QUOTE(countingcrows @ Jun 14 2025, 03:04 PM)
Kenot simply press flap lol. Have u flown 787 or not ? Pilots gonna laff at youThis post has been edited by RT8081: Jun 14 2025, 03:07 PM
Air India 171 - what we know so far
Jun 14 2025, 03:07 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
355 posts Joined: May 2022 |
QUOTE(countingcrows @ Jun 14 2025, 03:04 PM) Kenot simply press flap lol. Have u flown 787 or not ? Pilots gonna laff at youThis post has been edited by RT8081: Jun 14 2025, 03:07 PM countingcrows liked this post
Jun 14 2025, 03:18 PM
Jun 14 2025, 03:27 PM
Jun 14 2025, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jun 14 2025, 03:29 PM) Maybe it's due to the new all-electric B787 system, ie somehow there was not enough electrical power to drive the electric motors that drive the hydraulic pumps to retract the very heavy landing gears after takeoff. Normally, an airplane can still fly with the landing gear extended, but if this happens to a B787 operating at its maximum limit, eg full load and hot summer afternoon temperature, it can result in a crash after takeoff. Yup, my instinct point to plane service record. Did the maintenance crew did not do their job ? Contaminated fuels ?. |
Jun 14 2025, 03:36 PM
Jun 14 2025, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 14 2025, 04:01 PM) Thanks for the info. The above joker thinks there is a doctor following every pilot up till the cockpit of the plane to make sure he doesnt drink before flights QUOTE Mabuk pilots are often reported to the authorities by others, eg bc they reeked with the alcohol smell or walked unsteadily. ...... Ada paham ka bodo ? |
Jun 14 2025, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 14 2025, 04:09 PM) It's obvious you dont know the difference between software flaw and pilot error now. It's OK now this is another knowledge added to your limited capacity of it You are arguing with kevin. Dont go to his level of bodohnessBtw tmr father's day, please be grateful to him that he decided not to wear on that fateful day ZeneticX liked this post
Jun 14 2025, 04:18 PM
Jun 14 2025, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 14 2025, 04:19 PM) Hello dumb dumb, what makes u think he drinks alcohol before immi and security? Eh, tell me. How do u think he can bring alcohol in the cockpit, u dimwitt ??U think he cant drink alcohol in the cockpit? U think stewardess will bring it to him ?? This post has been edited by RT8081: Jun 14 2025, 04:35 PM |
Jun 14 2025, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 14 2025, 04:46 PM) So many ways lah dumb dumb. You think India is like Singapore is it? Bodo, no one is allowed to serve captain and copilot any alcohol. Not only you are dumfuck, also a racist fuck. Stick to your iphone if you dono anything about aviation regulationsThen tell me on the last incident where an Indian pilot was found to be drunk on duty, how did he get pass immi and security? Its India la dude, anything is possible. Just shake the head 2 times and its all settled. |
Jun 14 2025, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 14 2025, 05:00 PM) Of course on paper "no one is allowed to serve the captain alcohol" Dear bodo the kevin, that incident happened outside of india, it was in phuket.You think in India they follow rules? U can bribe anyone to settle something for u . If u think corruption in Malaysia is bad, wait till you see the corruption in India, its 100x worse than here. The pilot could have simply bought duty free alcohol and put it in his carry on bag. U still have not answered me on how a Air India pilot ended up being drunk on duty and was subsequently sacked. QUOTE NEW DELHI: Air India has terminated services of a pilot who tested positive for alcohol consumption after operating an international flight back to India. QUOTE Taking a tough stand, the Tata group airline is also working on filing an FIR against the captain who had operated a Phuket-Delhi flight last week and was subjected to a breathalyser (BA) test on arrival. Comments were sought from Air India on this issue and awaited till the time of going to press. QUOTE The pilot was doing a training flight for a new captain. While pilots and cabin crew operating domestic flights have to undergo pre-flight BA tests (as no alcohol is available/served/sold on flights within India), post-flight tests are conducted on flight crew operating international flights (where alcohol is available.) U know how stupid u look now ? This post has been edited by RT8081: Jun 14 2025, 05:08 PM |
