Chat 96% of Malaysians Can't Afford to Retire

TSsoul78
post Jun 5 2025, 09:00 AM

944 posts

Look at inflation from kepci point of view...

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5519597

WongTheThief
post Jun 5 2025, 09:06 AM

216 posts

when you have those sohai people take out their EPF money before retirement, of course in the future its these the same people that gonna say not enough money for retirement

killdavid
post Jun 5 2025, 11:07 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,645 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Jun 5 2025, 09:06 AM)
when you have those sohai people take out their EPF money before retirement, of course in the future its these the same people that gonna say not enough money for retirement

They don't have enough to retire.
But what i care about is do i have enough to retire. Ktards argue people can't retire, correction, only certain people. Let them work. Some of us have a chance to chill before we check out. I don't spend on useless temporary stuff
ameliorate
post Jun 5 2025, 11:12 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(blmse92 @ Jun 5 2025, 08:43 AM)
Actually i don't understand why people always said not enough to retire, when you get old your lifestyle and spending will be lower and lower, when you 60+ you don't eat as much as when you 30+..so yes inflation kicked in but you eat lesser so price will be lower.

For lifestyle, i think some people want to maintain that 'lifestyle' at 60+.. That's why not enough. For 60+ uncles go cheong once a month cukup la and also go kopitiam instead of hispter cafe. spending sure go down.
FYI, this is my pov only. i not yet 60+... long way to go..correct me if im wrong
Yup. Just move to some small town. RM1k/month also enough.

Those not enough usually have debts.
smallcrab
post Jun 5 2025, 11:13 AM

140 posts

Buy cars out of affordability
Rather not save the $$$

Dat's why
sadlyfalways
post Jun 5 2025, 01:49 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Jun 5 2025, 09:00 AM)
You use luxury cars to calculate inflation? LOL!
look at it this way, the rich get richer, i understand, but also the poor and M40 are forced to stay in their brackets much longer.

gone are the days where you can buy a bmw with your 20k salary and still have enough to support a family.

is that not sad?

i dont know

definitely a recession indicator if you ask me
chuan88
post Jun 5 2025, 02:03 PM

40 posts

Malaysia Population : 35,944,483

96% X 35,944,483 = 34,506,704

Aged 0-14 in Malaysia is 22%

Maths failed also can teach do calculations?
cmk96
post Jun 5 2025, 02:05 PM

2,096 posts

This youtuber forgot about those with pencen...

They can live normally. They don't need EPF.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0190sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:02 PM