Whistle Blow, CCP complete job in 20 days

Drian
post Jun 3 2025, 09:18 AM

4,999 posts

Actually I do find local renovation contractors supper arrogant here. Renovation not big enough , don't want to do. Some take like 10 jobs and took 1.5 years to complete a 2 month renovation.

I actually would like to see more competition in this space.
Drian
post Jun 3 2025, 02:57 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Jun 3 2025, 01:50 PM)
How exactly would it be cheaper... Paying for the flights alone would have offset any potential savings, they still have to source the material and tools when they arrive.
Because your assumption is material cost makes up the biggest cost.

Lets say a contractor or interior designer charges you RM250k for the renovation , how much do you think is material cost for this renovation?

Drian
post Jun 3 2025, 03:23 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 3 2025, 03:09 PM)
your assumption is also based on they come here for free

no salary, no accommodation, no transport, no need to eat
thn it's cheap lah, just pay for the cost of raw material
I'm saying that the labour and profit margin is so high that they can undercut even when you include salary, accomodation , transport.

0.0243sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:39 AM