~~Proton Waja Club V2~~, Home for waja owners Lowyat.net

WhitE LighteR
post Mar 6 2008, 10:34 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I just got back from maddrivers garage. Great guy. Next service im going back there thumbup.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 7 2008, 11:14 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Mar 6 2008, 09:49 PM)
they have 3rd party computer setting meh?how much they charge? icon_rolleyes.gif
No idea... when i say service i mean change engine oil etc etc. Even if u go to proton sc. they just hook up ur ecu to the machine and let it run its diagnostic program. They wont go in an fiddle with your setting personally. So to me its like no diff nia.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 7 2008, 04:47 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 7 2008, 11:56 AM)
just go any accessories shop and asking the technician to check your speakers wiring. thats all.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 7, 2008, 11:58 am

What oil u are using? how much the cost for all including oil filter and upah? any other service that maddriver giving u?
sweat.gif I go there change brake pad nia.........
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 10 2008, 12:35 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 7 2008, 04:50 PM)
i see. what brand? is it ok? price for front and rear?
The brand is Rapid Stop if i not mistaken. In the morning you need to get it to warm up. Cold i feel it bites less, once the temperature is up already. It works like normal brakes pad, different is that it doesnt fade as the temperature rises. Thats all i notice.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 10 2008, 01:44 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 10 2008, 01:33 PM)
4g18, rm50 for 300-305km  rclxms.gif

Added on March 10, 2008, 1:37 pm

how much it cost, i recently change my front brake pad to bosch (i think oem one, am i rite?)

Hmm.. one more thing, is it the squeeking sound is coz of aircond belt? so annoying la that sound.  sweat.gif
160 for front set only plus 30 bucks workmanship = 190

i used bosch one before this also. was good at first then it fade really bad. then start to have sqeeking sound. sweat.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 11 2008, 11:21 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Mar 11 2008, 09:57 AM)
Just changed to an open pod filter. Direct connect to the engine air intake without any piping.....sweat.gif a wee bit more responsive on the high end but other than that.. i dont see any diff
Hot air la bro.... of course la u feel almost no diff. That is the main downside with open pod. without proper cai its either perform the same or worst than drop in sweat.gif

Also one of the reason hard to go for open pod is altho the air filter is cheap. the piping plus heat shield shoot the price from a mere sub 200 to like 600 bucks or more shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Mar 11 2008, 11:23 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 11 2008, 12:25 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 11 2008, 11:41 AM)
thats why need to add piping... u will get better results.. else.. it is gettin worst only. Plus i bet u have to choose for other well known brand.. i am using drop in from K&N and its response is very good. better fc and accelerate faster.
I wonder they got sell bigger air scoop or not for waja. I saw they sell for gen2 last time in garage sales then become quiet d. But he say not suitable for waja.

Oh... mech say got a little bit "sound of bearing" coming from the engine. Any of u guys know wut that means? I never stay and ask coz was rushing for time then. Hopefully ntg serious..
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 11 2008, 01:24 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 11 2008, 01:02 PM)
i think got la fren.. try asking that cam5229 or douglas725 at automotive garage.. hmm you always have other alternative like changing your hood to any other hood with scoop built in like evo type one.  tongue.gif
Masuk air la bro sweat.gif Lagi susah nanti. Kena overhaul engine laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 11 2008, 02:28 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 11 2008, 01:26 PM)
hmm.. still early to decide la whoopa. now hom much the mileage for ur cps?

p/s : anyone here know how to increase the performance of my waja in term of top speed. for now, i can only reach max 175km/h (oledi habis tekan). mine is AT and 4g18. hope maddriver can help me on this. hehe

Added on March 11, 2008, 1:27 pm

haha.. now all the hood with scoop comes with plastic type cover to make sure tak masuk air ma.. heh
U mean a plastic to close the hole? Then wuts the point of the hole in the first place doh.gif laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 12 2008, 10:46 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Mar 12 2008, 08:45 AM)
now trying for fun first but compared to normal filter, the air restriction is lesser and i can tell you, goin up to red line is way faster than you think.
since i borrowed the filter from my friend, kinda lazy wanna invest in the piping or CAI since it's not mine. Most prolly i'll be getting my own drop-in when i'm done testing out with this open pod
I personally hate going red line early. Especially in waja. When accelerating frm stand still, first gear climb too fast n need to change gear too early already... sien. I cant pull at that gear longer.

