How about if we start the car and some 'irritating noise' like appear... only happen when first step on gas pedal...
~~Proton Waja Club V2~~, Home for waja owners Lowyat.net
Feb 13 2008, 03:55 PM
4,465 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Theatre of Dreams |
How about if we start the car and some 'irritating noise' like appear... only happen when first step on gas pedal...
Feb 13 2008, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 13 2008, 04:15 PM) how? frm dashboard? I got them all the time.. so farking anoyying. everything in in low rev at every gear it rattles i think from the engine.. some kind like scrathing noise.. so irritating.. hmm.. i thought from beltingAdded on February 13, 2008, 4:24 pm QUOTE(acer_guy @ Feb 13 2008, 04:23 PM) You are here to gain your post count buddy? This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Feb 13 2008, 04:24 PM |
Feb 15 2008, 08:44 AM
hmm.. to make sure it is 100% safe.. kahwin dulu maa.. haha
btw, i am already using KNN drop in and for sure pick up is very good.. but HPPC is the different thing.. is it will increase the performance.. any one had use it?? |
Feb 15 2008, 09:04 AM
Feb 15 2008, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 15 2008, 09:55 AM) even though the plug cable is already 5 years+ ?? It is not that he suggest to never change ur plug cable bro... he just suggest us to use normal plug cable instead of that HPPC.. more importan is he suggest us to not wasting our money for that unproven thingy.i was wondering about the wear n tear after using it for such a long time, and by then the performance of that thing surely drops. tomoro going to DSP to change mounting, after that can have a silent engine, non dashboard-rattling waja again |
Feb 19 2008, 10:41 PM
RM80 is just a fair price i think but depend on the brand.
Feb 20 2008, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 20 2008, 01:49 AM) Waja HU,if change to single deck do i need to purchase another frame or something to support it? Last time i bought the frame only rm15 to 20. rm45 is (&%$^*&%^*& I saw at eneos rm45 for the frame.. ohmy.gif I remember last time my wira also double deck,no need to buy any frame Added on February 20, 2008, 1:50 am I think no one yet to won the new waja cps yet Added on February 20, 2008, 7:33 pm QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Feb 20 2008, 12:34 AM) I'll check tomorrow morning. Can't remember the size but I'm not sure whether the price is reasonable or not cause I did not compare the tires prices. maintenance free batt for rm260?? WOW As for the brake pad, ori brake pad, I saw in lelong.com.my is selling for RM55 including installation. So, mine is RM80, >RM25 which is quite alot(30% different?). http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-02D...55_set_Only.htm Today my car battery kong, spent another RM280 (RM260 for the car battery (maintenance free) and RM20 for the on site changing charges, mine battery kong while I was in one of the shopping mall, so had to call the foreman to come over to change the car battery). I didn't know that car battery was so expensive. The tauke told me that the car battery price has gone up by > 100%. I remember about a year and half ago, it was RM150 and 2 years back it was RM80, and now it's RM260.. wow, that really gave me a shock. But anyhow, when it needed to changed, it has to be change.. nothing much I can do about it... This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Feb 20 2008, 07:33 PM |
Feb 21 2008, 06:30 AM
QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Feb 20 2008, 11:46 PM) oh really? well, I guess I was too desperate that time, cause my car was stuck in the shopping mall and I'm too lazy to survey around. I ask 2 shops, another shop quote me around the same price too. The good thing is, there's one year warranty for the battery I bought. Previously i don't think my car maintenance free batt has any warranty... so.. I guess I'm ok with.. hopefully it will kong within a year and I can claim warranty.. another free batt for another year... haha.. i thought all batt have warranty.. but not so sure for the period of warranty. btw, i got my maintenance free GP battery for waja for only rm150 including trade my old batt. the shop is in bangi across the Kompleks PKNS. Added on February 21, 2008, 6:31 am QUOTE(GeneJin @ Feb 21 2008, 06:12 AM) WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!! I kena con kao kao!!! I bought my big size mantainance free batt for RM380 -.-" !!! ***... 380?????? What the (&%*^$(&^ This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Feb 21 2008, 06:31 AM |
Feb 29 2008, 10:49 AM
wei GeneJin.. so dare la u.. haha.. me yesterday after bought Bardadhl Engine oil 5w-30 Fully synthetic and brake pad from forumer airline at mobil IOI mall, drive heading sunway to change my headlamp to black one, got road block... i am urgently wearing the seatbelt.. but unfortunately the policeman saw what i am just doing.. hehe..
