I camp at Genting to run away from Klang heat

kkkw80
post Jun 9 2025, 09:30 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

QUOTE(party @ Jun 9 2025, 05:39 AM)
How do they live there? No more construction works kan
It’s Genting, there’s always construction works still. Also I heard it’s fengshui they must always have some construction ongoing
Srbn
post Jun 9 2025, 09:45 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 8 2025, 10:14 PM)
Why no police bantuan come and kacau?

You cannot setup tent or fly sheet in genting.
I saw there was signboard prohibition for camping.
myteam94
post Jun 9 2025, 09:45 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Jun 9 2025, 01:18 AM)
Can't beat bike camp. Its a totally different feel yo
Once you try you never go back to 4 wheels.
after experienced normal camping few times, once tried EV camping,
I can't go back to normal camping

my setup usually:
1. Flying sheet (attach to car)
2. 2 healing chair
3. table
4. 5 LED lamps (rechargeable)
5. Tarp
6. Small tent ( to change clothe or simpan barang)
7. Gas stove and cooking utensils
8. Cooler box

I sleep in the car mostly (time tidur, on the aircon).
1. Simple air mattress.

no more hurting my back while sleeping on gravel or uneven surface thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
MGM
post Jun 9 2025, 10:01 AM

18,465 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Jun 9 2025, 09:45 AM)

my setup usually:
2. 2 healing chair
3. table
5. Tarp
8. Cooler box

1. Simple air mattress.

no more hurting my back while sleeping on gravel or uneven surface  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Which EV?
myteam94
post Jun 9 2025, 10:13 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 9 2025, 10:01 AM)
Which EV?
eMas7
lowstate
post Jun 9 2025, 10:14 AM

281 posts

damn this is good. wish i could do the same
MGM
post Jun 9 2025, 10:30 AM

18,465 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Jun 9 2025, 10:13 AM)
eMas7
Since electrical extension is outside, can't use coffee maker(+ electrical appliance) in the confine of the cabin. Internally only USB connections.
blek
post Jun 9 2025, 10:30 AM

720 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Jun 9 2025, 07:43 AM)
khemah muat masuk moto?

nais

ayam wanted to do this tapi takut binatang liar like snakes etc
Bring sulfer. Although I know this doesn't work
acbc
post Jun 9 2025, 10:34 AM

9,050 posts

Great. Will finish up my Naza Ria conversion to camper van and go up there. Just need to wire up the lights, WiFi and fan.
TSfailed.hashcheck
post Jun 9 2025, 11:40 AM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jun 8 2025, 09:49 PM)
I admire you outdoors spirit. I could never. I tried once. It is suffering. I am a light sleeper but some insect outside damn fucking loud calling the whole night. It is many times louder than crickets. I suspect cicada but they don't  call at night. Do you know insect is it ?
likely katydids. Can easily hear 50m away.
Yea its hard to camp if you are light sleeper and nothing could change that. If you ever want to do it again, I suggest try rain camp (but not in a shitty leaky tent). Its hard not to fall asleep in that soothing raindrop sound.

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Jun 9 2025, 07:43 AM)
khemah muat masuk moto?

nais

ayam wanted to do this tapi takut binatang liar like snakes etc
Muat. Yang penting kena keep in mind barang semua packsize takleh lebih 50cm.

Binatang liar tu semua virgin concern je. Unless you are camping in Australian outback, once you got onboard and start doing this you will quickly will learn that the highway journey to campsite is 10x more perilous that the act of camping itself laugh.gif

QUOTE(karazure @ Jun 9 2025, 08:43 AM)
biforty camp..unker tak boleh....
Not to do dick measure contest, but moto camp is T20 of camp icon_idea.gif . If you start entering the rabbit hole you will find out that doing moto is magnitude more more expensive than going by car.
A single decent lightweight tent can easily cost more that the entire setup going by car or 4x4.

