time in Pendidikan Moral classes instead of learning more in other useful subject.
See the timetable I posted. Total for PAI is 6. You add tasmik 2 it became 8. Total maths also 6. Sains 3, add pendidikan kesihatan which is a science based subject it becomes 10 already.

Last I check, 10 is more than 8.

You last time learnt math too much until now become sewel cannot count properly is it?
killdavid
post Jun 15 2025, 12:15 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Jun 15 2025, 12:06 PM)
kek
The sin of sloth. Laziness. Thinking God will provide therefore we just trust in the Almighty. No need to work hard or improve.

This post has been edited by killdavid: Jun 15 2025, 12:16 PM
Chowda
post Jun 15 2025, 12:27 PM

98 posts

ChatGPT can do analysis? Sure or not?

I'll be the first one to shit on our edu curriculum, but can't trust a bot to vet the data yet
danielmckey
post Jun 15 2025, 12:30 PM

1,053 posts

Ask ChatGPT how many of them can enter syurgo?
dickybird
post Jun 15 2025, 12:32 PM

2,093 posts

So much lesson time but still act like munafik?!
Dntmp
post Jun 15 2025, 12:50 PM

41 posts

kek
When we study more religion, the end result is that it must make us a better person.

But do we see that here? Tepuk dada tanya selera.

How is our society as a whole currently compare with during the 60s 70s or even 80s?

Look at Singapore being a secular and infidel country that does not prioritize religion but instead promote good governance and sound education at grass root level.

Check the number of scandals of politicians in Singapore and compare them with our politicians.

Even in terms of cleanliness of the country, they are way ahead of us.

So what went wrong with us?

When we arrive at office always late, we must find an alternative road and not continue using the same road knowing well that its always jam.

We have the manpower, resources and land mass but we are so far behind our kiasu neighbour from the south.

Sad to see this country degrading into this current situation.

jaapers
post Jun 15 2025, 12:59 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(tupai @ Jun 15 2025, 12:15 PM)
See the timetable I posted. Total for PAI is 6. You add tasmik 2 it became 8. Total maths also 6. Sains 3, add pendidikan kesihatan which is a science based subject it becomes 10 already.

You last time learnt math too much until now become sewel cannot count properly is it?
It's good that you gave some factual examples. But even those facts already show how religion is given way too much priority. Let's not fool ourselves by trying to separate bahasa arab with religion.
ZerOne01
post Jun 15 2025, 01:03 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Dntmp @ Jun 15 2025, 12:50 PM)
When we study more religion, the end result is that it must make us a better person.

How is our society as a whole currently compare with during the 60s 70s or even 80s?

Look at Singapore being a secular and infidel country that does not prioritize religion but instead promote good governance and sound education at grass root level.

Check the number of scandals of politicians in Singapore and compare them with our politicians.

When we arrive at office always late, we must find an alternative road and not continue using the same road knowing well that its always jam.

We have the manpower, resources and land mass but we are so far behind our kiasu neighbour from the south.

Exactly. Those otak sempit only think religion is just sembahyang, mengaji, puasa, haji, raya, kawin and kongkek. Never learn from zaman sahabat, never learn from golden Islamic age with how they develop the country until prosperous, spread the knowledge and strengthen the army while keeping the foundation of religion solid. Worse, using agama for berpuak puak macam Arab jahiliah. Kek.

Also as for the elites, don't mistake them for normal working class. Religion don't apply to them. Religion is only for the poor. They only use the religion to take advantage.
mac_mac21
post Jun 15 2025, 01:07 PM

189 posts

Why all worry ???

Just increase JAKIM budget 2 fold , gaodim !!!..

dagnarus
post Jun 15 2025, 01:09 PM

328 posts

Tipu.

My daughter in SK prolly 20% max
Current Events guy
post Jun 15 2025, 01:21 PM

966 posts

I saw the time table for kids these days in primary school

I think waste of time

Unlike back in 90s time, PI/M was just 1 to 2 hours a week
Blackops981
post Jun 15 2025, 01:27 PM

82 posts

Patutlah mundur
kira_88
post Jun 15 2025, 01:29 PM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,153 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Jun 15 2025, 10:50 AM)
https://www.therakyatpost.com/news/malaysia...analysis-shows/

ChatGPT analysis reveals that 46.67% of classroom time in government schools is dedicated to religious instruction for Muslim students.

[The discussion isn’t about what’s being taught – it’s about how much of the school day is dedicated to Islamic religious instruction, and what non-Muslim students do during those hours.