Added on March 12, 2008, 10:48 am
QUOTE(maddriver @ Mar 12 2008, 09:47 AM)
a drop in with a cold air intake........... the best wat to go for an na car...
You mean remove the original air path box thinggy an replace it with another higher flow one?

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Mar 12 2008, 10:48 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 13 2008, 05:08 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Mar 13 2008, 04:26 PM)
Would like to ask,how to stop those brake dust from sticking to the rims?Changing to better brake pads?
Define better. Less dust brake pad r normal type n doesnt bite tht much or tht long. Better performing onces hav more dust n bite more. So if u "better" means less dust then u need to get the normal type laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 14 2008, 12:09 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(dotcom @ Mar 14 2008, 11:49 AM)
proton OEM brake pad also got 2 type. 1 is dusty and the other 1 not so dusty. when i got my car the brake pad is so dusty..... after 2+year i change my front brakepad proton 1 also.... supprise my rear is very dusty but my front still look clean after a week. the best part is ...the new 1 dont grip at all, almost got me kill going down hill at genting which i never face tat kinda nobrake experience b4 after so many times i go genting.
Then now change already or still wit the old one?
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 14 2008, 03:14 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Mar 14 2008, 02:37 PM)
just changed a power windows bracket with the brand "TS" total damaged RM450
You mean the metal one? Y not get the original P one?
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 17 2008, 11:47 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 17 2008, 10:43 AM)
mr maddriver. my car especially in the morning, when start, giving an annoying squeeking sound, especially when aircond switch on. only for a while, then after 50-100 meter, the squeeking sound gone. is that something to do with aircond belt?
Why not u open ur hood up then start the car to listen where its coming from??
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 17 2008, 12:10 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 17 2008, 11:50 AM)
i did it. but still cannot clarify from which part the sound is came from. plus, it is only appear when we step on the gas pedal. but, i sure will check it again. mr genejin, all belt huh?  sweat.gif
Just bring to mad'd to check lo
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 17 2008, 03:46 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 17 2008, 12:42 PM)
maybe i will. btw, can u guide me to his garage? where is the place?
Hahaha.. u got to ask him for the lastest location. The one i went to is in bkt jalil. I dont hav a map wit me now so cant print screen. Roughly is like this :

From TPM, u going to puchong, thru bkt jalil highway, there is a traffic light to turn into the golf resort place thinggy. u turn inside n drive straight. then u will c an apartment on ur left n a traffic light ahead. turn left at the traffic light. u will drive past afc building on ur right. keep going straight till u see an apartment on ur right. turn right at the junction before u pass the apartment. keep going straight, till u reach a row of shop houses. turn left and keep going straight. its a one way road. keep going all the way to the end then turn to go to the back row of the shop houses. just look for a place call "Hard Tuned"

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Mar 17 2008, 03:47 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 25 2008, 10:57 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I was wondering. Can normal PSC do TB cleaning?
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 29 2008, 10:03 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

One of the bulb in my meter just went dead. Is it hard/expensive to change?
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 30 2008, 11:54 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Mar 30 2008, 11:02 PM)
Get the new type of door handle (new design structure), which some people mention will last longer than old type.
How is the new design looks like?
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 31 2008, 08:39 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Mar 31 2008, 12:21 AM)
What I saw is the door handle design is same as the old type. Only the mechanism a bit different from old type.
How can it be diff wor... if mech is diff then how to fit our old ones sweat.gif The only thing they can improve is making tht hook frm plastic to metal so tht it wont patah anymore.

19 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0552sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:02 AM