Nightmare with interior designer in Malaysia, Are interior designers the same?

TSlightislight
post Jun 13 2025, 02:20 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jun 13 2025, 12:13 PM)
When I was renovating my new place last year, i took 3-4 months of planning and going back and forth with the ID. Honestly if I didn't it would have turned out to be a big headache, and also I visited the site ever 1-2 days because from past experience i know the contractors won't follow 100% the plans, either due to the ID or main-con did not pass the latest revised plan or plain assumptions.

One of the most fucked up incident is the sub-con wanted to skip work when they forget to precut a hole thru my upper kitchen cabinets for my cooking hood and suggested to straight pipe to the yard window rendering it to be unable to open in future.
Yeah man. That was correct. The whole discussion process with the ID actually took 4 months, before I finally green light the final agreed design.

My mistake? I was too trusting and didn't monitor them onsite during installation. They assured me they would stand in on my behalf. Lo and behold... They did not.

And guess what... about the cooking hood. I'm actually facing the same issue as well. No pre-cut for exhaust hose for the hood was done.
I've even given the full technical spec and measurement to the company before hand.

They even managed to cut a wrong sized opening over the quartz top for the cooking hob man.
Holy shit....

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Jun 13 2025, 12:33 PM)
this sentence very eye opening. last time i reno house also used friend of a friend thinking that wont kena scam and will go smoothly
end up his worker caused accident to my car and then dont want to pay for repair
in the end have to eat the repair myself and also pay for the reno with no discount
want to kecam the friend also cannot
i really hate this world
i want to stop being a good guy and be a bad guy already
Thankfully this did not affect my friendship.
Unfortunately down to luck I guess.
But my friend was helpful in trying to mediate this issue with the company at the moment.
So for now I'm still waiting on it.

But just that looks like I need to take care of my words with the ID ppl..
It's like... if I'm harsh a little, they kecik hati terus... nevermind the fact that I'm the rightful paying customer here...

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0109sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:05 PM