Samarasan clarified that this reflects the school calendar in the states of Kedah, Kelantan, and Terengganu, where the school week runs from Sunday through Thursday due to local Islamic practices.

However, she emphasised a crucial point: This is a national syllabus set by the Ministry of Education, not specific to those states. Other schools in other states follow it too, but would start on Mondays.

This means the 46.67% figure isn’t unique to Malaysia’s more conservative northern states – it’s part of the standard national curriculum used across the country.

BINCANGKAN 10 MARKAH
I call BS la. where does this data even comes from?

My son SK if we exclude KAFA religious studies is 6/45 total time slot per week(13.33%)

if it includes kafa then its 24/63 total time slot per week ( 38%)

This is me living in kelantan a conservative states by the article standards.

and during kafa the non muslim actually went back home as the timing is after the normal school hours.

When I growing up in selangor, we attend a sekolah agam that starts after sekolah kebangsaan I think around 2.30pm and ends at 5.30pm IIRC.

And all this is not compulsory even here in kelantan. you can actually choose to not send your kids for KAFA session.

Why you guys want to sebok with it anyway?

This post has been edited by kira_88: Jun 15 2025, 01:30 PM
Srbn
post Jun 15 2025, 01:29 PM

166 posts

In future government financial budget also 46% for religion
SUSdattebayo
post Jun 15 2025, 01:32 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Jun 15 2025, 11:03 AM)
As much as I do not support PUAS, the education curriculum is set up by the FEDERAL gov. PUAS was only part of government for the duration of MCO.  If we are to blame, blame the current leader of our gov as he is the one who islamised our education system.  He started it all.
This

Has PAS MPs ever become MoE before? No, but which MoE in history that mandated the tudung on muslim girls?

Dunno how retard are the PH fags ktards

Everything blame on PuAS

You being a 40 year old virgin also salahan PAS?
sunami
post Jun 15 2025, 01:37 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

Tiket...
I repeat tiket > all
SharpSword
post Jun 15 2025, 01:38 PM

2,786 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 15 2025, 11:20 AM)
So the real reason is that the majority of electorate are Muslims. Period. Even if PAS disbanded tomorrow some other group will still emerge to take advantage of this demography. So as long as this situation persist nons better learn to live with this reality instead of letting opportunistic politicians deprive you of true democracy. True democracy is when you have choices and options. Without which you have lost your democratic freedom.

So instead of griping about PAS nons either start producing more babies or learn to cope with the fact this country becoming increasingly more Muslim majority.

This post has been edited by SharpSword: Jun 15 2025, 01:44 PM
SUSNajibaik
post Jun 15 2025, 01:41 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(tupai @ Jun 15 2025, 11:31 AM)
Those in this thread who are non malay, I assumed you guys went to vernacular schools. I thought vernacular schools emphasis math, but it seems many of you failed spectacularly for simple calculations. Even critical thinking also fail.
better than getting tongkat yet business goes bankrupt rolleyes.gif

Taikor.Taikun
post Jun 15 2025, 01:41 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Jun 15 2025, 10:59 AM)
You just proved the point: fahaman berkurangan

PAI (Pendidikan Agama Islam):

Monday: 2 periods
Tuesday: 2 periods
Wednesday: 2 periods
Thursday: 2 periods
Total: 8 periods
BA (Bahasa Arab – Arabic Language):

Sunday: 1 period
Wednesday: 1 period
Total: 2 periods
TASMIK/TASMO (Islamic Studies Programs):

Monday: 2 periods for Tasmik 2
Monday: 2 periods for Tasmo 2
Total: 4 periods

The final calculation: 14 out of 30 total weekly periods – approximately 46.67% of the school week – dedicated to Islamic studies.
Give it some time, it will cross 50%.

No wonder PuAS so strong n growing. It’s their future. Madanon n Amno r fighting a losing battle.

Atok no need to cry. Madanon cannot last long
empyreal
post Jun 15 2025, 01:42 PM

2,036 posts

I don't remember moral/Islam studies taking up so much of the week.
Dntmp
post Jun 15 2025, 01:44 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Jun 15 2025, 01:03 PM)
Exactly. Those otak sempit only think religion is just sembahyang, mengaji, puasa, haji, raya, kawin and kongkek. Never learn from zaman sahabat, never learn from golden Islamic age with how they develop the country until prosperous, spread the knowledge and strengthen the army while keeping the foundation of religion solid. Worse, using agama for berpuak puak macam Arab jahiliah. Kek.

