Hotlink HYC plan now is 365 validity pass?
TSdavykids
Jun 13 2025, 05:12 PM, updated 6 months ago

Are there any HYC users who have the same problem as me? The 365validity pass is not available to HYC users.
If you want to use the 365 validity , you must upgrade to the PANTAS plan. MAXIS intends to terminate all HYC users and try to convert all HYC users to another plan, and terminate all HYC users from continuing to use this plan.
Your HYC plan still can buy 365validity pass ? please let me know i want report to MCMC this case.This method feels deceitful it's essentially a scam.
Mirrors_Edge23
Jun 13 2025, 05:31 PM

Just upgrade. Don't see much difference between the plans.
xswatch
Jun 13 2025, 06:41 PM
Just change plan to pantas la, no issue what. hotlink only pantas have 365 days now. lel
YoungMan
Jun 14 2025, 08:56 PM
Regardless which telco, there is always a clause in the T&C that says any of the plan can be revise from time to time. Digi is also changing some of their SLL for old prepaid plans.
aku_dia
Jun 14 2025, 08:58 PM
dayum...need to change to pantas la after this...
westlife
Sep 11 2025, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(Mirrors_Edge23 @ Jun 13 2025, 05:31 PM) Just upgrade. Don't see much difference between the plans. QUOTE(xswatch @ Jun 13 2025, 06:41 PM) Just change plan to pantas la, no issue what. hotlink only pantas have 365 days now. lel pantas has no basic free data rite? the scary thing about this kind of plan is that if one does not have any roaming data pass, even u go to overseas e.g. lion city, even u dun on data roaming but mobile data is on still, there will be unknown charges to the prepaid account, credits will deducted for no reason due to 'handshake' made between the phone and the overseas telcos even there is no actual mobile data used.
hashtag2016
Sep 15 2025, 11:42 AM
Please be noticed, the GRACE PERIOD for Pantas Plan is 30days ONLY. (after 30days don't topup ,ur phone number GG!! ) Not like some old old plans that is 90days grace period, or some recent and newest plans is 50days. so, for some people, they have to change their topup habit , so that they don't lose their phone number after validity 365days end.
p/s: within the GRACE Period, u phone can receive call and sms, but cannot call out/sms out.
This post has been edited by hashtag2016: Sep 15 2025, 11:45 AM