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Jun 9 2025, 09:45 AM)

my setup usually:
2. 2 healing chair
3. table
5. Tarp
8. Cooler box

1. Simple air mattress.

no more hurting my back while sleeping on gravel or uneven surface  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Time to try moto. last time I do car also. But that's really pale when compared to moto. Going by car feels like better just stay at home.

SUSskyblack4492
post Jun 9 2025, 11:50 AM

1,342 posts

Petron genting location?
myteam94
post Jun 9 2025, 11:59 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Jun 9 2025, 11:40 AM)

Time to try moto. last time I do car also. But that's really pale when compared to moto. Going by car feels like better just stay at home.
hahaha
Stay at home, not fun.

camping, can experience enjoying the nature with a little bit of modern technology.

nowadays, just trying out each campsite (with RV/RTT slot)

ozak
post Jun 9 2025, 12:19 PM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(Srbn @ Jun 9 2025, 09:45 AM)
I saw there was signboard prohibition for camping.
You cannot put up tent or fly sheet. Police bantuan will ask to to pack and go.

But you can sleep in the car or van as long nothing (camping) mode.

2x I kena catch.
ozak
post Jun 9 2025, 12:27 PM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Jun 9 2025, 11:50 AM)
Petron genting location?
That side fully block.

Wonder still can lepak or not that place.
ps3 fanboy
post Jun 9 2025, 12:33 PM

18 posts

just camp at shopping mall lol
ozak
post Jun 9 2025, 12:34 PM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jun 8 2025, 09:49 PM)
I admire you outdoors spirit. I could never. I tried once. It is suffering. I am a light sleeper but some insect outside damn fucking loud calling the whole night. It is many times louder than crickets. I suspect cicada but they don't  call at night. Do you know insect is it ?
That’s not the worst.

Last month camp at genting near the main road. Bloody hell whole night on/off the car and bike race up. The bloody bike exhaust pitch sound and the car engine rev high.

Whole night cannot sleep and morning like zombie. Pack and cau. Go back once contact the bed, straight blackout.
killdavid
post Jun 9 2025, 12:36 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 9 2025, 12:34 PM)
That’s not the worst.

Last month camp at genting near the main road. Bloody hell whole night on/off the car and bike race up. The bloody bike exhaust pitch sound and the car engine rev high.

Whole night cannot sleep and morning like zombie. Pack and cau. Go back once contact the bed, straight blackout.
You camp too close to the road
abhipraaya
post Jun 9 2025, 12:37 PM

565 posts

this is malaysia, not europe or some other cooler climate countries.
the weather is hot and humid. you will feel sweaty and sticky and to make things worse, the mosquitoes will bother you. a portable fan or insect repellant isn't going to help you as it's already uncomfortable to begin with. even at night temperature is 34 degrees.
TSfailed.hashcheck
post Jun 9 2025, 12:38 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 9 2025, 12:19 PM)
You cannot put up tent or fly sheet. Police bantuan will ask to to pack and go.

But you can sleep in the car or van as long nothing (camping) mode.

2x I kena catch.
Try do moto camp, pacak at upper spot frequented by riders. Nobody will bother you as long you keep clean and manage your own trash.

Look at those car spot near petron all full with trash. So disgusting, its no wonder Genting management doesn't want cars to lepak there.

This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: Jun 9 2025, 12:42 PM
galkelly
post Jun 9 2025, 12:43 PM

752 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Jun 8 2025, 10:00 PM)
Klang is like that one. Either panas nak mampus or straight up banjir.
Really can't have nice things here  mad.gif
Come la do it. No need to straight do like me. Ive been doing this for like 13 years ofc the hurdle seems high.
Just do basic chill with car and bring regular household items also can.
R&D activities. (Rehat & Duduk)
some cooking, reading, and sleep.
Admittedly not everyone can just sit and doing nothing. But some people can 'get' it and reached nirvana state or something  laugh.gif
I admire your spirit.... Do u plan to get a campervan in future ?

This post has been edited by galkelly: Jun 9 2025, 12:43 PM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0199sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:20 PM