Also as for the elites, don't mistake them for normal working class. Religion don't apply to them. Religion is only for the poor. They only use the religion to take advantage.
True. I see people now like to take advantage of a small mistakes and blow them out of proportion. Playing R&R whenever they see a small opportunity.

Mostly politicians both in power and opposition. Even thanos will start planting fear and doubt into B40 mindset when he sees a small opportunity.

A responsible person in power will never do those kind of stunts knowing well it can cause chaos. Many country turns from becoming peaceful to chaotic due to loudmouth politicians instigating different people in the country.

If a type C politician or NGO in Singapore were to instigate Singaporeans to hate the minorities, you can be sure he'll be arrested immediately and charged.

All must comply with the law down south. They know peace is hard to achieve and they cherish it. That's why they don't mess around with sensitive things.

Over here its the complete opposite.

Religion teaches us to be good and gives us wisdom. Sadly those in power use it to manipulate the masses to stay in power.

Just hope B40 and M40 wakes up and see through the lies and deceptions of those in power.
SUSNajibaik
post Jun 15 2025, 01:45 PM

1,481 posts

kek
can religion study boost economy?
if not u pray 5 times hopping that money drop from the sky
so who is the one really contributing to countries' economy? hmm.gif

then money gotten from economy used to subsidy those not earning much due to they focus more on religion instead of making money

then say their religion teach them tak tamak so they don't work so hard compared to others

but when poor blame others say rice bowl kena rampas thumbsup.gif
ZerOne01
post Jun 15 2025, 01:49 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Dntmp @ Jun 15 2025, 01:44 PM)
True. I see people now like to take advantage of a small mistakes and blow them out of proportion. Playing R&R whenever they see a small opportunity.

Mostly politicians both in power and opposition. Even thanos will start planting fear and doubt into B40 mindset when he sees a small opportunity.

A responsible person in power will never do those kind of stunts knowing well it can cause chaos. Many country turns from becoming peaceful to chaotic due to loudmouth politicians instigating different people in the country.

If a type C politician or NGO in Singapore were to instigate Singaporeans to hate the minorities, you can be sure he'll be arrested immediately and charged.

All must comply with the law down south. They know peace is hard to achieve and they cherish it. That's why they don't mess around with sensitive things.

Over here its the complete opposite.

Religion teaches us to be good and gives us wisdom. Sadly those in power use it to manipulate the masses to stay in power.

Just hope B40 and M40 wakes up and see through the lies and deceptions of those in power.
They won't wake up until this country become fucked up like Zimbabwe. Probably will still blame other people even so. Not much differences than during before merdeka, but this time it's own people who jajah the country. Kek
EncikSejati
post Jun 15 2025, 01:57 PM

18 posts

malaysia is a muslim country but just please don't become like indonesia
ZerOne01
post Jun 15 2025, 01:59 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Jun 15 2025, 01:45 PM)
can religion study boost economy?
if not u pray 5 times hopping that money drop from the sky
so who is the one really contributing to countries' economy?  hmm.gif

then money gotten from economy used to subsidy those not earning much due to they focus more on religion instead of making money

then say their religion teach them tak tamak so they don't work so hard compared to others

but when poor blame others say rice bowl kena rampas  :thumbsup:
Today cuti ke macha? Ke dah angkat sampah pagi tadi?
tupai
post Jun 15 2025, 02:02 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(jaapers @ Jun 15 2025, 12:59 PM)
It's good that you gave some factual examples. But even those facts already show how religion is given way too much priority. Let's not fool ourselves by trying to separate bahasa arab with religion.
While bahasa arab is used extensively in islam, the learning of bahasa arab in schools, especially SK is just basic language skills. No religious elements there. Just vocabulary and grammar. Fyi, Quranic study is not the same as Arabic language study. Tajwid which is a proper way of reading the Qur'an is taught in PAI instead of Bahasa Arab.

On way too much priority, 23% is acceptable. As there are 10 periods for science and math vs 8 periods for religious study, we can always demand for more hours for math and science but take it from BM. BM alone took 11 periods

Some students choose to take other language, if the school have a teacher for it.

This post has been edited by tupai: Jun 15 2025, 02:05 PM
SUSNajibaik
post Jun 15 2025, 02:03 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Jun 15 2025, 01:59 PM)
Today cuti ke macha? Ke dah angkat sampah pagi tadi?
sampah kat sini
too much kenot angkat rolleyes.gif
SUSNajibaik
post Jun 15 2025, 02:05 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(EncikSejati @ Jun 15 2025, 01:57 PM)
indonesia is better than here
at least tak ban black pink concert

here more extreme than indon
sama sama motherland why got so much diff hmm.gif
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Jun 15 2025, 02:06 PM

325 posts

This country is fucked.