later, go tepi.. the police ask for my license and ic.. later maybe he see an AADK logo at front.. he ask my AADK authority... then i 'lepas' maa.. thank god.. haha. Btw, i just service my car yesterday using Fully Synthetic Bardahl 5w-30 bought from airline at rm88 and free 1 bottle Bardahl Oil Treatment. Better then 5w-40 selling at 70. But, yet to see the FC result. |
Feb 29 2008, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 29 2008, 10:52 AM) AADK - Agensi Antidadah KebangsaanNever heard about it.. i am working as one of the officer. Added on February 29, 2008, 11:01 am QUOTE(whoopa @ Feb 28 2008, 10:46 PM) NO NO.. CPS is CPS... never being the same with other WAJA.. Just kidding.. how is your CPS? doing well? cannot wait to hear from u about the FC for cps. This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Feb 29 2008, 11:01 AM |
Feb 29 2008, 11:09 AM
hehe.. i try mintak at my office.. heh. wah.. so dark huh.. what brand and how much it cost u?
Feb 29 2008, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(GeneJin @ Feb 29 2008, 11:12 AM) 2 Layer. 40% green and 85% Black. Outside see dark like hell but inside see outside is perfectly ok =) good huh? Then, how come that policeman didnt look at it instead of hid? haha Added on February 29, 2008, 11:28 am QUOTE(GeneJin @ Feb 29 2008, 11:24 AM) Then, if i got saman.. i can ask ur help la then... ok? haha This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Feb 29 2008, 11:28 AM |
Feb 29 2008, 11:31 AM
Hmm.. so how about the luxury cars already with HID one? even CPS owner national car also using hid now. So weird lah..
p/s : Squareballs, i think u need to update first post to include the CPS version. heh |
Feb 29 2008, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(Ken @ Feb 29 2008, 02:11 PM) Fren.. i am not meaning that using hid is weird. i am questioning the rules that against hid usage. our rules made by government, yet our national car oso comes with hid as a standard accs. thats wierd.Added on February 29, 2008, 2:25 pm QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 29 2008, 01:59 PM) yeah, till 2500 posts. indeed. 2500. not 1500.i saw someone talking about springs on another thread.hmm. how much eibach springs cost for waja? btw, cloudstrife... there is some one in forumer selling cusco adjustable abs complete 4 pcs for 2300. used condition. i think if 2500, then he said will free one kenwood double din local made. dpx5070 if i am not mistaken. This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Feb 29 2008, 02:25 PM |
Mar 4 2008, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 29 2008, 02:34 PM) wah don't ya think it's abit too expensive? sure expensive la fren.. it is cusco brand after all.. hi/lo/soft/hard adjustable some more. maybe i should opt for normal cheaper absorbers and springs then. GAB adjustable height around how much eh?last time i saw is around RM1600 for new ones. |
Mar 7 2008, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(maxi7886 @ Mar 7 2008, 01:33 AM) yo just go any accessories shop and asking the technician to check your speakers wiring. thats all. recently the speakers in my car... when i'm driving halfway suddenly the left side will go off... then few seconds later will be ok again... started occuring since yesterday... does anyone have any idea whats going on? i think its the rear speakers that sometimes go off... Added on March 7, 2008, 11:58 am QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 7 2008, 11:14 AM) No idea... when i say service i mean change engine oil etc etc. Even if u go to proton sc. they just hook up ur ecu to the machine and let it run its diagnostic program. They wont go in an fiddle with your setting personally. So to me its like no diff nia. What oil u are using? how much the cost for all including oil filter and upah? any other service that maddriver giving u?This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Mar 7 2008, 11:58 AM |
Mar 7 2008, 04:31 PM
I dont think his waja is new. from what he claim, it is his family waja, and judging from the problem he said, i think it is not new one.
Mar 7 2008, 04:50 PM
i see. what brand? is it ok? price for front and rear?
Mar 10 2008, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 10 2008, 09:19 AM) 4g18, rm50 for 300-305km Added on March 10, 2008, 1:37 pm QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 10 2008, 12:35 PM) The brand is Rapid Stop if i not mistaken. In the morning you need to get it to warm up. Cold i feel it bites less, once the temperature is up already. It works like normal brakes pad, different is that it doesnt fade as the temperature rises. Thats all i notice. how much it cost, i recently change my front brake pad to bosch (i think oem one, am i rite?)Hmm.. one more thing, is it the squeeking sound is coz of aircond belt? so annoying la that sound. This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Mar 10 2008, 01:37 PM |
Mar 10 2008, 01:47 PM
rm160 for front only?? wow!! hehe.. maybe i would think to change to that brand or other cost >rm150 when i got change my engine to 4g63t.. hehe
| Change to: | 0.0523sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:58 AM |