[2025] iPhone 17/Air Discussion

SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 13 2025, 08:29 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 13 2025, 08:28 PM)
If you're not using magsafe stuff any case doesn't matter cheap or expensive would be fine πŸ˜‘πŸ™‚πŸ˜‰
Agreed with you, I just wanted a case to protect my 16e from dropping from the floor
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 14 2025, 07:25 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 13 2025, 08:33 PM)
Same here, that's no.1 point getting casing for your phone 😈
I didn't buy the Care plus warranty so need to extra careful by having a case.
QUOTE(Piers @ Jun 13 2025, 10:28 PM)
this is strong 🦾

Wow RM 51.92 selling in Shopee, how do you use that ? Stick it to the iPhone backside?
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 14 2025, 11:37 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Jun 14 2025, 08:28 AM)
yep πŸ‘πŸ»

Looks good man good πŸ‘
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 14 2025, 12:51 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 14 2025, 11:59 AM)
Same here , me and my wife didn’t purchase the care plus warranty for my 16 pro max and my wife 16 pro 🫠🀯
Agreed too expensive the Care plus
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 14 2025, 06:06 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 14 2025, 02:06 PM)
RM949 for iphone 16 pro max for 2 years of coverage
Actually it’s worth it but still considering to get it or not , Ive got 21 days left to decide or else the offer will expire πŸ˜Άβ€πŸŒ«οΈπŸ€―πŸ˜Άβ€πŸŒ«οΈ
Just buy a good case to prevent the screen crack if drop should be okay. My Oppo Find X6 Pro dunno drop how many times still surviving cos I always have a case on it.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 14 2025, 07:32 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 14 2025, 06:57 PM)
Yea currently with Xone case since day one πŸ™‚β€β†”οΈπŸ˜ŒπŸ˜›
That's good enough already
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jul 8 2025, 09:42 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jul 7 2025, 06:00 PM)
More interested in more information about the 17 Air. Sounds good πŸ‘
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jul 9 2025, 12:41 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jul 9 2025, 12:35 PM)
Me too! Hope the specs is good!  thumbup.gif

The design very nice, might trade in my 16e for the Air if the price is right πŸ‘
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jul 10 2025, 06:26 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jul 10 2025, 06:00 AM)
The battery capacity i heard around 2900mAh with 25watt only woh , later u upgrade le then keep on complain tak tahan and slow charge πŸ˜‚
Aiyoyo, only 2900mah ? 8am start using 12 pm battery πŸ”‹ KO ? Need to charge how many times per day like this? What a joke man this apple 🍎🍏
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jul 10 2025, 09:05 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jul 10 2025, 07:31 AM)
Iphone 17 air is design for different purpose people , some people they just using for light usage , that why the air only have 1 camera for people not too heavy on photography, for people only use for social media and replying text , as long as can go out 9am and back home 6pm stil left 10-15% , then its more than enough for them , if u are heavy user , for sure u will skip the air and looking for Pro Max.
If like this I better wait for China Fon version of Air series with bigger battery, 2900mah is no no for me
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jul 10 2025, 03:11 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jul 10 2025, 12:52 PM)
haha , most probably they will came out something that SLIM device too with better spec for sure , whatever iphone or samsung made , they will follow at the behind , not a bad thing but at least can let consumer have more choice  biggrin.gif  , most important is consumer win and get the deal.
Nvidia just became the 1st company to reach $4 trillion. Apple must be thinking hard how to milk the ifags to be the next $5 trillion company

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jul 10 2025, 01:49 PM)
Nice! Slim slim!  drool.gif

Take my money πŸ’° I want the 17 Air ASAP

QUOTE(7rings @ Jul 10 2025, 02:42 PM)
Hope they come equipped with Silicon carbon battery tech
Yup silicone carbon battery πŸ”‹ is amazing

2 days battery life & 12 hours SOT with 37% remaining= 7300mah
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Aug 28 2025, 06:32 AM

3,112 posts

9.9 is also Shopee festival lol
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Aug 28 2025, 06:32 AM

3,112 posts

9.9 is also Shopee festival lol
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 14 2025, 04:18 PM

3,112 posts

Why la it doesn't have sim card slot & esim only, I find sim card more convenient. Right?
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 14 2025, 04:28 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 14 2025, 04:26 PM)
What u do u expect for a 5.6mm thickness of phone  biggrin.gif  Have to sacrifice some to get that weight and size bro , apple even sacrifice the stereo speaker , AIR have only 1 speaker.
RM 4999, but sacrifice this sacrifice that, like this I better wait next month for vivo & Oppo to launch their next generation Fons
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 18 2025, 04:50 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 18 2025, 04:46 PM)
Syok Your Mom
So tomorrow you will collect your iphone 17 air?
No. Cos there's a serious issues with iOS 26, when I'm in a room inside a building, my 16e shows 4G with 2 signals BUT there's no data, all my apps are unusable.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 18 2025, 04:58 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 18 2025, 04:54 PM)
Ok common issue for some iphone after ios26 update, hopefully in few days time there's fix update from apple
iOS sucks, iOS 26 sucks even more, apple is just a hype
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 19 2025, 08:14 PM

3,112 posts

Is there any reviews about the battery life & charging speed yet ?
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 19 2025, 08:21 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Sep 19 2025, 08:19 PM)
Mrwhosetheboss said the chip trottle quickly in Air. the nonpro chip in the regular iPhone17 perform better than the pro chip in Air. lol
Wow 😲😳 that's no good, I better don't buy this & keep using my 16e & wait for 18 Air next year
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 20 2025, 05:34 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 19 2025, 08:52 PM)

I don’t think he mentioned charging speeds, but it’s otherwise a very comprehensive review
Thanks man, I think I will definitely skip 17Air this year unless I can get very good trade in value for my 16e.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0253sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:50 PM