422 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Jun 8 2025, 09:55 AM)
You guys have saving?
me 6-7k
pjbucket
post Jun 8 2025, 03:04 PM

Statement also Salah patutlah do not save enough! Travel savings and retirement savings is 2 different thing. I go 20k holiday yet my retirement savings must be left untouched. The ones who need to use retirement fund for travel is the one tak pandai maths ni.
cms
post Jun 8 2025, 03:05 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Jun 8 2025, 02:31 PM)
At the end of your life,
You wont remember the EVERYDAY stuff but always cherish
memories of something you really aimed for, can be once a lifetime stuff eg wedding, mt everest base camp, expensive car, bike, watch..
I agree. Memories and experiences last much longer than material things or luxurious it is. If those luxury items provides experience and memories then by all means.

At least for me lah.

I still have recollection of family trips 30 years ago to places like genting, langkawi etc. Not luxury for sure, simple meals and not the most comfortable business seats. But the memory was good enough to last for 30 over years lolz.

cloudwan0
post Jun 8 2025, 04:22 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 8 2025, 01:45 PM)
Biz class to eur for 2 pax already >RM 25k, hotel >rm1k/night, food >RM 4k/day, etc, already >RM 60k for 2 pax for one week exclude shopping.
food not so expensive, hotel is expensive

my june holiday in another few days
my budget for hotel, flight and car rental in SGD 18.5k

last November swiss spend for flight, hotel and car rental in SGD 25k

this is for 2+2 kids
icemanfx
post Jun 8 2025, 04:52 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Jun 8 2025, 02:53 PM)
Rather focus on things can be improved than high level stats beyond my control.

In any situation, there will be those that thrive and those that suffer.

Why be bothered with things beyond my control? Rather focus and making the best out of it.
The reality remains only about 4% of adults have over USD 100k net worth.

QUOTE(15cm @ Jun 8 2025, 03:02 PM)
most of us here have side income we dont declare like OF
Unless side income is small or derived from overseas, could hardly escape lhdn.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jun 8 2025, 04:57 PM
Muusyc
post Jun 8 2025, 04:53 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 8 2025, 12:13 AM)
What oversea trip spend 20k?
Japan.
Juan86
post Jun 8 2025, 04:57 PM

651 posts

20k enuff to go langkawi only
xCM
post Jun 8 2025, 04:59 PM

536 posts

So life starts after retirement?
Lol
icemanfx
post Jun 8 2025, 05:01 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Jun 8 2025, 02:31 PM)
At the end of your life,
You wont remember the EVERYDAY stuff but always cherish
memories of something you really aimed for, can be once a lifetime stuff eg wedding, mt everest base camp, expensive car, bike, watch..
QUOTE(cms @ Jun 8 2025, 03:05 PM)
I agree. Memories and experiences last much longer than material things or luxurious it is. If those luxury items provides experience and memories then by all means.

At least for me lah.

I still have recollection of family trips 30 years ago to places like genting, langkawi etc. Not luxury for sure, simple meals and not the most comfortable business seats. But the memory was good enough to last for 30 over years lolz.
To many, holidays is memorable. Hence, willing to splash.

killdavid
post Jun 8 2025, 05:03 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(kiddokitt @ Jun 8 2025, 03:02 PM)
Beach and bikini babes! LOL!
Correction, beach and burkini
killdavid
post Jun 8 2025, 05:10 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

Everyone have valid points. Some take to chance to humble brag here with their holiday which is totally unrelatable by normal people.

At the end of the day, each live their lives at different pace and expectation. You fail to save enough for retirement, sendiri tanggung
15cm
post Jun 8 2025, 05:13 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 8 2025, 04:52 PM)
from oversea, receive money in wise, paypal. dont bring into msia.

This post has been edited by 15cm: Jun 8 2025, 05:13 PM
zerorating
post Jun 8 2025, 05:21 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jun 8 2025, 05:10 PM)
Everyone have valid points. Some take to chance to humble brag here with their holiday which is totally unrelatable by normal people.

At the end of the day, each live their lives at different pace and expectation. You fail to save enough for retirement, sendiri tanggung
more like your anak tanggung lel.
killdavid
post Jun 8 2025, 05:24 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jun 8 2025, 05:21 PM)
more like your anak tanggung lel.
8 out of 10 ktards are forevealone if you do not count sex doll as companions
blmse92
post Jun 8 2025, 05:33 PM

603 posts

why save 3-5k when you can just save 500 every month. owai... some people salary only 5k. save 3k? don't think so.

owai
cms
post Jun 8 2025, 05:58 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 8 2025, 04:52 PM)
And each person dies by road accident everyday.
xpole
post Jun 8 2025, 05:59 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

People say travel to create memories.

But when you keep travel frequently, will you remember the memories?

I can't even remember my past memories of travel together with my close friends.

Even when I asked them that kind of questions, some of them can't even remember the details of the past travel. LOL.

This post has been edited by xpole: Jun 8 2025, 06:01 PM
killdavid
post Jun 8 2025, 06:04 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Jun 8 2025, 05:59 PM)
People say travel to create memories.

But when you keep travel frequently, will you remember the memories?

I can't even remember my past memories of travel together with my close friends.

Even when I asked them that kind of questions, some of them can't even remember the details of the past travel. LOL.
Travelling and taking pictures is the ultimate flex on social media.
You really think its for the memories ? Its for the likes and perceived envy it creates
xpole
post Jun 8 2025, 06:15 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jun 8 2025, 06:04 PM)
Travelling and taking pictures is the ultimate flex on social media.
You really think its for the memories ? Its for the likes and perceived envy it creates
If people has extra money to go travel, go ahead.

But if you drain your savings just to go travel, that is an idiot decision.

I know some idiot that took personal loan just to go travel and now suffer the consequences.
soul78
post Jun 8 2025, 06:20 PM

938 posts

QUOTE(Sihambodoh @ Jun 8 2025, 12:34 PM)
Agenda depopulasi: by 2030 many /k will be a quiet place. Better spend your money now you may not even reach retirement age.
sulah yinjekkted.... idup sampai 80 belum tentu lagi...

baek ambik loan dan travel the world...

feed the soul while we still can move around...

coz by 2030, /K is gonna be a very quiet place pt1. biggrin.gif

inb4 : logik lebai kturds...

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.3639sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:01 PM