4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

~~Proton Waja Club V2~~, Home for waja owners Lowyat.net

MOMOchacha
post May 13 2008, 05:38 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 13 2008, 01:30 AM)
So for the 'Power booooster' from my car.And i bought it from a guy in automotive garage nice name ICE CUBE.
just now im spend some quality time with my dad DIY surgery to this unit..
This are the results..
Look at those workmanship rclxub.gif

first step of taking it out, it's sticked onto my battery using double sided tape. Once my dad pull out, the whole cover seperated from the body of the unit, so we dont have to open it already, i was like WTF if next time i want to change battery how?

Ok here comes the picture..But sorry no video,my phone memory only 60 MB.. cry.gif

Look at the end of the red cable..If water sip into the unit how? and the LED from the side i just use my tumb to pressure it. The whole LED sink into the unit..

So you all just judge the quality of the workmanship, It's not that im influence by other related company, i just want to find out the truth and whether i spend my money right. Not pointing fingers or brainwashed or PAID to do this. My dad is into cars too and he always hang out in LYN without posting so he's the one who suggested opening it and look with our own eyes..

So to all LYN Waja owners, we as consumers just judge our own. So for those who have this in their car, try open it up like me.
To the COMPANY making this hope they can improve on it. thumbup.gif
And the seller suggested that i can put 2 unit of this..Lucky my pocket not enough money..cannot imagine if i put 2 what's the outcome..
Actually honestly i feel cheated lo..For rm80 the quality like that, if water leak in how? If i wash engine how? hhaiizz..

This is a story and experience of mine,just to share not flaming..
Cheers~~

Now no more VS to use.. cry.gif

PS Hope you guys dont get conned like me.. cry.gif  80 bucks i treat my GF 10 movies..
R u buying from here??
u buy from him?pls let me know ya..if the quality really bad..mayb i will need to consider again.
MOMOchacha
post May 13 2008, 05:48 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ May 13 2008, 05:45 PM)
that's power booster from some guy named Cube lar.. shakehead.gif

the thread u post is Junhe...  i bought my Zaptor Gold II from him last year...

so far so good.. nod.gif
oic..ok ok notworthy.gif
MOMOchacha
post May 13 2008, 07:10 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 13 2008, 07:03 PM)
yup i buy from Cube..Think twice before considering..
har..like that ah hmm.gif

anyone here hv try install china made alarm system?
MOMOchacha
post May 14 2008, 02:46 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 14 2008, 02:45 PM)
Handling Change your suspension, but if suspension still good, can add on those bars, might help a little..
Break im not sure how.
change it to EVO brake system or ABS brake tongue.gif
MOMOchacha
post May 15 2008, 04:00 PM

1,949 posts

anyone here have been install cheapest talking alarm here?
any problem after install it?can put here wat brand u install?
nice and usefull with auto start fuction?
MOMOchacha
post May 15 2008, 09:23 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 15 2008, 04:20 PM)
I've always like the remote start function. Can cool down my car (by leaving the aircond onn) before I enter.  thumbup.gif
so,may i know u already install it?
how much u install it?any problem after using it?

Added on May 15, 2008, 9:24 pm
QUOTE(squareballs @ May 15 2008, 04:13 PM)
I also want to upgrade my alarm, but cannot use the button on the key if change to after market 2 way alarms..
why cannot use the button on key?

