[2025] iPhone 17/Air Discussion

GamersFamilia
post Jun 13 2025, 05:40 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 13 2025, 05:26 PM)
Most probably yes cos it's a cheap case only from Shopee
Exactly πŸ™ˆ
GamersFamilia
post Jun 13 2025, 08:28 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 13 2025, 07:19 PM)
Pay peanut get Shopee but luckily the case looks nice on my 16e.
If you're not using magsafe stuff any case doesn't matter cheap or expensive would be fine πŸ˜‘πŸ™‚πŸ˜‰
GamersFamilia
post Jun 13 2025, 08:33 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 13 2025, 08:29 PM)
Agreed with you, I just wanted a case to protect my 16e from dropping from the floor
Same here, that's no.1 point getting casing for your phone 😈
GamersFamilia
post Jun 14 2025, 11:59 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 14 2025, 07:25 AM)
I didn't buy the Care plus warranty so need to extra careful by having a case.
Same here , me and my wife didn’t purchase the care plus warranty for my 16 pro max and my wife 16 pro 🫠🀯
GamersFamilia
post Jun 14 2025, 02:06 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 14 2025, 12:51 PM)
Agreed too expensive the Care plus
RM949 for iphone 16 pro max for 2 years of coverage
Actually it’s worth it but still considering to get it or not , Ive got 21 days left to decide or else the offer will expire πŸ˜Άβ€πŸŒ«οΈπŸ€―πŸ˜Άβ€πŸŒ«οΈ
GamersFamilia
post Jun 14 2025, 06:55 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Jun 14 2025, 05:20 PM)
which mean you’ve got 21 days left of risk free when drop the phone πŸ™Š
Yes 21 days to go for the applecare plus offer , extended warranty for my current warranty period which expire on 3rd may 2026 , rm949 lots of money there but still in deciding mode πŸ₯°πŸ₯ΈπŸ₯°πŸ₯Έ
GamersFamilia
post Jun 14 2025, 06:57 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 14 2025, 06:06 PM)
Just buy a good case to prevent the screen crack if drop should be okay. My Oppo Find X6 Pro dunno drop how many times still surviving cos I always have a case on it.
Yea currently with Xone case since day one πŸ™‚β€β†”οΈπŸ˜ŒπŸ˜›
GamersFamilia
post Jun 15 2025, 12:05 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Jun 14 2025, 10:30 PM)
unless you wish to go caseless, the cash can go somewhere more meaningful 😁
Care to explain more πŸ€”
GamersFamilia
post Jun 15 2025, 10:36 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 15 2025, 10:06 AM)
the Apple care doesnt cover 100% of part , if something accidently break , u stil need to folk out some money to exchange it , for me the Apple Care is dumb if u putting case + screen protector on your phone. If only it cover 100% only i willing to reconsider it.

the RM900++ can get u a tons of super good case + screen protector  tongue.gif
For apple care plus you still need to pay the service fee , rm139 for screen and back glass , rm469 for others .. Just like you mentioned , if we pay rm949 plus we got cover 100% then its worth it to extend the warranty , i wont think twice for it .. With that amount of money i can invest lots of stuff for my iphone 🧐πŸ₯°
GamersFamilia
post Jun 15 2025, 12:36 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 15 2025, 11:10 AM)
yes bro , spend on other magsafe accessory , power bank , AR screen protector lagi best  rclxm9.gif , what if ngam2 Apple Care expired , then only ur screen having problem , izit u stil need to folk out RM1799 for the screen? Plus the RM949 apple care u pay before , the amount of spend will be even higher  rclxub.gif
I think i will skip the apple care +
Better upgrade my icloud storage πŸ€ͺπŸ”₯
GamersFamilia
post Jun 15 2025, 07:29 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Jun 15 2025, 06:27 PM)
below is one of the reasonπŸ‘‡
well explained πŸ‘†
Ok πŸ‘ˆπŸ˜•πŸ‘‰ Noted
Thank you to chongkiatz πŸ‘ˆπŸ˜―πŸ‘
GamersFamilia
post Jun 17 2025, 12:30 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 16 2025, 07:04 PM)
Looks like iPhone 17 going to be using the A18 chip, thus making it super unattractive -- may as well go for iPhone 16 Pro.

iPhone 17 Air won't be for me, it'll bend in my jeans and I don't like the form factor.

What is the wow factor for iPhone 17 Pro over iPhone 16 Pro? I guess so far it is the extra RAM... I am still pining for a Mini to make a comeback...
A18 same as the current iphone 16, i tought a19 😌
GamersFamilia
post Jun 17 2025, 04:33 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Jun 17 2025, 10:03 AM)
I wonder if 512GB is enough if they bump up the camera resolution (I'm coming from 128gb, and Apps alone already took most of the storage that i always need to clear whatsapp)
Subscribe to icloud+ , it will solved the storage issue 🚨

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jun 17 2025, 07:59 PM
GamersFamilia
post Jun 18 2025, 11:24 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Jun 18 2025, 09:12 AM)
200GB, 11.90* 60 = Rm720, I'll put this aside first since I'm going for 512GB, I'm actually ok with 256GB, but not for wifey, she need more.
Then 512gb would be the best for her πŸ˜‰πŸ€―πŸ”₯
GamersFamilia
post Sep 12 2025, 10:04 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 12 2025, 09:59 AM)
ya today preorder will reveal which model this round is popular.  tongue.gif
More likely 17 air followed by 17 pro max, it just my prediction 😎πŸ”₯πŸš€
GamersFamilia
post Sep 12 2025, 10:50 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 12 2025, 10:33 AM)
I still feel like most folks will pick 17 Pro Max over the Air, haha… but we’ll see…
Yes, let's see who is the winner, but im fine with any cuz not planning to get any of the 17 series, at the moment stick to 16 pro max, later 18 series announce then will decide to upgrade or not πŸ˜‰πŸ΅πŸ™‚
GamersFamilia
post Sep 12 2025, 11:25 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 12 2025, 11:22 AM)
Personally think unlikely. Most likely 17 pro max > 17 pro > 17 > Air

tongue.gif

Look at the post counts to date between two threads can tell the clear winner.  tongue.gif
Make sense, just see how it goes πŸ˜…
GamersFamilia
post Sep 12 2025, 05:31 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 12 2025, 05:28 PM)
Do they allow trade-in with two phones together (iPhone 15 + iPhone 11)?

I've tried once walk-in at TRX Apple Store before, they inspected on the spot and gave the gift card right after, just within short of time only.
the one you’ve tried at trx is it one or two phones ?
GamersFamilia
post Sep 13 2025, 12:40 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 13 2025, 11:04 AM)
The one at TRX was only one phone.
Noted πŸ™‚
GamersFamilia
post Sep 18 2025, 04:46 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,707 posts

Syok Your Mom
So tomorrow you will collect your iphone 17 air?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0163sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:44 PM