Why no police bantuan come and kacau?
You cannot setup tent or fly sheet in genting.
I camp at Genting to run away from Klang heat
Jun 8 2025, 10:14 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
17,025 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Why no police bantuan come and kacau?
You cannot setup tent or fly sheet in genting. |
Jun 8 2025, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Jun 8 2025, 10:29 PM) Hard to say. The place I pacak is technically beyond genting's property line. I know where you pacak. They already place a lot of big concrete along the road shoulder to prevent car go in and camp. Ive heard cars got shooed away, but as bikers we never get harassed. I think its because bikers keep the spot clean compared to those car spot that looked like landfill. Sometimes got this one uncle visit and chat with us. I dont know him but my friend say hes a a Genting's big guy |
Jun 9 2025, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(Srbn @ Jun 9 2025, 09:45 AM) You cannot put up tent or fly sheet. Police bantuan will ask to to pack and go. But you can sleep in the car or van as long nothing (camping) mode. 2x I kena catch. yunxiangsgh liked this post
Jun 9 2025, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Jun 9 2025, 11:50 AM) That side fully block. Wonder still can lepak or not that place. skyblack4492 liked this post
Jun 9 2025, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(killdavid @ Jun 8 2025, 09:49 PM) I admire you outdoors spirit. I could never. I tried once. It is suffering. I am a light sleeper but some insect outside damn fucking loud calling the whole night. It is many times louder than crickets. I suspect cicada but they don't call at night. Do you know insect is it ? That’s not the worst. Last month camp at genting near the main road. Bloody hell whole night on/off the car and bike race up. The bloody bike exhaust pitch sound and the car engine rev high. Whole night cannot sleep and morning like zombie. Pack and cau. Go back once contact the bed, straight blackout. |
Jun 9 2025, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Jun 9 2025, 12:38 PM) Try do moto camp, pacak at upper spot frequented by riders. Nobody will bother you as long you keep clean and manage your own trash. I don’t have moto license. Look at those car spot near petron all full with trash. So disgusting, its no wonder Genting management doesn't want cars to lepak there. ![]() Once kena masuk police station in the middle of night when shiok shiok sleep in tent. yes, this bastard just like to throw rubbish everywhere. Even my previous place car camp is full of rubbish now. (Further out from where you camp). I don’t camp on top anymore. If want cool place, I will go Fraser. Better a lot than genting. But further away. yunxiangsgh liked this post
Jun 9 2025, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Jun 9 2025, 12:37 PM) this is malaysia, not europe or some other cooler climate countries. There is plenty of cool place to camp in here. Most of the camp place are not really hot. It full of shady tree and cool stream water bring the cool breeze wind.the weather is hot and humid. you will feel sweaty and sticky and to make things worse, the mosquitoes will bother you. a portable fan or insect repellant isn't going to help you as it's already uncomfortable to begin with. even at night temperature is 34 degrees. Hardly have mosquito. Unless you go those very public (a lot rubbish) place. I don’t bring repellent or coil etc. You just need to know where. yunxiangsgh liked this post
Jun 9 2025, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Jun 9 2025, 01:09 PM) No, last time I went by car. But now I’m pretty much dead set on the bike - it’s an entirely different experience. I meet a snake at night when camp at Jeriau waterfall. But best place. Very cool and peace. Plus, there are lots of off-road hidden gems that just aren’t accessible by anything other than a 4x4 or a kapcai. Last time I frequently pacak solo at Fraser too. In that pine forest near taman lady gelimat someting Then one day, my friend just casually told me in a conversation about how he is concerned if sked kena jumped by harimau kumbang in that Jalan Gap-Fraser climb. that sentences somehow struck me and until now I sked to go solo. Others animal I meet in Fraser is Serow in Jeriau. I froze cause never see such animal before. Meet a slow Lemur last month at night on the TNB wire. Weird creature. Wild boar is very common sighting at night and middle night. Come and cari food. Oh ya, the pic you post is where I camp before. Very clean before get destroy. And below the trail down, got water source. Construction pump the water up to the tank. Than pump again the water to the next point further out. But no more now. All gone. This post has been edited by ozak: Jun 9 2025, 01:39 PM |
Jun 9 2025, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Jun 9 2025, 01:28 PM) Sorry I can’t said.Many nice place get destroy when expose out in public. See too many. skyblack4492 liked this post
Jun 9 2025, 11:19 PM
Jun 10 2025, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(LA773 @ Jun 10 2025, 12:55 AM) Nice! As long the tent pacak is strong, nothing happen.This spot is after the petron and otw to the new hard Rock Hotel? I went there last month, an old couple from johor was camping there.. I was wondering wat would happen if suddenly strong winds blow over There is a spot where I camp before, the wind blow almost 24hr non stop. Cool like fark. The spot is located between 2 mountains where the wind is cross between. It's the highest spot in Genting. But prohibited to enter now. |
Jun 10 2025, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(LA773 @ Jun 10 2025, 12:06 PM) Syok when got same group of friends with this nature seeking hobby Family or no family is not the reason.This is real life Once got family, susah to go trips like this.. Rindu zaman single Keep it up bros My group is mix of all kind of life. Family, single, retired, old, young, male and female. It's a matter you have the fire in your heart or not. |
| Change to: | 0.0195sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:08 AM |