Just enjoy je, these are systems to make b40 slaves for T20 like us
jueiri
post Jun 15 2025, 02:07 PM

158 posts

Dis the peoblen in malaysia.

Relijen + plotek language > sains, math, logic.
p4n6
post Jun 15 2025, 02:08 PM

5,974 posts

Helang bumis already see the problem long time ago sending their children to private and international schools that study real education …

Those national schools syllabus are wasting time on religion manufacturing peasants, slaves and poor people …

9m2w
post Jun 15 2025, 02:11 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(geelim77 @ Jun 15 2025, 12:07 PM)
yes, for SK, Pendidikan Islam has more classes compare  to science and math.

Actually SMK i do keep tabs on also especially the few ones i targetting my kids to enter. Usually i ask neighbours or search online

PI/Moral around is less than the core subjects. Maths takes the lions share

Same after you stream in form 4

But there are gripes for instance Sejarah being given abit more priority and DLP teachers being in short supply so the teacher teaching the sciences english may not be too good

Here is one urban school time table i managed to find.

https://www.smkdj.edu.my/timetable/

But caveat these are urban DLP schools near my place. I dont know if the same applies everywhere

Its my interest to keep tabs and monitor SMKs near my house, aint got no money for privatekek

Femsroot
post Jun 15 2025, 02:13 PM

299 posts

me from srk and smk. dont remeber got so much PAI. dont lie la.
ticke
post Jun 15 2025, 02:16 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

but still come out as s....
Hobbez
post Jun 15 2025, 02:16 PM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(EncikSejati @ Jun 15 2025, 01:57 PM)
Why? Becos they allow their people freedom of religion choice?
GHBZDK
post Jun 15 2025, 02:38 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 15 2025, 10:54 AM)
none for their followers
ShadowR1
post Jun 15 2025, 02:44 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

Good lar, continue please.

Add more classes per day while ur at it.
DarkNite
post Jun 15 2025, 03:24 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(SharpSword @ Jun 15 2025, 01:38 PM)
So the real reason is  that the majority of electorate are Muslims. Period. Even if PAS disbanded tomorrow some other group will still emerge to take advantage of this demography. So as long as this situation persist nons better learn to live with this reality instead of letting opportunistic politicians deprive you of true democracy. True democracy is when you have choices and options. Without which you have lost your democratic freedom.

So instead of griping about PAS nons either start producing more babies or learn to cope with the fact this country becoming increasingly more Muslim majority.
Mcm ini Sarawak & Sabah should be preparing too?
ze2
post Jun 15 2025, 03:26 PM

319 posts

No wonder byk wanna masuk srjkc and bring down the quality.
icemanfx
post Jun 15 2025, 03:31 PM

21,457 posts

Certain political doctrine want people to be poorly educated and poor so the poor depends on the elite for hangout and elite could control them.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jun 15 2025, 03:37 PM
mois
post Jun 15 2025, 03:36 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(Dntmp @ Jun 15 2025, 12:50 PM)

Singapore is all about money money GDP up everything must look good. But their people are in depression mode. Malays are happier than them although they have lesser money.
icemanfx
post Jun 15 2025, 03:38 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Jun 15 2025, 03:36 PM)
Singapore is all about money money GDP up everything must look good. But their people are in depression mode. Malays are happier than them although they have lesser money.
Bestest in syok sendiri.

pandah
post Jun 15 2025, 03:59 PM

719 posts

So the article is fake news?
geelim77
post Jun 15 2025, 04:12 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(tupai @ Jun 15 2025, 12:15 PM)

look at the jumlah masa of your timetable.....

PI/MO - 6jam
Matematik - 6jam
Sains - 3jam only

just saying Sains n Maths should be more than thatf

btw....sewel betol, ko ni masa dulu kelas PK main manyak sangat jatuh kat kepala ah? "pendidikan kesihatan which is a science based subject"....seriously, have you ever seen the current PK buku teks before....LOL
obviously you ni takde anak yang sekolah lagi.

SUSNajibaik
post Jun 15 2025, 04:12 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Jun 15 2025, 03:36 PM)
malas sure happy cuz less effort needed

and when have lesser money
bising ni sana cakap y rice bowl kena rampas
Ewww!
post Jun 15 2025, 09:54 PM

2,033 posts

Yes, we are the holiest in the world nod.gif

0.0305sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:30 PM