Jun 14 2025, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 14 2025, 05:21 PM) Dumb dumb, thailand is equally corrupt as India ya. Besides, the pilot could hv bought duty free alcohol and brought it on board Again dumbfuck kevin, read. Pilot getting drunk was from overseas to delhi. Is there INDIA CAA in phuket immigration ? Think la bodoPhuket is also alcohol and party haven. Weird that u dont know this Next time google harder QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jun 14 2025, 05:27 PM) U know how stupid u look now ? Exactly, deswai i said kevin is a dumbfuck. Issue is the fight crash happened in india, not overseas.. Seems only the Indian CAA requires preflight or postflight BA tests on flight crews. . This post has been edited by RT8081: Jun 14 2025, 05:37 PM nobrainer86 liked this post
Jun 14 2025, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(countingcrows @ Jun 14 2025, 09:37 PM) Unofficial / unverified... ExactlySome sources saying last msg to ATC was a mayday call by Captain Sumeet Sabharwal. If comms with ATC was being conducted by Captain Sumeet Sabharwal, then he was the pilot monitoring? Isn't the pilot monitoring the one responsible for retracting the gear? Once positive climb is attained, pilot monitoring would verbalize it, pilot flying would confirm and call for gear up. Pilot monitoring would then carry out the gear retraction. Seems unlikely for an experienced line training captain to make a noob mistake like retracting the flaps instead of the gear? ![]() ![]() https://www.independent.co.uk/asia/india/ai...n-b2769518.html |
Jun 14 2025, 11:01 PM
Jun 14 2025, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jun 14 2025, 11:16 PM) . If the ATC communication is true, then it means the aircraft lost all engine power/thrust at about 600 feet after takeoff. The BIG question still is, why the landing gear was still not retracted at that point.? ....... Note that, AFAIK, the landing gear is normally retracted very soon after lift off from the runway (after the takeoff run), ie once positive (rate of) climb has been achieved, ie at around 100 feet, and not at above 600 feet. . QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Jun 14 2025, 11:53 PM) thanksThis post has been edited by RT8081: Jun 15 2025, 12:05 AM |
Jun 15 2025, 09:38 AM
Jun 15 2025, 09:51 AM
Fuel contamination likely cause
Jun 15 2025, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(ak101ss @ Jun 15 2025, 10:35 AM) LolQUOTE(speedy3210 @ Jun 15 2025, 10:48 AM) This is what the taiwanese pilot speculated as well, in one of his analysis, just a few hours after the crash. He is an active pilot of b787. Someone shared his video in the RWI tered. Thanks, that make senseAmong his analysis, as per my understanding 1. no flap deployed - he said this is not possible due to the b787 system and warning tone will be incessant if this happen. he mentioned most casual bird enthusiasts will mistaken b787 flap settings coz it features newer wing design and some airlines encourage its pilots to use minimal flap setting for take-offs due to eco concern. And this will appear as no flap to casual watchers/followers. 2. RAT - He said he notice what appeared to be ram air turbine in the crash video, and as an active pilot, he said he know there was an severe emergency n board. Most likely both engine flameout coz both RAT was deployed and aircraft lost altitude. He mentioned b787 sys tem will deploy RAT automatically when it sensed twin engine failure. 3. LG not retracted - he said SOP for b787 is to retract the LG when aircraft has +ve climb and below 200m. In the event of both engine failure he said pilots can'r retract the LG coz there was no power, unless they manage to 1. restart the engine 2. switch on the APU. Both of which pilots had not enough time to do in that short 30s timeframe 4. both engine failure - his speculation on the reason why the aircraft went down, based on the movement of aircraft and other points above. On reason on why both engine flamed out, he said his hunch was fuel quality based on his previous experience being based in bharat. |
Jun 15 2025, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(Schumacher @ Jun 15 2025, 05:50 PM) Its high tech plane. Its extremely rare for both engines to stop especially IF proper maintenance performed(which is compulsory after each landing). They will take fuel sample to check etc. And AI said total electrical failure is extremely unlikely for modern plane like this. So do you think it's a sabotage ? India stilll in a state of warBut its too miracle for that kind of immediate explosion can have survival without any major burn somemore. |
Jun 19 2025, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Jun 19 2025, 04:22 PM) Damn, imagine that..those are made with tough material! |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:55 AM |