This post has been edited by MOMOchacha: May 15 2008, 09:24 PM
MOMOchacha
post May 15 2008, 10:00 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 15 2008, 09:54 PM)
Cause if i change whole set alarm it will come with their own remote, but after changing my immobilizer still can use as it's planted in the keys.
oic
MOMOchacha
post May 16 2008, 11:20 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(richnet @ May 16 2008, 11:14 AM)
few KGs means alot liao...
i'm now trying to lighten my car somemore le...
where got so heavy dude,
last time i also thinking like u..
i just done sub n amp last week.
now very enjoy hitz music with my girl fren..
yesterday after dinner very bored and hot wheater.
then bring my GF drive my car wander around(even traffic jam tongue.gif )
listen music and enjoy aircord in the car thumbup.gif
very enjoy le icon_idea.gif
MOMOchacha
post May 16 2008, 11:23 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(richnet @ May 16 2008, 11:18 AM)
the lighter the car, the faster i can go ma.. hahahhaha
u always drive faster on the high way? hmm.gif
MOMOchacha
post May 16 2008, 12:24 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(jlce10 @ May 16 2008, 11:40 AM)
yup, saturday around midnite... i go class d, chat wif you all later...
saturday mid night at batu fringgi also hv?
got chance really wan go hv a look laugh.gif
MOMOchacha
post May 17 2008, 05:50 PM

1,949 posts

Hi all,may i know where can i buy this ori armrest from campro?

This post has been edited by MOMOchacha: May 17 2008, 05:50 PM
MOMOchacha
post May 17 2008, 06:29 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 17 2008, 06:16 PM)
Proreka should be selling this..

Added on May 17, 2008, 6:17 pm

Y want to dismantle it?
There is another screw behind your handle..That's what i remember when i see people taking off my door panel.
where is Proreka??
MOMOchacha
post May 17 2008, 09:25 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 17 2008, 08:48 PM)
Yup it's somewhere at Puchong..Having a very very hard time looking for it..Right White lighter? blush.gif
ya.i get where is it already.
but i dunno this company can only sell one unit to me o not le ohmy.gif
MOMOchacha
post May 17 2008, 10:13 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Andrew @ May 17 2008, 08:29 PM)
Do a search for a user in LYN by the name of cam5229. He's selling the arm rest. smile.gif
i found him..but i din c him selling any armrest la sad.gif
MOMOchacha
post May 17 2008, 11:18 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Andrew @ May 17 2008, 11:07 PM)
Send him a PM. He told me he was selling the arm rest. Maybe it's out of stock. But send him a PM anyway. He's a nice guy.  smile.gif
Jimjim, may I ask what you're doing with your car? You sound like you're dismantling it or something.
ya.i have already PM him.
thx u
MOMOchacha
post May 17 2008, 11:26 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(jimjim @ May 17 2008, 11:18 PM)
ha ha ... just doing some sound proof DIY la.. not sure im doing the rite thing or not.. trail and error since 3 days not working.. do some small exploring project lo..  biggrin.gif
good ya..sound proof..i also planing to do it.
but budjet problem la
MOMOchacha
post May 18 2008, 11:30 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ May 18 2008, 09:50 AM)
2nd day i'm having the car and already i'm noticing some squeeking n rattling
sound from behind... either the back seats or the speaker board area......geez.
quite irritating... anyone experienced the same problem?
brother..cos this is PROTON ma..sure got same all together.. sweat.gif
MOMOchacha
post May 18 2008, 12:10 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ May 18 2008, 11:45 AM)
which means, it is normal ah? the rattling and squeeking sound?
need to go to service centre to rectify or not?
i'm worried of the cheap plastics, after numerous dismantling,
it will be loose ... thus MORE irritating sound. blink.gif
if u hv time then better bring bk to service central
MOMOchacha
post May 18 2008, 12:52 PM

1,949 posts

wan to MOD my waja..
anybody know how much the G-concept bonet ?
MOMOchacha
post May 18 2008, 05:50 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ May 18 2008, 02:05 PM)
anyone here with 16" or 17" rims? can post pic? got lower ur car? dono which size suits better?
i have already change 16inch rims..
but not yet lower..plan to lower but after lower dun wan to add skirt lu

Added on May 18, 2008, 6:35 pmanybody pls recommand me a spring?
cos i wan try to lower my car..
APM is good and soft?

This post has been edited by MOMOchacha: May 18 2008, 06:35 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0221sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:54 PM